Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MardiGras street party in Limerick

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭mathepac

Paulegend wrote: »
    good ol Ireland. having Mardi Gras 4 months late:D ...
    Did the local clergy not object, after all the day after Mardis Gras is Ash Wednesday and they'll need to collect all the ash (or hash in Limerick's case) for the churches the following day.

C'mere I wancha, who's yer wan in Millie's picture? If dem two puppies comes oush, we'll all be feken squished, d'you know wash I meean?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,175 ✭✭✭Paulegend

mathepac wrote: »
    Did the local clergy not object, after all the day after Mardis Gras is Ash Wednesday and they'll need to collect all the ash (or hash in Limerick's case) for the churches the following day.

C'mere I wancha, who's yer wan in Millie's picture? If dem two puppies comes oush, we'll all be feken squished, d'you know wash I meean?

you forgot "kiiiiiiiiiiiiiiidddddddddddddd"

thats a dacent post that:D

yea but would you rather pancakes or half naked girls gone wild:D

• Registered Users Posts: 286 ✭✭you wha?

this sounds like a right laugh.....cant wait :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

This thread is disappointingly short of Photos

- Instructional type Mardi Gras Photos :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 422 ✭✭CCSL

Raiser wrote: »
    This thread is disappointingly short of Photos

- Instructional type Mardi Gras Photos :p

3351066144_7515927e7d_o.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

Gotta wonder about Hoody Man on the left?

- If he aint liking this then why is he sooooo all over it :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

will there be boobs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,207 ✭✭✭hightower1

funny-pictures-mardi-gras-cat-has-regrets.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Icky Thump

Iang87 wrote: »
    will there be boobs

there is every weekend in town. the odd time women show up aswell:D

• Registered Users Posts: 408 ✭✭johnmolloy554

The area is looking good, I'm really looking forward to this tonight!!

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭kenoconnell

The area is looking good, I'm really looking forward to this tonight!!

Now that was some parade.......

• Registered Users Posts: 1,206 ✭✭✭dave 27

augh so hungover, some night tho! i swear i could have been in france tonight with that festival! heres to many more nights like that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Jigga

I have to say it was a great night, the whole town was kicking. Fair play to the organisers, a good idea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 yummymummy2

What a great night, spent most of the night in Flannerys and the craic on the street was great with no hassel.:D
    However i am paying for my self infliction today and had to go to work tonight so im pretty seedy.
    Dont seem to be able to drink like i used to ......they call it getting old.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Millie

Feck I'm really sorry I missed this now as it sounds like it was a great night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭ronanc15

what an absolute winner of a night!!

Fair play to all involved, it showed that a huge amount of planning and time went into this. Very difficult to fault the night! Great atmosphere and great music! People from all walks of like mixing amongst each other and having a great time. Big shout out to Willie o Dea lol

Please make events like this somewhat of a regular(ish) thing. They really brought the life back into the city!!!

For anyone who missed it, here's a few good clips
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=POMOj_NqjJE
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K3jwEWev1TA
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IxfYM5PQF7E&feature=related
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yq0IHnJQAPw

By the way, if anyone call tell me how to imbed youtube (and not the link) into a post, I'd appreciate it!!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,909 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

For anyone who missed it, here's a few good clips
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=POMOj_NqjJE
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K3jwEWev1TA
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IxfYM5PQF7E&feature=related
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yq0IHnJQAPw

By the way, if anyone call tell me how to imbed youtube (and not the link) into a post, I'd appreciate it!!

Take the part of the link after "v=".
    For example, your first link is http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=POMOj_NqjJE.
    Copy the POMOj_NqjJE part.
    Press the youtube.gif button when you're writing a new post.
    Paste POMOj_NqjJE into it and you'll end up with this:

Hope that helps! :)

Take the part of the link after "v=".
    For example, your first link is http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=POMOj_NqjJE.
    Copy the POMOj_NqjJE part.
    Press the youtube.gif button when you're writing a new post.
    Paste POMOj_NqjJE into it and you'll end up with this:

Hope that helps! :)

Cheers but all I'm seeing on screen is a white square rather than a vid screen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,207 ✭✭✭hightower1

(Clutches head and rocks in the corner)

Not that f**king tune again!!!!!

Is there any plans for mardi gras again this summer? It was brilliant last year! :D

champo wrote: »
    i have it on very good authority that Mardi Gras will take place this year in Limerick on the weeked of the 1st/2nd July

sweet, good idea making a full weekend out of it too. hope the weather is good for it!