Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Live In Running World Cup Thread for After Hours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

That's it. It's over.

Can't begrudge them that, they deserve it!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

ahahah get in

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

YES!!!!!!!!

FAREWELL ITALY

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭moonpurple

slovakia greece of 2010

nice goal number 2 from italy

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

defo bye bye Italy now..

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

If NZ sneak a goal the slovaks go out right?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Oh.. what a goal

Ah here!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

LOL, oouup. 3-2. Uh oh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Not over yet, Italy grabbed one back 3-2. :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

We are all part of Slovakia's army were all off to beat Italy and we will really shake them up when we win the world cup cause Slovakia is the greatest football team:D.

Hilarious the Italians giving out about the Slovak keeper going to ground. They do it themselves the whole time. Paraguay, Slovakia whoop!!

Wasted chance there. the Slovaks deserve to go through for this performance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 558 ✭✭✭Mick Daly

FANTASTIC

FÚCK YOU ITALY

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

ITSA ME-A MARIO

me-a sad:(

Lippi ain't happy!

Lippi the sorelosing git. See him walk straight off down the tunnel? Bollix. As bad as Domenech.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

What an epic finish!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 558 ✭✭✭Mick Daly

It's going great for Ireland.

France - OUT
    Italy - OUT
    England - Hopefully Germany beat the shíte out of them

Mick Daly wrote: »
    It's going great for Ireland.

Yeah... I wonder who we'll get in the 2nd round eh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

prinz wrote: »
    Lippi the sorelosing git. See him walk straight off down the tunnel? Bollix. As bad as Domenech.

Well in fairness to Domenech the South Africa manager called his team a bunch of cheating bastards*

*I may be paraphrasing slighting.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

AlcoholicA wrote: »
    ITSA ME-A MARIO

me-a sad:(

A large fish and chips there when you ready Mario and for godsake easy on the salt.

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    What an epic finish!

Best game so far just because of that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

bonerm wrote: »
    Well in fairness to Domenech the South Africa manager called his team a bunch of cheating bastards*

*I may be paraphrasing slighting.

They are a bunch of cheating bastards

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭Insane Rambling

NTMK wrote: »
    They are a bunch of cheating bastards

Just one cheating bastard really !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

Just one cheating bastard really !

Ya you're right, They're a bunch of ***** with one cheating bastard

This is the first time that Italy have conceded three goals in a worldcup game since 1970 when they lost 1-4 to Brazil.
    http://twitter.com/OptaJoe

Is it the first time that both finalists from one world cup have gone out at the group stage at the following WC finals?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

im loving this world cup, all the usual favourites are goin home.

Go team underdog

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭Insane Rambling

NTMK wrote: »
    Ya you're right, They're a bunch of ***** with one cheating bastard

That's more like it!