Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Live In Running World Cup Thread for After Hours.

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭PaddyBomb

Poor North Korea :-(

Time for plan B lads... Nuke the stadium.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Great to see Ossie Ardiles on the RTE panel... he's a legend! Fecking impossible to understand though & I'd only just gotten used to Didi Hamann when he left to go back to pre-season training.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,964 ✭✭✭Sitec

AlcoholicA wrote: »
    i hate the face on ronaldo, he looks like a cocky little prick.
    Yah the smug cnut smiling hes a cocky little sh1t alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

AlcoholicA wrote: »
    i hate the face on ronaldo, he looks like a cocky little prick.

Giles; "Back in my day, you did the simple thing. You got the ball, you passed the ball - none of this fancy stuff like yer man does.... ehm.. who are we talking about again?"

Bill; "Ronaldo"

Giles; "Oh yeah, him."

Dunphy; "Christiano Ronaldo is naaaaawt a world class player, Bill"

Bill; "Why is that Eamon - is it because he over complicates things?"

Dunphy; "Nawh Bill, it's because his face looks like the end of a snack box after you've eaten all the chicken, baby"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

i wonder if north korea are winning 5-0 in north korea...

• Registered Users Posts: 8 derf345

who were the commentators for the Portugal v N. Korea match ? Gabriel and someone...

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Ah that was some goal all the same. Is carrying it on your neck allowed :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Odd goal by Ronaldo.. neck like a jockey's bollox

wow.. 7-0

its just too easy now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

• Registered Users Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

What's the WC Finals record win?

Edit: Bah 9-0 is the record. Portugal sucks balls :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Woohoo, i have Portugal in work :)

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

prinz wrote: »

Hungary 9 - 0 South Korea

• Registered Users Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

derf345 wrote: »
    who were the commentators for the Portugal v N. Korea match ? Gabriel and someone...

Damien Richardson, of LOI fame. He's ok, likes using big words though.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Propane Nightmare

Kim Jong Il wont be happy...

is this a world cup record by the way??

that commentator is shocking, not gabriel- your man what's-his-name !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 977 ✭✭✭Abrasax

prinz wrote: »

Edit: Bah 9-0 is the record. Portugal sucks balls :D

Hungary 9-0 South Korea in 1954
    Yugoslavia 9-0 Zaire in 1974
    Hungary 10-1 El Salvador in 1982

K-9 wrote: »
    Damien Richardson, of LOI fame. He's ok, likes using big words though.

Ah, he should never have been given that job, he knows no more than me or you, such a bull****er ! ... cant make sense of ozzy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Wecome back team . .

Now if you'll just all stand up against this wall, we'll . . .em, take you picchah.

*cocks AK-47*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Oh dear!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

Careful now, you'll have monosharp on here to tell ye how they'll be met with flowers n kindness, everything is rosy in the Democratic People's Republic.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,102 ✭✭✭mathie

Well after the 1-0 win over Brazil this 0-0 isn't too bad.
    4 points in the bag,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 558 ✭✭✭Mick Daly

That Damien Richardson fella is a pain to listen. He was commentating on the last match. Stick to LOI you boring old sod.

He was on when Klose got sent off too. And he was saying that he deserved it!

The Scuffle from last night!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Jesus,i'm just bothering to watch Ozzie for the 1st time..don't think even the lads in the studio know what the fcuk he's saying.

Notice they don't ask Ossie as much questions as the other regulars. They can't understand him and he's not good entertainment. He should go to BBC. They do boring. We do comedy.

He's a boring old ponce.

• Registered Users Posts: 83,014 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Is it Wednesday Yet??!

Overheal wrote: »
    Is it Wednesday Yet??!

Hay?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

I find it easier to understand Ossie Ardiles than I do Ozzie Osbourne.