Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Live In Running World Cup Thread for After Hours.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

why is the stadium annoucncer talking over blatter

ps, the horns are not helping my hangover

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Poor Nelson Mandella cant be there because his great grand daughter died.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Dymo wrote: »
    I'm getting sick of this jumping around tribal dancing

Cultural differences Dymo.

Imagine the WC was in Ireland, and the South Africans were watching us all bent over bar stools vomitting onto some birds tits.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

irish-stew wrote: »
    why is the stadium annoucncer talking over blatter

ps, the horns are not helping my hangover

I was just going to ask the same....same with the president now. fcuking weird :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 558 ✭✭✭Mick Daly

What is happening. Why is he repeating what the annoucer is saying?

There seems to be a lot of empthy seats at the top:eek:.

Poor Nelson Mandella cant be there because his great grand daughter died.

Yeah, it must be a proud day for him today. Terrible circumstances surrounding that accident.

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭Trine

Mick Daly wrote: »
    What is happening. Why is he repeating what the annoucer is saying?

There's no announcer, it's his voice. There's just a time difference in the direct sound for the video and the sound of the stadium's PA.

How come SA have no white players on the team,is this reverse racism?

right Jonjo....the soccer is about to start. No soccer talk in AH so what the fcuk do we do now ? :D:p

Talk about what George Hamilton says

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

SeaFields wrote: »
    right Jonjo....the soccer is about to start. No soccer talk in AH so what the fcuk do we do now ? :D:p

Type about women in the stands?

Nodin wrote: »
    Type about women in the stands?

right...out with the binoculars so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

terrible hard to focus them with the one hand....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Cos they all play rugby

SeaFields wrote: »

talk about the football, no rules about that

Kasabian wrote: »
    Cos they all play rugby

and cricket.

The blacks are more into football.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭PJTierney

They all play Rugby.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Okay, don't look directly at the ball!

Just focus on the stands ..

Let us know if you see any erections in the shorts.

Oh my what lovely Goal posts they have ....... dah dah dah dah

christ those air horns are annoying

What is it with the buzzing?

Could they not ban those things?

gooooooooo.......

na

Is the audio ahead of the video?

George seemed to be telling us it wasn't a goal before we were sure ourselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Did you see the .. telephoto lens that photographer had? :eek:

5 weeks of that buzzing

Mick Daly wrote: »

George seemed to be telling us it wasn't a goal before we were sure ourselves.

Thats cuz he's such a good commentator ! :rolleyes::D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Good christ those bloody horns are annoying. Sounds like a swarm of angry bees have taken over the stadium.

Fecking wasps all over my gaff and i cant find where they are.