Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Live In Running World Cup Thread for After Hours.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,349 ✭✭✭naughto

i dont no who ta bet on here its to close to call

went with holland and v persi ta score any time double

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

No Dunphy today.. this is an outrage!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Oooh.. Elano & Ramirez are out for the game. I still think Brazil will win though - Holland's back four aren't the best - especially Van Bronkhurst who is useless. If Maicon can get at him down the wing, they'll destroy them.

Holland still have Robben & Schneider in the middle though, so Brazil will have to be on top form at closing them down.

Hopefully there'll be an early goal to open the game up - otherwise it could be a cagey snoozefest.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Go on the Dutch.

*cracks open can of Bavaria*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Come on Braziliiaaaaaa!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

GOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAA

feck, off side

GOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!

still need fabiano to score though.

YESSSSSSSSS!!!!!! :D:D

Give it lash jack, give it lash jack .. never ever ever say no!!!

Irela .. wait now :o:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

I wanna see loads of goals.

Is anybody else enjoying this in their underpants?

*apologises to barman*

Should have been Red, what the fcuk was he supposed to be kicking at other than the player?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

I don't get commentators. ITV giving out that the linesman took too long to flag offside for brazils disallowed goal "even tho he got the decision correct" :confused:

SeaFields wrote: »
    I don't get commentators. ITV giving out that the linesman took too long to flag offside for brazils disallowed goal "even tho he got the decision correct" :confused:

Isn't there a new rule that says that the linesman can't flag for offside until the player in an offside position is in a position to interfere with play? You'd think the commentators would be aware of that

Im not sure. Soccer wouldn't be my strongpoint but it seems like a good idea to me that the official takes a second to process what he's seen and give the correct decision. There have been plenty of wrong, game changing decisions already in the WC.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,349 ✭✭✭naughto

mat holland is an ass

What a save!!!!

Save of the tournament, no question!

christ that was outstanding play out of brazil! would have been a great goal.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Eh?...whats happened to holland? They're sh!te.

OutlawPete wrote: »
    What a save!!!!

Save of the tournament, no question!

Not at all...Rob Green's save in the first england game. Oh wait....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭moonpurple

where is the brazil yellow shirt..crapola:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭moonpurple

narky game

I have never understood how someone can shield a ball going out of play, make no attempt to play it, and yet that is not considered obstruction :mad:

I hate all this throwing themselves in a heap and wriggling in agony on the ground after a tackle. Get up ye pussys!

Great defending from Brazil there.

First half of my bet up anyway :)

• Registered Users Posts: 145 ✭✭Mini Driver

was the goal any good? I missed it..

Looking good for Brazil so far. I hope Germany have such confidence tomorrow

was the goal any good? I missed it..

Yeah it was good enough. A through ball to Robinho who dropped the shoulder and slotted it past the keeper.

Anyway half time...whose for tae?!

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Great defending from Brazil there.

First half of my bet up anyway :)

1/4 of one bet

1/8 of another bet

Jaysis. It'll take a good team to beat them. I thought the Dutch would do them, but they look a little bit outclassed. Looks like Spain v Brazil in the final.

*looks for forecast bet*

Robin is trying to do it all himself. Will cost them a few chances unless he starts looking up and laying it off around the box.