Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Brazil v North Korea

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

ouch lads, ****ing ouch

thank god i didnt lump it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

1 more please, Robinho desirably.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭skeleton_boy

**** sake that's 2 late goals that've caught me out today. I give up

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Fair play to North Korea. They've done more than well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

As long as Brazil hold on for the win i'm happy. Have them in a 4 game accumulator at massive stakes. Okay that's full time now. 3 results in the bag and just one more to come. Hard luck to those who lost on this one. I'd reckon the bookies cleaned up. Fabiano needs to learn how to beat the offside trap. If he knew it could have been a lot more Brazil goals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 591 ✭✭✭matt1958

you have too give those nks alot of credit.. sorry lads who lost money.. but well done north korea

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Sorry to rain on some people's parade but it was not as easy for Brazil as everyone thought, people should of been well wide of that match as it was all set up for the bookies to make a killing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭clived2

Just got out of my -2 bet by backing no more goals.

i was going to mention it when i seen this,

but i dindt want to jinx it .

not one to laugh but i lol`d

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭el diablo

Well done North Korea, great goal. Hope they can beat Portugal. :p

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭madma

thats a nasty 1 for the people heading for the -1 handicap win... thank fook i avoided this match

now who's lumping on handicap wins for spain tomorrow?

anyone know how the swiss have been playing before world cup?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,251 ✭✭✭Juwwi

clived2 wrote: »

the poor lad lost his money whats funny about that :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

2 mins injury time my hole, 3 goals and 4/5 subtitutions in that 2nd half.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 591 ✭✭✭matt1958

this World Cup has been so f**ked up its unreal.. Only winners imo is the bookies:mad:..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭skeleton_boy

clived2 wrote: »

Didn't see a goal coming from North Korea tbf. Typical of this world cup and my luck.

madma wrote: »
    now who's lumping on handicap wins for spain tomorrow?

I will, you see ive seen it time and time again,one big team will not deliver but the other will and because most people will be taken out by lumping on the first one the bookies wont get much of a stinging.

• Registered Users Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Superfint

I'm happy I stayed away from this match too. I just didn't want to deal with the unknown in the form of NK. I also didn't fancy betting on anytime goalscorer cos I didn't know what the line up would be.

Wise, wise man.
    I wish i was so wise:(

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Will lump on Spain (-2) tomorrow.

I'd sooner lump on Chile than Spain tomorrow and better odds.

robbie1977 wrote: »
    the poor lad lost his money whats funny about that :confused:

its just his statement assumed he had all angles covered when he didnt, i am not one too laugh at other people, i just found it funny, and i not going lie about it, we all make mistakes,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 206 ✭✭AlmostFamous

I'm just advising people to be wary of lumping on Spain as Chile finished second in the South American qualifying for WC 2010 just a point behind Brazil. However, with the talent Spain possess pretty much everywhere.
    whoops thought chile were playing spain today. I will go for a double Chile and Spain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭madma

Kod-box wrote: »

very good point... was checking the odds, good odds

anyone know anything about honduras?? how bad they are etc??

nobody gave n.korea and they shocked most people tonight..

damn it.. back to the drawing board!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭el diablo

I'm just advising people to be wary of lumping on Spain as Chile finished second in the South American qualifying for WC 2010 just a point behind Brazil. However, with the talent Spain possess pretty much everywhere.
    Spain are playing Switzerland and Chile are playing Honduras.

Honduras are pretty poor. Surely Chile will beat them.. :rolleyes:

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

the one thing this wc has shown me that anything is possible

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭digme

Down a fortune since Friday.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Jigga

Lumped on Brazil -2, absolutely disgusted at their performance tonight. They won't win any World Cup with those wasters in midfield. Not one of them would make the Spanish squad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

Aye 15/8 for -1. I'll be going for this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,251 ✭✭✭Juwwi

massimo basaccia is reffing the south africa v uraguay match tomorrow.
    he is the fav to ref the final and is linient with the cards.
    in 4 matches in the qualifiers he reffed the count was 20-00-30-55

pp's are going 4/5 card index up to incl 45pts
    or 8/13 up to incl 50pts

madma wrote: »

nobody gave n.korea and they shocked most people tonight..

Ahem:mad:

robbie1977 wrote: »
    massimo basaccia is reffing the south africa v uraguay match tomorrow.
    he is the fav to ref the final and is linient with the cards.
    in 4 matches in the qualifiers he reffed the count was 20-00-30-55

pp's are going 4/5 card index up to incl 45pts
    or 8/13 up to incl 50pts

Cheers for the stats, going to lump on that big time.

I dont buy into them stats, every game is different and i find Uruguay a dirty enough team, so could see a few cards, just my 2 cents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,586 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Backed North Korea +2 at 9/5. Celebrated that last goal more then the dear leader himself.

I dont buy into them stats, every game is different and i find Uruguay a dirty enough team, so could see a few cards, just my 2 cents.

Uruguay are a dirty team, you should scope out some of their world cup qualifiers before placing big bets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭ValueSeeker

matt1958 wrote: »
    this World Cup has been so f**ked up its unreal.. Only winners imo is the bookies:mad:..

It's been an awful long time since I've had such a bad run, if ever.

I'm actually depressed and disillusioned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭ValueSeeker

I still see people are still backing handicaps (favs) with massive confidence, I'd advise to be a little wary. I don't think the lack of goals in this WC is coincidental, it's mainly down to poor football due to the new ball combined with the altitude, making it hard for players to play flowing football without someone over hitting the cross etc.

I think the way to go in this WC from now on will be to actually back the underdog with a handicap or a DNB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 576 ✭✭✭Fishyfreak

One thing we've learnt from this game:

Fabiano is a stocking of sh*te!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Had 25 euro on over 2.5 goals in this one.

Man you should have heard the shouts in my house when that Korean goal went in!

Besides that though my bets have been going woefully - think it's time to just enjoy the World Cup sans gambling. :(