Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whut u think of that HL french paper?

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭teacher30

johnmcdnl wrote: »
    Burn French Burn !!! i f-ing hate you as a subject and now I never have to see any more of your s**** again :D:D:D

and i managed to stay in honours and probably did enough to get my D :D:D:D:D:D

when i come back here to talk about the result i'll probably have an F though :P

Ha ha - i'm a French teacher - that gave me a laugh!!! There are times i feel the same!! Ah, i'm sure you did grand, good luck anyway

bubblz wrote: »
    made loads of stupid mistakes... a lot of people found the comprehensions hard so hopefully might be marked easier....
    I'm a French teacher - the comps were very difficult, i agree. But rememebr - everyone found them hard so don't beat yourself up over it. They usually adjust the marking scheme!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 colddesert

ryanf1 wrote: »
    For Q4 i thought this was the answer:

« Si la note est publiée dans la
    presse, ce sera du plus mauvais
    effet »
    Thats d?

ya i got D aswell!!!!!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,395 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

For that answer I said 'An object engraved with a bull' - maybe they might give me one mark (more than likely not).

It's a crap feeling when you can hear the word clearly but don't know what it means in English!

kev9100 wrote: »
    Well, thats me well and truly screwed. The second comprehension was an unholy disaster and I messed up the tape:mad:.