Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Serbia -v- Ghana (match betting)

• 13-06-2010 2:34pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭

Serbia, many peoples dark horses up against a Ghana team without the assistance of star midfielder Michael Essien.

Running and working makes a big difference in these games and I think Ghana will be full of that. Whether Serbia can keep the ball and make cutting passes will determine whether they can take advantage of a team that didn't look cohesive againt the Dutch in a friendly.

Paddy Power

Serbia 11/10
    draw 9/4
    Ghana 11/4

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Serbia, should win with little problem IMO. On paper look far superior and the country I fancied to surprise a few by going pretty far. They flattered to deceive last time around however in 06.

Pantelic 1st goalscorer @ 13/2 (was considering 2 or more at 17/1)
    Krasic to score anytime @ 9/2
    Vidic to score anytime @ 10/1

edit - ended up putting money on Pantelic brace or more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭In_tuition

Serbia odds on in my book so having a decent wager at 11/10.

Also small bets on 3-0 (22/1) & Krasic anytime scorer at 5/1.

Good luck to all having a bet.

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭jkelly85

krasic anytime 6-1
    vidic first goal 31-1

both with betfair for abit of interest .5 points on each

mite do abit of inplay after watchin the first 5-10 min

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭mark renton

This match could go any way - anyone know who the penalty takers are?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭ValueSeeker

I fancy Zigic to cause the Ghanains problems in this one, feeding off crosses and through balls from Krasic, Milijas and Jovanavic.

Zigic anytime scorer @ 9/4
    Zigic brace @ 17/1
    Zigic Man of the match @ 8/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

Serbia to win to nil @ 21/10

john47832 wrote: »

Milijas takes penalties for Serbia.

In_tuition wrote: »
    Milijas takes penalties for Serbia.

8.2 to score -the crystal ball says penalty, the bank says keep it low

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Fonze07

10 euro Krasic anytime scorer (11/2)
    10 euro Zigic anytime scorer (21/10)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

The altitude may make a difference to Ghanas style and if Serbia can string the passes together, it should be Serbia in the bag...11/10 looks very good.

Couldn't go anyway other than Serbia win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,707 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

ghana have surprisingly started well

iv gone for ghana/draw 16/1 only 10euro stake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

have 10 on pantelic first goal at 6/1. not really had a sniff yet.

Ghana at 3/1 looks like a good option now.

S.M.B. wrote: »
    Ghana at 3/1 looks like a good option now.

It's looking very good alright. Gonna put some on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,939 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

i did ghana serbia draw japan cameroon draw in the shop

a fiver double...both 9/4

10/3 on PP for ghana to win. not too bad considering how this game has gone

ghana at 4/1 now

Layed serbia at 3.1 - cant see them scoring

lol @ every floated pass and cross.

Never reaches it's target :mad:

Get rid of the ball and vuvu yokes. Between the two my heads wrecked!!

Just gone for Ghana draw no bet 13/8

put the telly on mute and play Plan B

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=axfD-IqmTZg&NR=1

lalala yay yay yay

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Just gone for Ghana draw no bet 13/8

Good timing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭ValueSeeker

This world cup is a ****ing disaster. Boring as ****.

Good timing :D

Not with the luck I'm having at this world cup !

This world cup is a ****ing disaster. Boring as ****.

profitable though for laying

FANTASTIC SAVE

You aren't alone. Nightmare so far.

Gave me a good reason to study even more. Going to have a get out bet on Portugal on Tuesday!

Strongly fancy them now for the WC

Serbia start playing now.

peno to ghana

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,258 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

:cool:

Did you find out the Ghana one?

it has changed

get in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,939 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

stupid bollix

what was he thinking?

• Registered Users Posts: 320 ✭✭ForzaKid

1-0 Ghana

So happy I didn't touch this game!!

Was it the assistant who flagged?

Did you find out the Ghana one?

:( couldnt find the Ghana penalty taker

LAyed serbia at 3.2 though, will make up a small bit :)

Hold on Ghana plz :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

Go Ghana :cool:

Finally I win some money ssseeeshhh :rolleyes: :pac:

Sick is an understatement. Serbs didn't deserve a win.

Well done lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

One thing when is that damn buzzing noise going to be banned:mad: I have to turn sound off on tv because my head is killing me:(

Could see Ghana winning this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,760 ✭✭✭el diablo

Serbia won't even get out of their group now as I expected. Dark horses my ****.

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨