Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

España -v- Portugal, Tues 7:30pm RTE & BBC HD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭_Bella_

I'm not sure if Portugal will be able to come back from this, but all it takes is a Ronaldo free kick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Pighead wrote: »
    Question for the Spanish footie experts. What sort of level is Llorente considered to be at? Is he a consistent yet unspectacular striker like Defoe or is he one of the great white hopes for the future?

I would go with consistent and makes do with what he has to work with.

Good for about 15-20 goals a season.

Although stick him in a better team than Bilbao and watch that increase I would say.

Problem is he aint surrounded by the quality of players like at Atleti, Sevilla, Valencia, Barca or Real.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,567 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Ronaldo, alledgedly the worlds greatest player has been pretty anonymous since Spain scored.

Is he going to fail on big stage again?

Suicide to allow Villa to shoot like that.

Nobody closed him down.

Villa is some player.

Falls over like a baby though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Portugal have done nothing since the goal. Ronaldo is having a Rooney.

Any one else fancy a Germany vs Spain semi-final... can Germany get revenge for their defeat in the EURO 2008 final?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

that was some tasty skill from ronaldo, bout the only thing he has done though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,682 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

spain are so boring when they go up , they just cant be arsed going for a few more

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Headshot wrote: »
    spain are so boring when they go up , they just cant be arsed going for a few more

No need, relax for 15 minutes and keep fresh for the next game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

FFS Ref.

FFS referee that has been three fouls against Ronaldo and not 1 free kick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,448 ✭✭✭evil_seed

Ronaldo - Big game bottler. There, I've said it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Cool!Youre allowed run into someone and push them with your 2 hands now! :pac:

Someone should show that chap how to head a ball.

_Bella_ wrote: »
    Any one else fancy a Germany vs Spain semi-final... can Germany get revenge for their defeat in the EURO 2008 final?

Don't count your chickens etc,

Small matter of Argentina will try to stop that happening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Torres need to get rid of that new haircut. He's useless. He looks better in blond :pac:

Man love ftw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Vuvuzellas wherent too bad until villa went off and they showed there appreciation.

G'wan Capdevila - great block.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭cruiserweight

Costa off for nothing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

hope capdevilla is ok, jaysis there some shower of cheats.

EDIT oh hes up thank god for that.

tv replays would sort that out:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

WTF?

Disgraceful from Capdevila.

EDIT: Hold up - lads on BBC said there was an elbow from different angle

Hmm - will have to wait until the post match analysis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

WTF happened there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Soft red.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,130 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

christ thats a retarded straight red..

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Joke :mad:

Looked like an elbow from one angle

WTF ref? That was an absolutely awful decision.

id like to see a lot more replays of that to see if theres really anything in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

What the hell was that???

Getting a red card for doing nothing at all? Referees have been shocking so far in this tournament.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Was hoping Spain would win the the WC from the start, but after this disrgraceful showing I hope Brazil annihilate them. Constant diving throughout the night, total scumbags.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Oh look, more feigning injury... really does make me embarrassed to be a football fan.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

embarassment to fair play.

No spain are.

did ye see Capdevila doing a busquets on it

Just to repeat what i said since it should have calmed down.

There was a replay on BBC and it certainly looked like an elbow hit Capdevilla

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,521 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Very disappointing game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Another boring match.

Headshot wrote: »
    did ye see Capdevila doing a busquets on it

Did he peak to see the color?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭thegen

Terrible Red but delighted Soain through, cannot stand Ronaldo!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Melion wrote: »

It's Capdevilla's over-reaction thats drawing my disgust. If you're in that much pain, you dont roll around on the ground, stop, look up at the ref and shout something, then continue rolling around.

Woo-hoo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

eagle eye wrote: »
    Just hit me there now just how awesome the Barca attack will be next year with Villa, Messi and Ibra.

Not to mention the assist for the goal goes to both Iniesta and xavi :)
    _Bella_ wrote: »

Lot of footy to be played before that.

Anyway, woohoo

Melion wrote: »

hopefully they'll show more on RTE and we can see properly.

Why all the hatred for Spain, I thought they were the better team and deserved their win.
    Red card or not, Portugal did nothing and Ronaldo is totally useless.

Surely he must lose his greatness tag, he has done nothing in WC 2010 & 2006 and Euro 2008

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

Por eso se oye este refrán,
    que viva España,
    y siempre la recordarán,
    que viiva España.

La gente canta con ardor,
    que viva España,
    la vida tiene otro color,
    España es la mejor.

Portugal didnt show much once they went behind to be honest.

Did he peak to see the color?

he rolled around had a look at what card and started rolling around again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

murpho999 wrote: »
    Why all the hatred for Spain, I thought they were the better team and deserved their win.

See 90th min red card