Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

South Africa vs Mexico (Grp A - Fri 3pm)(Mod Note #242)

In fairness to Beglin, he always does his homework, and has insight about all the players, not just the PL ones.

He's worth every penny he gets imho.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,527 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Is that midget Mexico's regular 'keeper?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Mexico's passing in the final third is abysmal. That's at least 5 simple passes that have missed their target on gone out for a throw in instead.

Is that midget Mexico's regular 'keeper?

Nope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

a lot of out of breath and deaf people in south africa tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

Woo just noticed im a true mexico supporter i put 20 euro on them to win, im drinking a bottle of sol, now all i need is a sombrero and a donkey!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,682 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

great passing there

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Lovely ball by Vela.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Great save.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,950 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Archimedes wrote: »
    Mexico's passing in the final third is abysmal. That's at least 5 simple passes that have missed their target on gone out for a throw in instead.

Perhaps we're seeing the real character of that football.

OOOHHH, almost a goal! Great ball in by 11!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,210 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Good save by SA keeper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

Nice play there by Vela

Difficult enough chance for Franco

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,982 ✭✭✭Degag

I don't find the horns very annoying. The ammount of people in here giving out though.......

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,527 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Should have been in there. Great save but wasteful by Mexico.

Great save there

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

If anyone is abroad and wants to watch the RTÉ stream, or you want to watch the stream of another European broadcaster legally, check out the European Broadcasting Union's sports page, which has streams from loads of countries legit.

http://www.eurovisionsports.tv

• Closed Accounts Posts: 649 ✭✭✭Catenaccio!

Des wrote: »
    Well do it then, instead of clogging up the thread complaining about the effing things.

ffs like, it's not a surprise that they are there, we all knew it was going to be like this, so everyone, please stfu moaning about them, every telly comes with a mute button, use it instead of whinging in an internet forum about the noise.

They won't be banned, so accept it. But please. Shut the fúck up about them.

Part of the whole thing so the guy is quite entitled to complain about them. Like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Id much rather hear the actual atmosphere of the peoples ohh and ahhh and cheers rather than then feckin annoyin vuvuzelas absouletly crap sound coming across on t.v

boo-hoo-hoo. This is how the South Africans enjoy themselves. It's in South Africa. It's not the EPL, it's not La Liga, it's the World Cup in South Africa, th majority of the people at the games are South Africans.

Are people so fúcking stupid that they didn't know these vuvuzelas would be a theme of the tournament?

I think mods should ban any cúnt who mentions them again.

Yes, we get it, the noise is annoying. But for the love of the gods, stop going on and on and on and on and on about them. It's more tedious than the noise.

I heard an "ooooh" there for Vela's chance

Was that a shot or a cross across the box?

vela went for a pass there, wrong choice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Headshot wrote: »
    vela went for a pass there, wrong choice

Pass was the right choice imo. It was just a really shíte pass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Is the constant blowing of the referees whistle annoying anyone else? Really ruining my enjoyment of the game :pac:

Frisbee wrote: »

Hes left footed right? I thought he was going to put it back onto his left.

I thought it was a shot :P

Should've been 1-0 if he got it right.

we cant comment on the noise but you can call us ***** and get away with it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Just switched on. George Hamilton sounds bored. That bad?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,614 ✭✭✭The Sparrow

Are people so fúcking stupid that they didn't know these vuvuzelas would be a theme of the tournament?

Yes, we get it, the noise is annoying. But for the love of the gods, stop going on and on and on and on and on about them. It's more tedious than the noise.

Are you "so fúcking stupid" that you didn't know these vuvuzelas would cause ppl to complain?

Yeah we got it in your first post. But lots of ppl are hearing them for the first time on an internet forum about soccer it is hardly a stretch to expect posters to be complaining about such an annoying noise.

Frisbee wrote: »

na i disagree there, it was to tight for a pass, vela is good enough to score from that position, i think he's low on confidence

offsiiiiiiiiiiide

Offside?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,164 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

boo-hoo-hoo. This is how the South Africans enjoy themselves. It's in South Africa. It's not the EPL, it's not La Liga, it's the World Cup in South Africa, th majority of the people at the games are South Africans.

WTF is your problem its the first time ive mentioned it and was just giving my opinion, its part of the game after all, seriously just comment on the game rather than peoples opinions, this is a forum for the soccer WC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Boo-urns. Disallowed

controversial home decision......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

Another chance for Mexico

Man on the line

Wrong decision

First goal and offside all in one swift movement! :D

Not many linesmen would have got that.

I had money on Vela to score, but Im impressed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,210 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Offside goal. Great call by the official.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Great decision by the Linesman

One more metion of the Vuvuzela's in this thread and the person is getting infracted.

There's a thread on them. Use it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Oooh good call.

Another chance for Mexico

Man on the line

Wrong decision

Correct decision. Learn the rules of the game. ;)

F me whats with all the bitching?

Can we just not all be grateful that we have summer footie on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Never knew that rule about the goalkeeper, you learn something new everyday

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Great call from the linesman

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Headshot wrote: »
    na i disagree there, it was to tight for a pass, vela is good enough to score from that position, i think he's low on confidence

Nah, keeper was on his line, he never would have been able to chip him :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,220 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Hang on, whats the rule about the goalkeeper?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Fair play to the lino there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭blackalicious

'much more of this and they will start a mexican wave' :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,433 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

ugh, that goal would have won me about 30 euro :(