Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Playstation Plus Discussion Thread - FAQ in first post

• Registered Users Posts: 29,090 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Haven't been able to check yet but is resogun free on ps3 if you claimed the ps4 version? I assumed it would be

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,302 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

CastorTroy wrote: »
    Haven't been able to check yet but is resogun free on ps3 if you claimed the ps4 version? I assumed it would be

It is a cross buy, add away.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,768 ✭✭✭lertsnim

CastorTroy wrote: »

It is also on my the PS Vita as a cross buy too

• Registered Users Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭phobia2011

The walking dead cheap on us store, whats best way to top up that account?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭CombatCow

Amazon.com digital psn card

• Registered Users Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

My sub is up shortly, any deals going?

Since it's mandatory for PS4, the odds of Sony offering discounts are slim, imo.

There are times on adverts where someone sells them for €40.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

F1ngers wrote: »
    Since it's mandatory for PS4, the odds of Sony offering discounts are slim, imo.

There are times on adverts where someone sells them for €40.

will a UK one work?

g2a.com have them for 35 ish euro

will a UK one work?

g2a.com have them for 35 ish euro

Not on your Isish account.
    You need to set up a UK account.

• Registered Users Posts: 318 ✭✭osheen

If tesco sells them you could use lidl coupon 10 off 50 euro spend to buy it .
    got loads of itunes cards this way !

• Registered Users Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭van_beano

Jan 2015 PS Plus games

http://www.playstationlifestyle.net/2014/12/30/january-2015-playstation-plus-free-games-europe-include-infamous-first-light-prototype-2/

Leaving the Instant Game Collection

Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition (PS4)
    Secret Ponchos (PS4)
    Hitman HD Trilogy (PS3)
    Deadly Premonition: The Director’s Cut (PS3)
    Final Horizon (PS Vita)
    Titan Attacks! (PS Vita; cross-buy with PS4, PS3)

Entering the Instant Game Collection
    inFamous First Light (PS4)
    The Swapper (PS4; cross-buy with PS3, PS Vita)
    Prototype 2 (PS3)
    DuckTales Remastered (PS3)
    Duke Nukem 3D: Megaton Edition (PS Vita)
    Woah Dave! (PS Vita; should include cross-buy with PS4)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭ItsHoggie

Are these out tomorrow?

ItsHoggie wrote: »
    Are these out tomorrow?

Nope, next week, Wed Jan 7th

• Registered Users Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭irish_stevo815

Quiet happy I didn't pay for First Light now

• Registered Users Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

Can I keep games for free that I've gotten from plus even after they expire ??

• Registered Users Posts: 11,505 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

Can I keep games for free that I've gotten from plus even after they expire ??

Yes, as long as you keep your subscription up.

Xenji wrote: »
    Yes, as long as you keep your subscription up.

If I delete the game is it gone forever also??

• Registered Users Posts: 6,495 ✭✭✭Damien360

If I delete the game is it gone forever also??

No, you can download it again as it is in your purchases.

So basically 50euro a year for approx 12 ps4games that I keep and can delete /reinstall at anytime ???

Surely this is the bargain of the year

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

So basically 50euro a year for approx 12 ps4games that I keep and can delete /reinstall at anytime ???

Close enough. More €50 a year for 24 PS4, 24 PS3 and 24 Vita games you can delete and reinstall at any time :D Plus discounts and the odd extra thing here and there.

Actually.....the more I look at that the more I realise anybody giving out about PS+ deserves a kick

• Registered Users Posts: 963 ✭✭✭James74

Now I've always been ps+ champion and supporter, but even I can't take it on myself to be positive about it this week. PS+ can feck right off this week...

... but aye, generally it's a grand service and unarguably great value....

... feckin' Sony!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

My sub ran out just before Xmas - had it set to auto renew, but I changed my debit card during the year (damn fraud)

Raging that I never got my promised PS Plus version of DriveClub. I'll get a chance to resub soon hopefully

No it's 24 PS4 games, 24 PS3 games and 24 Vita games. 72 games per year. 6 games a month, 2 for each platform.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

Pretty happy with those titles. The Swapper would definitely be the highlight but I'm interested to see what Prototype 2 is like in comparison to Infamous.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,505 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

gerrybbadd wrote: »
    My sub ran out just before Xmas - had it set to auto renew, but I changed my debit card during the year (damn fraud)

Raging that I never got my promised PS Plus version of DriveClub. I'll get a chance to resub soon hopefully

If you are talking about the free version, nobody got it.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Xenji wrote: »
    If you are talking about the free version, nobody got it.

Oh I know. Just meant I had a 12 month sub elapse, with no sign of it. It'll likely be 6 months into my next sub before it's released!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,839 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

So for the disruptions on the PSN, sony are giving us 5 free days of ps+ if we already had an existing subscription and a whopping once off 10% discount code for the psn store. Code due later this month.

sheehy83 wrote: »
    So for the disruptions on the PSN, sony are giving us 5 free days of ps+ if we already had an existing subscription and a whopping once off 10% discount code for the psn store. Code due later this month.

Could use the 10% off the yearly sub, €5 off

• Registered Users Posts: 29,839 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

van_beano wrote: »
    Could use the 10% off the yearly sub, €5 off

Im looking to buy something in the sale, will be handy if we get the code before the sale ends. Forgot about a ps+ sub as well. That will be handy.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,768 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Was looking to buy something on the PSN but I will hold off now. I wasn't expecting them to give us anything but 5 days added on is nice.