Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Brazil vs North Korea (Group G - Tuesday - 7:30pm - RTE/ITV)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

Now that would have been a great goal if Fabiano finished it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,682 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

i still think he ment it

I hope im proven right at full time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Do people really think he meant that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Maicon you legend. A clean sheet and that'll be a nice few points for my fantasy football. Don't think I put him as captain though :( It was between him and Casillas and I've a feeling I went for the latter.

No doubt he'll say he meant it, even if he didn't :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,522 ✭✭✭dor83

I reckon he meant it aswell, if he did it was a great finish even though the keeper was awful.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭kronsington

he looked over to see where in the box his team mates were in the hope of pinging it across thew box for someone to get on the end of it

lucky goal, think they'll get 1 more and itll finish 2-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,950 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Maicon stands at 32 points if you have him as captain! :D

Kinda feel bad for the Koreans but that was pretty poor positioning from the Korean goalkeeper alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭_Bella_

Goal number 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Now that was a stunning goal

what an assist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Thats the Brazil we all know...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Lovely play, lovely goal.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭kronsington

The City rejects combine- great goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

Perfect ball from Robinho, and a good finish too. That's curtains unless Brazil turn off.

Great goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Excellent through ball by Robinho, good finish too

Beautiful

I predicted Brazil to win by two... please dont score again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Great goal, the Man City cast offs combine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,520 ✭✭✭✭noodler

So disappointed Fabino hasn't score a goal or two.

The presence of North Korea in the group was half the reason I placed my bet. I fear all my friends who made the more predictable Torres / Villa bets will be gleefully texting me tomorrow.

Torres/Villa is the better bet.

I have Brazil to win the World cup but Spain will outscore them. When you compare the quality of Brazils group vs the quality in Spains group, its obvious Spain will get the most goals. Spain will have an easier time scoring against the weaker defences.

Hell, spain could be dumped out in the last 16 and still be top scorers of the competition.

mars bar wrote: »
    Maicon stands at 32 points if you have him as captain! :D

Unfortunately I didn't. :( Still though, 16 points isn't a bad return.

Have Lucio in there too and thought he might get me a goal a second ago. Would have been laughing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Kirby wrote: »
    Torres/Villa is the better bet.

I have Brazil to win the World cup but Spain will outscore them. When you compare the quality of Brazils group vs the quality in Spains group, its obvious Spain will get the most goals. Spain will have an easier time scoring against the weaker defences.

Hell, spain could be dumped out in the last 16 and still be top scorers of the competition.

As someone who follows Spain and Spanish football I could tell you that barring a miracle or injury then Torres will not outscore Villa.

I never said he would. I said spain will score the most goals and therefore the safer bet is to go for one of their forwards.

im delighted for them

fair ****ing play to them

Damn it.

Go on Korea!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Get in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Fantastic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭~Marky~

:eek: :eek: :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,164 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

They deserved that, great goal.

Well done North Korea, he'll probably get a house when he gets home :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Good goal. Good on the North Koreans.

That goal has me torn!

I'm delighted for them, but they just destroyed some FF points!

What an unreal finish though. Hats of to him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

Fantastic goal, what a cross, perfect header for the assist and wham! North Korea to get another? Even if they didn't they did score against Brazil ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭jaykay74

happy for korea

sad for my bank balance (on -1 brazil) :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Delighted for North Korea

mars bar wrote: »
    That goal has me torn!

I'm delighted for them, but they just destroyed some FF points!

What an unreal finish though. Hats of to him!

Yep, that's exactly my scenario! Lucio and Maicon had clean sheets wrapped up I was sure of it.

Still, fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,391 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Well done Korea.

Fecked up my fantasy points though, losing to a damn yank friend in one of my leagues.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

north korea will declare this a win

just like the yanks

Brazil 2: DPR Korea 1:

KOREA WINS!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,164 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

They wont be happy back in Brazil with this scoreline, the koreans will beat Portugal going by today lol

I actually thought the finish was slightly fortunate!

Great play just before though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

What I loved most about North Korea tonight was their great sense of fair play. Not one dive did I see from a member of their team. Great organisation and focus, it was lovely to see. :)

Dean820 wrote: »
    What I loved most about North Korea tonight was their great sense of fair play. Not one dive did I see from a member of their team. Great organisation and focus, it was lovely to see. :)

Agreed.

It makes the impending executions all the more lamentable.

Dean820 wrote: »

Yeah it was really nice. There was little to no backchat to the ref, they helped up the Brazilian lads if they were down. They are a team that are really savouring being there.

Maicon went for that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

Lovely goal for North Korea, prompting a fantastic few minutes of footy towards the end - and they had 2 more chances to equalise!

Best game of the tournament so far by a mile.

Korea (Democratic Republic of - to be correct), definitely have a chance of getting out of the group - judging from the performances of the other 2 rubbish teams earlier.

Hopefully, the World Cup has started :)

Headshot wrote: »
    Maicon went for that

Giles has me convinved...almost.

I reckon he meant it too. Great goal.

He didn't. Not in my mind. Watch it closely. His "standing" leg gives way as he strikes it which is why he cuts accross it slightly. The pass was overhit and he was struggling to get there.

Lovely goal no doubt. But no way he meant it.