Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

WC2010 Opening Ceremony Thread

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

Back to ITV I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,982 ✭✭✭Degag

naughto wrote: »
    s korea to get out of that group is a really good bet its a 11/1 on pp

Unfortunately not as it'd be a good bet. They are 11/1 to win the group which is a big difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Aidric wrote: »
    The RTE coverage is veering dangerously close to the cringe.
    It is veering close to legendary

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Lets hope theres no Tsunami or hurricane to hit the french camp haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Aidric wrote: »
    The RTE coverage is veering dangerously close to the cringe.

Take that back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,353 ✭✭✭MR NINE

Whats this about Apres Match? I obviously missed something. RTE coverage is looking better than ever. Been watching for the past hour, some quality entertainment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,245 ✭✭✭✭Fanny Cradock

Enjoyable stuff from the panel so far. I must say that I'm looking forward to being unemployed for the next month.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

MR NINE wrote: »
    Whats this about Apres Match? I obviously missed something. RTE coverage is looking better than ever. Been watching for the past hour, some quality entertainment.

skit about french team hotel and opening match against uruguay before the last ad break

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,356 ✭✭✭naughto

Enjoyable stuff from the panel so far. I must say that I'm looking forward to being unemployed for the next month.

i 2nd that its going to be a great month now just to get rid of the gfriend for the month ................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

If you're on social welfare, just re-imagine your situation as being paid to watch the World Cup. Sorted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Gilardino is a bit of a donkey...

Will this man ever stop with these legendary commments?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,353 ✭✭✭MR NINE

irish-stew wrote: »
    skit about french team hotel and opening match against uruguay before the last ad break

ye? Dunno how I missed that. Good to see its back anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

IvySlayer wrote: »

He called Park outstanding earlier. I think he referred to him as a nothing player in the champions league coverage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 649 ✭✭✭Catenaccio!

IvySlayer wrote: »

How exactly is that a legendary comment? Easy pleased, are we?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Yup :P

at least they are honest with there comments if hes a ****e player they will say hes ****s unlike bbc/utv who only say nice things aaabout each other

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭Paleface

at least they are honest with there comments if hes a ****e player they will say hes ****s unlike bbc/utv who only say nice things aaabout each other

In a nutshell that's the main reason for watching RTE, apart from the hilarious moments of course!

They are very honest in their approach.

Would ya not just let people be happy eh? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 649 ✭✭✭Catenaccio!

But Gilardino is hardly what you call a ****e player in fairness. Honestly don't know how those guys are still in a job (well I do because of people quite easily pleased by their 'analysis'). It's embarrassing tv and I'd much rather watch the bbc/itv/sky sports as an alternative than some 'pundits' on rte just saying things FOR DA LAUGH!!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,220 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

But Gilardino is hardly what you call a ****e player in fairness. Honestly don't know how those guys are still in a job (well I do because of people quite easily pleased by their 'analysis'). It's embarrassing tv and I'd much rather watch the bbc/itv/sky sports as an alternative than some 'pundits' on rte just saying things FOR DA LAUGH!!

I'd rather be entertained with the analysis, then have the exact same thing on every other channel. Dont get me wrong, i enjoy BBC's coverage, but the guys on RTE actually argue and bicker between each other. You know, like real people do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

oooo, loud horns are not helping headache

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,391 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

That's some talent Blatter has.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

How is he broadcasting his voice with his mind like that? It's amazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

I think R Kelly needs to teach Sepp how to mime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭Paleface

Frisbee wrote: »
    How is he broadcasting his voice with his mind like that? It's amazing.

Its like God is speaking and he's just repeating him!

Blatter - "Now repeat after me, we all hate the Irish."

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,829 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Jaysus they made a mess of that. Nice to see Blatter make an arse of himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Derek Acorah is chanelling their thoughts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 555 ✭✭✭backspacer

Never knew Sepp was a ventriloquist!! Jacob Zuma ain't a bad one either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭chalkitdown1

Clip from earlier on RTE, in case anyone missed it.

Souness :D

Sorry about the quality. I recorded it off the tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,245 ✭✭✭✭Fanny Cradock

backspacer wrote: »
    Never knew Sepp was a ventriloquist!! Jacob Zuma ain't a bad one either.

Yeah, that was bizarre - an echo before they spoke :confused:

them horns are bloody annoying .commentry is ahead of the tv