Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

OL -> Higher Maths in Repeat year

• 20-06-2010 12:42am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭

In the repeat year which is 2011 , how many hours of maths should i be doing per day/week if i haven't ever done Higher math and aiming for an A ? im an A student in ordinary (without doin much,..honestly almost nothing) .
    :confused:
    also heard about the maths project , is it worth doing ? or should i focus on the usual math exam .

:confused:

Thanks a millionae !
    :)

also another question .
    Honours math or biology? i haven't eva done any biology xd which would be easier you think ?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

It depends. I was doing honours all year until about February, and the difference between honours and pass is ridiculous in my opinion. Myself and my friend dropped down at the same time, the 2 of us failed all our tests throughout 6th year, and then got A's in all the pass tests we got. But I guess that might just be my opinion on the difficulty, but there is a massive difference, new topics as well.

I'd nearly say Biology, its not hard as such, just a fair bit to learn, but it depends on which you prefer. For me, Biology is way easier than Maths at higher level.

I think project maths is gonna be in every school next year, or is it just one paper? Someone can correct me here as I'm not sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭FordieMUFC