Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Extreme Facedown: C&H style

• 07-06-2010 12:17am
    Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭

There came a moment, one fateful day in the month of May, when the words of one Extrasupervery changed the way we thought about lying down forever. No longer were the fixtures and fittings of our towns and cities mere mundane pieces of concrete, wood and metal, no, for they took on a whole new degree of significance.

Thanks to Jackobyte's helpful link, the joyful secrets of the world's latest extreme sport became the stuff of C&H legend. Whole new levels of exploration were inspired by the images of strange young people lying face down in even stranger places.

With this in mind, one heroic moderator (and his beautiful assistant) took it upon himself to begin the Limerick City chapter of Extreme Facedown, C&H-style. It all began in an art gallery...

30887_455031949250_516309250_6087138_5281854_n.jpg

Lying among the giant artificial fruit was an interesting experience, and inspired us to approach a more natural environment...

30887_455032044250_516309250_6087144_7502395_n.jpg

With nature at our mercy, we approached some more flower-beds...

30887_455032049250_516309250_6087145_6969028_n.jpg

30887_455032064250_516309250_6087146_6189834_n.jpg

Alas, such tiny flowers did nothing to sate our appetites. We turned, and continued in our epic quest, whereby fortune favoured us and a magical horizontal tree burst forth from the Earth...

30887_455032119250_516309250_6087150_2529034_n.jpg

30887_455032144250_516309250_6087151_5774551_n.jpg

The day proved to have been rather joyfully spent! As such, and in the spirit of bored adventurers everywhere, I hereby announce the opening of the C&H Extreme Facedown Experience.

Compete (if you so wish)
    Entertain (if you so can)
    Enjoy! (no ifs, no buts, no maybes!)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

I apologise for using my hands to support myself in the bench photo, but I am SHORT. Also, trying to get a facedown shot in a museum on a busy Sunday (free admission day) = difficult.

One of the silliest, and most enjoyable ways to spend a Sunday! *nods* I expect to see many pictures.. *shakes fist*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,029 ✭✭✭Extrasupervery

PROUD OF YOU GUYS!

• Registered Users Posts: 708 ✭✭✭syncosised

How does this topic not have more posts? It deserves the recognition it deserves! Awesome stuff! :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

syncosised wrote: »
    How does this topic not have more posts? It deserves the recognition it deserves! Awesome stuff! :D

I'd say it'll pick up over the next week or so. If I'd posted it on a Friday afternoon instead of late on a Sunday night it'd probably be full of comments and pictures by now! :)

How does one go about nominating a post of the day? :)

I promise facedowns soon!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

Some facedowns will be coming my way soon also. Promise.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

syncosised wrote: »
    How does one go about nominating a post of the day? :)

Post of the Day is determined by which post receives the most "thanks".

The OP currently has 18. According to the search filter right now, the most thanked post has 27.
    To make this post of the day, I reckon it'll need at least another 15.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Some serious facedowns there! Very proud of yee! :D

No height fears me and I felt the urge to contribute my facedown...
    31324_451154357387_576787387_5890234_3476609_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 242 ✭✭mcbobbyb

brilliant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,986 ✭✭✭Craguls

Extrasupervery made me do it last time myself, her and A Neurotic were in subway.
    28k4gnq.jpg
    Oddly enough the TV was showing a weird sci-fi with alien lesbians.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,468 ✭✭✭highlydebased

Facedown in the people's park- I'd have paid to have seen that haha.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

We just took pictures when the many families weren't looking at us weirdly for standing around a tree.. :D That place is excellent for facedown, even if it was quite crowded!

Craguls wrote: »
    Extrasupervery made me do it last time myself, her and A Neurotic were in subway.

Oddly enough the TV was showing a weird sci-fi with alien lesbians.

I like how I 'made' you. 'NOW CRAIG NOW'

And that movie <3

30900_1447196067964_1475044763_31158296_1121537_n.jpg

That time I went to do Extreme Facedown and spent the night looking like a passed out skank (kinda was though. To be fair) produced this wonderful and confusing piece of photographic evidence. Whilst sprinting through a field my roomie yelled 'EXTREME FACEDOWN' and flattened me while someone else took the photo.

Good...times?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭SarcasticFairy

I know someone who facedowned on Boys II Men.

She wins.

I just can't beat that.

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭Banjo Fella

This topic is absolutely amazing. icon14.gif

I really want to do some Extreme M.C. Escher Facedown, but I'd need a tripod, crazy stairs and some anti-gravity booties first!

This topic is absolutely amazing. icon14.gif

I really want to do some Extreme M.C. Escher Facedown, but I'd need a tripod, crazy stairs and some anti-gravity booties first!

I'd just like to say that this is my favourite post ever, full stop. That is all.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

Some more here - My one is the last one!

The_B_Man wrote: »
    Some more here - My one is the last one!

Respekt

• Registered Users Posts: 1,929 ✭✭✭RoadRunner

I know someone who facedowned on Boys II Men.

She wins.

I just can't beat that.

HAHA Hilarious.. I take that is her at the bottom of the first page of extremefacedown.com

fair play to the Boyz II Men lads for doing it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭SarcasticFairy

Yep, that's Lucianne! :) She is like, the Facedown Queen, but that was the most epic/ridiculous of all of them. <3

35857_462553749250_516309250_6306236_3937323_n.jpg

Ok as promised me and Richie got plenty of facedowns and are here to share. Bear with us as there is a good few to go through here.

Just click them and they become bigger

facedowning007.th.jpg
    facedowning008.th.jpg
    facedowning009.th.jpg
    facedowning010.th.jpg
    facedowning011.th.jpg
    facedowning012.th.jpg
    facedowning013.th.jpg
    facedowning014.th.jpg
    facedowning015.th.jpg
    facedowning016.th.jpg
    facedowning017.th.jpg
    facedowning018.th.jpg
    facedowning019.th.jpg
    facedowning020.th.jpg
    facedowning022.th.jpg

Here's the rest of them sorry about the small quality

facedowning022.th.jpg
    facedowning023.th.jpg
    facedowning024.th.jpg
    facedowning025.th.jpg
    facedowning026.th.jpg
    facedowning027.th.jpg
    facedowning028.th.jpg
    facedowning029.th.jpg
    facedowning031.th.jpg
    facedowning033.th.jpg
    facedowning004.jpg
    facedowning005.th.jpg
    facedowning006.th.jpg

Sorry about the small sizes allo you have to do is click them and they come out bigger.

Hope you all enjoyed ;)

I just read a topic on AH called "Extreme Hot Water Bottling". I was very disappointed that it was not what I expected. However, I think this could be big! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Jako8

This whole "extreme facedown" thing seems to be mainly Irish. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭bythewoods

I did quite a few drunken facedowns in Croatia. This one was taken shortly after a very dodgy taxi ride and my first foreign chunder.

34528_1497191676552_1436928853_31328084_6496290_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

bythewoods wrote: »
    I did quite a few drunken facedowns in Croatia. This one was taken shortly after a very dodgy taxi ride and my first foreign chunder.

Passing out isn't quite the same thing.