Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fifa 10 World Cup

• Registered Users Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Fair play man, that's some way to draw it! Unlucky with your own team, be some challenge!

Didn't note them all, just the one that matters to myself;

Group G;
    Fizman (Fizman)		- Argentina
    Gavin "shels" (dungdoc)	- Switzerland
    Töpher (Uroboric)	- Denmark

• Registered Users Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭gooch2k9

Yerra cuda been worse true. Take you aren't too pleased:p

• Registered Users Posts: 12,032 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

colly54 wrote: »
    Fair play to you....Are you going to post up The groups and teams??

Thanks. I won't be doing it for a bit, gonna have a few beers and enjoy the rest of the match. No promises on what time I'll have them done.
    gooch2k9 wrote: »
    Yerra cuda been worse true. Take you aren't too pleased:p

What can you do, at least the integrity of the draw can't be questioned now :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭colly54

L'prof wrote: »
    Thanks. I won't be doing it for a bit, gonna have a few beers and enjoy the rest of the match. No promises on what time I'll have them done.

What can you do, at least the integrity of the draw can't be questioned now :D

Your in my group too.. Come on the Brazil!!

colly54 wrote: »
    Your in my group too.. Come on the Brazil!!

All I can say is...balls :D Who else, I actually didn't pay much attention!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭colly54

L'prof wrote: »
    All I can say is...balls :D Who else, I actually didn't pay much attention!

Not sure :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

Ill do up the list and groups... doing it now ;)

thewools wrote: »
    Ill do up the list and groups... doing it now ;)

Good man, I can't thank you on the phone, but thanks. I have the format set up on league republic, so don't do that or I kill you :D

How do you enter a 2 column table?? :confused:

Also where did Kyromancer come from - he wasnt on the list was he??

Where do we see these groups?:confused:

Edit: Ignore that!

thewools wrote: »
    How do you enter a 2 column table?? :confused:

Also where did Kyromancer come from - he wasnt on the list was he??

You just have to put | between each column.

I got a pm from him as he changed his boards name.

• Registered Users Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Shzm

Quite funny I got New Zealand, considering i'm a Kiwi.

But... oh feck :pac:

Gave up on the table... Couldnt Do It lol :rolleyes:

GROUP A
    Crosáidí - czam2007: France
    Hatchets27 - joe2772: Netherlands
    kensutz - kensutz: Korea Republic

GROUP B
    alanc2003 - conco27: Australia
    Philt27 - philt27: Uruguay
    thewools - thewools: Germany

GROUP C
    L'prof - orrj2: Ecuador
    colly54 - colly54 : Brazil
    Fowler87 - Haunis87: Slovenia

GROUP D
    Propane Nightmare - SmudgeDope: Mexico
    Shzm - shazamie: New Zealand
    manyoofan - manyoofan1: South Africa

GROUP E
    Osu - AsCeNSioN-X: Spain
    Philly_C - philly_c_: Greece
    Evbevmagevbof - Evbevmagevbof: Ireland

GROUP F
    Aha Shake - AhaShake: Paraguay
    Gillysome - Gillysome: Cameroon
    gooch2k9 - mikeoshea: Italy

GROUP G
    Töpher - Uroboric: Denmark
    Gavin "shels" - dungdoc: Switzerland
    Fizman - Fizman: Argentina

GROUP H
    u2gooner - steve1188: Portugal
    alandoyle23 - Al_D23: United States
    Kyromancer: England

LOL I got the Germans once more... :rolleyes:

Klose is a machine - you have been warned!! :pWorst Shooter EVER

• Registered Users Posts: 440 ✭✭alanc2003

an easy group for you the wools:D oh how i look forward to getting hammered again by the germans!!

• Registered Users Posts: 387 ✭✭Philly_C

Wasn't sure what to make of my team Greece so went online and had a few games. They're actually pretty decent and they're very fast going forward especially Gekas so I'm a bit more optimistic about my chances now.

Philly_C wrote: »
    Wasn't sure what to make of my team Greece so went online and had a few games. They're actually pretty decent and they're very fast going forward especially Gekas so I'm a bit more optimistic about my chances now.

Never used my squad either but de rossi is brilliant:D

If anyone (not in Group G I guess!) wants a to try out the squads, I'll provide Denmark as whipping boys - gonna need plenty of practice with them! :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Propane Nightmare

Start the games tonight can we? I was hoping id get a good team as im, lets say a decent player, but I should be able to make it work ;)

Töpher wrote: »
    If anyone (not in Group G I guess!) wants a to try out the squads, I'll provide Denmark as whipping boys - gonna need plenty of practice with them! :pac:

Yeah add me am on now
    Mikeoshea

Start the games tonight can we? I was hoping id get a good team as im, lets say a decent player, but I should be able to make it work ;)

Sure ya got the best team there man:eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Propane Nightmare

Not for the later knockout stages id imagine, but Id still give it a go ;)

Mexico are rated like 3 1/2 stars arnt they?

4 star squad! Torrado marshalling the midfield while gio n carlos run riot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭ChasingDreams.

England? Get in there! I couldn't have done any better. I'll add everyone in my group now...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Töpher wrote: »

Well I'm drawn with you (Argentina). One thing to fear apart from my talented frontline, is the unkown. I have yet to play the game!! :) I ordered it from eBay on Thursday morning so it'll be Monday night at the very earliest before I can play.

I'll be good to play as soon as it arrives though so hopefully shouldn't have to wait too long. In the mean time my best form of practise is probably by playing a few games of the demo for FIFA WC 2010!

Ah Jesus, you'll probably stick twelve past us! :pac: Unkowns scare me (like if someone online picks a 3* or something, I panic thinking they must be awesome confident :eek:)!

Denmark aren't that bad! Like horses they are just lifting my little italians out of the way:(

I think there's a minimum height requirement of seven foot for to be eligible for the Danish squad! You still won though, but I'll argue that it was close! :pac:

Big Gianluigi is as tall as ye so he didn't mind standing up and being counted:D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,733 ✭✭✭Fowler87

SLOVENIA... :rolleyes: Suppose it depends on the player... shame im not too good either :pac::pac: Whoever is im my group add me... Haunis87 is PSN.