Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Valhalla Metal Club - Launch Night

• 10-06-2010 10:50am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭

****** VALHALLA METAL NIGHT ******

Greetings!

I invite you all to a new Hard Rock & Heavy Metal Night taking place in The Academy on Middle Abbey St., Dublin ...

It's launch night is Friday the 18th of June at 9pm ...

We will have live music from Spittin' Bones , Castero and Syphor!

And then straight after the gig is over we have Metal DJ's til' 2.30am. There will be juicy drink's promos all night long!

All this for only €5!!

And if you sign up to our mailing list on the night you will be entered into a competition to win two tickets to SEPULTURA on the 18th of July!

Come along & tell yer mates!

For more details checkout Valhalla Metal Club

Hope to see yis all there!

Skiddoosh!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Sounds interesting, I might drop in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭Gross Halfwit

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    Sounds interesting, I might drop in.

Please do. It's gearing up to be a smashin' night!

Tell everyone who may be interested ... please :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 SpittinStuff

This is gonna be SICK!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

The Doom is intrigued!

Satiate your intrigue & pop on down on the 18th ...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Nice one ! Will look into this.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Sounds good!!;)

Pyr0 wrote: »
    Nice one ! Will look into this.
    Gridlock wrote: »
    Sounds good!!;)

Excellent stuff! Cheers! :)

I loathe to double post ... however ... €4 a pint for Valhalla ... felt I had to!

Now, whose enticed?

I know I'm triple posting here but Friday is fast approaching!

Get on down to Valhalla @ The Academy this Friday at 9pm for ...

Six hours of metal!
    Five Euro entry!
    Four Euro drinks!
    Three great bands!
    Two Sepultura tickets to be won!
    I'll even throw in a ****in' partridge in a pear tree!!

Get 'er done!

Skiddoosh!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

Best of luck with it!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,837 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

Yes good luck with this. If i lived in Dublin i'd attend.

Best of luck with it!
    Yes good luck with this. If i lived in Dublin i'd attend.

Cheers lads! I'll stick up a post-mortem-post on Saturday to satiate any morbid curiosity ...

Skiddoosh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

May well go to this in the near future. It really should be advertised more though. I saw "valhalla metal club" listed as an event in the academy and presumed it was some new indie band that I hadnt heard of.

Max Power1 wrote: »
    May well go to this in the near future. It really should be advertised more though. I saw "valhalla metal club" listed as an event in the academy and presumed it was some new indie band that I hadnt heard of.

Tell me about it! I'm one of the organizers of the club and we had many a stumbling block to get this thing off the ground. I won't go into details here though but suffice it to say that there was one extra "chief" who has since been tomahawked ...

The next one will be advertised all over the shop though ... I just hope everyone goes into that particular shop ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭Under A Funeral Moon

I'll be there for sure. It's shaping up to be a brilliant night.
    Fair play to the organisers. I hope it goes well for you.

Sword in my hand. Axe on my side. Valhall awaits me! :D

I'll be there for sure. It's shaping up to be a brilliant night.
    Fair play to the organisers. I hope it goes well for you.

Sword in my hand. Axe on my side. Valhall awaits me! :D

That's what I like to see! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭TangyZizzle

How'd it go lads?

Hey! Went quite well. We got a good sized crowd down. About 80 or so. The bands were great, the beer was cheap & the music was loud!

We'll have another one next month and hopefully improve upon the turn out. Prob gonna stretch to four bands next time ... more bang for your buck, people.

And the more of you fine people who show up the better the drinks promos I'll be able to secure!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭TangyZizzle

If all goes according to plan Iv got myself and 5 buddies that'll be at the next one \m/

• Registered Users Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

Ah Feck it!!!

I was in Dublin Friday night and all, ****

If all goes according to plan Iv got myself and 5 buddies that'll be at the next one \m/

Excellent stuff. Trying to nail down the line-up now so I can get a jump on advertising! Expect to be sick of seeing Valhalla posters!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Couldn't make it, I was in town but had other obligations.

Maybe try after the Maiden gig next month ? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

sorry dudes, can't make it to Valhalla! lol..

instantly thought of the Garth Marenghi song :pac:

Star Bingo wrote: »
    sorry dudes, can't make it to Valhalla! lol..

instantly thought of the Garth Marenghi song :pac:

No worries ... skipper ...