Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Repeat Leaving Cert Irish for Primary Teaching

Options
  • 15-06-2010 4:53pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 41

Hi Guys,
    You'll probably think I'm crazy but since I graduated from college in 2007 with a 2.2 Hons in Science all I've wanted to do is primary teaching. Currently, I am working in a permanent job earning about 35K per year and even thought they treat me great and it's probably not a bad job in this day and age i'm just not happy. :mad:

I got 415 in my leaving cert but only a B1 in lower level Irish.

I don't want to go to the UK, Please advise me. :(

Thanks you guys, x

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 10 Leaving2010

Hi,

I think if you are not happy-go for the primary teaching... i am just after repeating my honours irish to do primary teaching , this is something that i have always wanted to do ..i did my leaving 10 years ago but only got a c in ordinary irish...i decided last year to repeat honours irish, it is ALOT of hard work... i went to grinds privately for the last 9 months and i also got alot of help from my friend who is an irish teacher...it is achievable but as i said involves a savage amount of work..i studied every day for 9 months as there is sooo much course to cover and i hope my hard work pays off now..:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Ms.Forbes

Hi,