Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Where in ireland can i get a vuvuzela?

• 15-06-2010 6:56pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭

I hate them but I want one!
    Where in Ireland, preferably in Galway, can I get one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I'm driving over to Galway to kill you! :mad: :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,950 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

mike65 wrote: »

It's okay, I'll do it. Saves you traveling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

There two on the way to Liverpool next week :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

you have to be taking the piss

you can get a good vuvuzela if you stand in the middle of the road at night wearing black clothes, they appear magically out of the sky after approx 2 hours of standing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

I want one to bring into work and possibliy drive around town bzzzin people!
    Its gonna be bzzzzzzztastic!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,391 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

I would like to know where to get one too, so I can beat the OP with it when he uses his.

But to answer your question. I've not seen any to buy in shops, eBay is full of them though at around €10 - €15 incl. shipping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

The gardai stop and impound cars for driving around with exhaust noise over 99dbm I hope they do the same for anyone found with a feckin vuvuzela making noise over 120dbm!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

in the vuvuzela store .

• Registered Users Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭TonyD79

Their supposedly louder than a chainsaw so why not try that first and see where it gets you!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,448 ✭✭✭evil_seed

The Vuvuzela Shop. On the corner of Vuvezela street

• Registered Users Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭ziggyman17

There is a south african shop off cable street in Dublin that sell them.. Got 3 of them yesterday.. 2 for the kids and 1 for myself.. 10 euro each..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭vestanpance

evil_seed wrote: »
    The Vuvuzela Shop. On the corner of Vuvezela street

Is that in the vuvezela district?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭messrs

ziggyman17 wrote: »
    There is a south african shop off cable street in Dublin that sell them.. Got 3 of them yesterday.. 2 for the kids and 1 for myself.. 10 euro each..

read in paper this mrn that they got 100 in that shop and they only have 7 or 8 left now!!

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I'd say after the first time you use it, you'll find it shoved where the sun don't shine, so at least you'll know where to look then.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭TonyD79

Would love for someone to sneak one into Wimbledon or let one off when Tiger Woods is putting for a Ryder Cup playoff Win !!!!

TonyD79 wrote: »
    Would love for someone to sneak one into Wimbledon or let one off when Tiger Woods is putting for a Ryder Cup playoff Win !!!!

Nah, that would be fairly cuntish to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Sainsburys have apparantly ordered 50,000 of them.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Good call shunting AH threads into a more strictly moderated forum with no explaining post.

It's cool, I have it covered. I'm in Galway.

I'll do the killing.

Torturing too?

mars bar wrote: »
    It's okay, I'll do it. Saves you traveling.
    rarnes1 wrote: »
    It's cool, I have it covered. I'm in Galway.

I'll do the killing.

Torturing too?

Eh, afraid I have that covered. Sorry to disappoint!

No problem. If you need a hand pm me :D

rarnes1 wrote: »
    No problem. If you need a hand pm me :D

Will do, torturing isn't my strong point. You can have that part! :D

*I really hope this doesn't come up in that software the FBI have!*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Can they be used as a Hash pipe, suck in - exhale vuvuzla noise,, suck in - exhale vuvuzla noise,, suck in - exhale vuvuzla noise,, suck in - exhale vuvuzla noise,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

The vuvuzella app is now the most downloaded free app on the AppStore.

I see "x in the city" got a weeks ban for a eh...verbally strong reply to someone asking about a vuvezela over in the Limerick City thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

genuinely blow one in this country i'll hunt you down cut off your legs and shove the thing up your hoop.

or i'll just take it and hide it, i'm indecisive

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

If they're at games here, you''ll hardly need to worry, lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

There's no point in anyone going to Galway - I've just 'sorted' the OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,625 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

I'd say there will be some problems at the next few LOI matches, not only with the sound of these things but also i hear there's a problem with the flem that accumulates after blowing and how people get rid of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Boskowski

Fiver on eBay. Just ordered one in blue-white. People in Thurles are going to love me. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

okidoki987 wrote: »
    I'd say there will be some problems at the next few LOI matches, not only with the sound of these things but also i hear there's a problem with the flem that accumulates after blowing and how people get rid of it.

i have 4 for Sligo away :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

Bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
    Bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Seriously tho!

Bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!

JUST BOUGHT ONE ON EBAY! BZZZZZZZZZ!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

The vuvuzella app is now the most downloaded free app on the AppStore.
    And people say iphones arnt for idiots
    Boskowski wrote: »
    Fiver on eBay. Just ordered one in blue-white. People in Thurles are going to love me. :D
    If im sitting near you at the munster final im going to have to kill you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

I don't know where you can get one but I know where it'll end up. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

I dare you to bring that to Semple Stadium.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Minstrel27 wrote: »
    I dare you to bring that to Semple Stadium.

Hope he dont bring a big umbrella too, could be an uncomfortable drive home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

There's an app for the iPhone for a vuvuzela.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Boskowski

People should stop talking silly stuff. It's not as if no one ever brought a horn or a fanfare to a game ffs. That was pretty standard long before the feckin things were ever heard about as 'vuvuzelas'.
    With the vuvuzelas its just the sheer number of them and the constant blowing of them that turns it into a constant beehive noise which is quite annoying I admit. I doubt it very much that will ever happen in Semple Stadium. However with them things on telly there'll be a lot of children pestering their dads to get one of those. I'm also pretty sure they'll grow out of fashion soon too but for a while you better get used to them me thinks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭but1er

26667405485042411178928.jpg

at least someone is putting 1 to use

• Closed Accounts Posts: 345 ✭✭Mental_Legend

A vuvuzela you want, is it? I hear there's tons in that bottomless pit over there.......Hop in and grab one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Nah, that would be fairly cuntish to be honest.

So is cheating on his wife:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭Luap

skelliser wrote: »
    I hate them but I want one!
    Where in Ireland, preferably in Galway, can I get one?

You love blowing so?

So is cheating on his wife:pac:

I concur with that completely.

But he wasn't cheating on the people who want to see a good round of golf!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,391 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Some drunk f**ker is blowing one outside my apartment for the last 15 minutes.

:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

People in Thurles don't love anybody.