Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Super vs battle 2010 - Lets go!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

Flight I'm taking

GOING OUT
    From Dublin (DUB) to London-Gatwick (LGW)
    Thu, 19 Aug 2010 Flight FR 114 Depart DUB at 11:35 and arrive LGW at 13:05
    COMING BACK
    From London-Gatwick (LGW) to Dublin (DUB)
    Mon, 23 Aug 2010 Flight FR 115 Depart LGW at 13:30 and arrive DUB at 14:50

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

Flights booked for myself and Ramza:

From Dublin (DUB) to London (Luton) (LTN)
    Thu, 19Aug10
    Flight FR 332
    Depart DUB at 08:15am and arrive LTN at 09:20am

COMING BACK

From London (Luton) (LTN) to Dublin (DUB)
    Mon, 23Aug10
    Flight FR 341 Depart LTN at 20:25pm and arrive DUB at 21:35pm

• Registered Users Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Dreddybajs wrote: »
    Flights booked for myself and Ramza:

Thu, 19Aug10
    Flight FR 332

COMING BACK

Mon, 23Aug10

k cool. gonna try and get this sorted and booked on monday.

• Registered Users Posts: 319 ✭✭DarkTalant

Dreddybajs wrote: »
    Thu, 19Aug10
    Flight FR 332

COMING BACK

Mon, 23Aug10

I've booked this flight as well.. It's €20 cheaper than the one kneecaps is taking...

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭FoamyMushroom

Im up for going, is there anyone else willin to let me stay in there room, it'd be cheaper :P

• Registered Users Posts: 396 ✭✭chunkis

Hotel at the wembley plaza is 25.75 euros per person per night based on 3 people sharing a triple room.

For the 4 nights it works out at about 103 euros, that also includes breakfast.

I suggest people start grouping into threes

There is no hurry to book the hotel, however if people are serious about going to svb they should book the flight today or at the latest by the end of the week, these flights are cheap now, but they wont stay cheap for long.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

chunkis wrote: »
    Hotel at the wembley plaza is 23 euros per person per night based on 3 people sharing a triple room.

For the 4 nights it works out at about 93 euros, that also includes breakfast.

I suggest people start grouping into threes

There is no hurry to book the hotel, however if people are serious about going to svb they should book the flight today or at the latest by the end of the week, these flights are cheap now, but they wont stay cheap for long.

how many are expected to be at SVB
    is there any pics from last years event?

Not sure how many people came last year, 300+

www.supervsbattle.com

• Registered Users Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

Hi just wondering what the story with the hotel is (mainly aimed at Dreddy and Chunkis since I'm rooming with ye), do I need to book ASAP? Or?

New to this whole thing and don't want to cause any upsets or stirs, even if common sense is a factor :)

Ramza wrote: »
    Hi just wondering what the story with the hotel is (mainly aimed at Dreddy and Chunkis since I'm rooming with ye), do I need to book ASAP? Or?

New to this whole thing and don't want to cause any upsets or stirs, even if common sense is a factor :)

Chunkis has booked our room.

Also, for others booking:
    .ExternalClass .ecxhmmessage P {padding:0px;} .ExternalClass body.ecxhmmessage {font-size:10pt;font-family:Verdana;} Tell people to go here to book

http://www.hilton.co.uk/wembley

Also tell peeps when filling in the details on the website to select a two person room not a 3 person room, this will knock off £10 to the price of the room, then on the next page select select the triple room + breakfast for £66 a night.

I don`t know why but this makes it cheaper for the same room.

Im up for going, is there anyone else willin to let me stay in there room, it'd be cheaper :P

I'll split it with ya mate. I'm sure a third person will be along shortly. :)

Lads, anyone else who's confirmed but hasn't sorted out roommates yet, post it here and get rooms sorted with each other. The earlier ye do this the better.

• Registered Users Posts: 800 ✭✭✭The Hound

I'm defo in for this.

Wanna split a room with me and Foamy? That makes three.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

What's the craic with SVB reg? Really haven't the money for pre reg tbh, and probably wont for a good while. I hear you can just enter on the day but it cost a bit more? The site says otherwise, but then doesn't? :S

• Registered Users Posts: 550 ✭✭✭chueytoo

if i have the money i might tag along

• Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Ramza wrote: »
    What's the craic with SVB reg? Really haven't the money for pre reg tbh, and probably wont for a good while. I hear you can just enter on the day but it cost a bit more? The site says otherwise, but then doesn't? :S

You can pay in the door on the day and it costs a bit more, but you have to pre-reg for each competition.

• Registered Users Posts: 800 ✭✭✭The Hound

Kirby wrote: »
    Wanna split a room with me and Foamy? That makes three.

Is that for me Kirb? If it is i dont mind, I still have to book my flight

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

so daigo and jw and marn and luffy all confirmed?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭Yreval

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

Yreval wrote: »

That's poor, don't they have any moderation on that site? This is the reason i don't go near neo and why we shouldn't have a separate forum

animax where is your sense of humor?

chunkis wrote: »
    animax where is your sense of humor?

I'm knee-deep in revising for my thesis defense, nothing is humourous to me right now :p

Looked more malicious to me though, clearly i'm wrong

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

animaX wrote: »
    That's poor, don't they have any moderation on that site? This is the reason i don't go near neo and why we shouldn't have a separate forum

Aren't they his mates? It's like me calling you Doctor Top Tier :)

EDIT: never mind, saw the replies there.

It's like me calling you Doctor Top Tier

Well i never......;-)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Sagat06

That is too funny "Daigo will be there as well" lol

• Registered Users Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

Yreval wrote: »

I wasn't aware Chunkis was quite so internationally renowned.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

Great thread

• Registered Users Posts: 955 ✭✭✭GorySnake

I wasn't aware Chunkis was quite so internationally renowned.

I read somewhere that it was his Alpha skills that got him there.

Note: Chunkis teach me Alpha 2 please.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

The thread is 60% true.