Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fifa 10 World Cup

• Registered Users Posts: 12,032 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Updated player list:
    1. Clemon
    2. polarbearhead
    3. CapRooney
    4. All in Flynn
    5. L'prof - orrj2 7.6.10
    6. Crosáidí - czam2007
    7. Aha Shake - AhaShake
    8. Propane Nightmare - SmudgeDope
    9. alanc2003 - conco27
    10. Philt27 - philt27
    11. Töpher - Uroboric
    12. colly54 - colly54
    13. Shzm - shazamie
    14. Osu - AsCeNSioN-X
    15. ChasingDreams. - ChasingDreams- 8.6.10
    16. Fowler87 - Haunis87
    17. Gillysome - Gillysome
    18. Gavin "shels" - dungdoc
    19. gooch2k9 - mikeoshea
    20. thewools - thewools
    21. Hatchets27 - joe2772 9.6.10
    22. manyoofan - manyoofan1
    23. kensutz - kensutz
    24. Philly_C - philly_c_
    25. u2gooner - steve1188
    26. Fizman - Fizman 10.6.10
    27. alandoyle23 - Al_D23
    28. Evbevmagevbof - Evbevmagevbof

kensutz wrote: »
    Stick me down if you're stuck for numbers.

What's your PSN again?
    Once we get all the teams filled, can we get some games going? I hope this doesnt drag on for weeks as people will loose interest, leave etc. It always happens. Weekends wont be great for me though, with the world cup starting this weekend, going out, working etc.

But during the week is OK for me.

We'll get it started as soon as possible, maybe scheduling matches for Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭colly54

L'prof wrote: »
    What's your PSN again?

We'll get it started as soon as possible, maybe scheduling matches for Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

DONT schedule matches for certain days just tell everyone to get there 3 games done in the first week

colly54 wrote: »
    DONT schedule matches for certain days just tell everyone to get there 3 games done in the first week

Fair enough, I've done up the basic structure for the competition on league republic here. Opinions?

yea seems grand

• Registered Users Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭gooch2k9

Probably being answered but hwo do we know what team we are?

• Registered Users Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Legwinski

Anybody wanna do a warm up for this?

first 3 teams and me play semis and final (and 3rd/4th place if ya want)?

I need a Fifa fix....

Aha Shake wrote: »
    Anybody wanna do a warm up for this?

first 3 teams and me play semis and final (and 3rd/4th place if ya want)?

I need a Fifa fix....

Gonna log on now to check the competition mode online, I'll play shortly!

Playstation Network is down until 4:30am

Haha, typical! There an update tomorrow?

Just some maintenance work

Since psn is down I just computed the likely outcomes

SEMI-FINALS

Colly54 0 - AhaShake 5

thewools 2 - Clemon 1

Finals

AhaShake 12 - thewools 0

That's very annoying about psn! argh!

If anyone wants to do the semi final thing i mentioned, i suppose first come first served and pick whatever team you want! I pick.....Brazil (Not Spain :eek:)

I wouldn't be so sure, especially with E3 just around the corner.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Propane Nightmare

Sure id be up for a quick game or 2, aha shake... I pick...

FRANCE :eek: :eek:

Sure id be up for a quick game or 2, aha shake... I pick...

FRANCE :eek: :eek:

Coolbeans.

France and Brazil so far...

Aha Shake wrote: »
    Coolbeans.

France and Brazil so far...

Argentina...when are we playing these friendlies? Tomorrow?

Ya I'd say we'll just play em all tomorrow? I'll add ye as friends in the morn....

One more spot....might be good for another newcomer to do this ( I JUST WANT TO SEE MY COMPETITION MWHAHA)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

I wouldn't be so sure, especially with E3 just around the corner.

colly54 just posted what I literally said to him on facebook 10 mins before he posted here.:D

Mexico!

colly54 just posted what I literally said to him on facebook 10 mins before he posted here.:D

I knew before you told me just didnt know until when!!
    I was online when it happened haha

gooch2k9 wrote: »
    Mexico!

Fair nuf :confused:

Brazil, France, Argentina and Mexico!

Back online.

Fortune favours the brave!

Just had a look at the competition setup on Fifa, all they seem to have there is a league. That'll do fine for storing the results of the matches before I upload them to league republic.

PSN going again?

gooch2k9 wrote: »
    PSN going again?

Yes.

Right so, we have 21 players now. If we can get 3 or more teams by tomorrow evening/night should I do the draw then?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Propane Nightmare

Yeah do the draw as soon as possible and get games going as soon as we can.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

I've ordered Fifa 10 this morning lads so if you think it suits then add me as well. Unlikely I'll get my copy tomorrow but should be early next week all going well. I'm available for games most nights at some point or other so getting them played shouldn't be a problem.

I'll leave it up to ye to decide if you think I should be in or not at this late stage.

Fizman wrote: »
    I've ordered Fifa 10 this morning lads so if you think it suits then add me as well. Unlikely I'll get my copy tomorrow but should be early next week all going well. I'm available for games most nights at some point or other so getting them played shouldn't be a problem.

I'll leave it up to ye to decide if you think I should be in or not at this late stage.

If we get 3 more this evening to make it 24, I don't see the harm. If not, then what does everyone else think? It'd just mean you playing a couple of games as soon as you get it, probably midweek.