Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bed Times?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

If I had kids and wanted the best for them etc I'd say 10-10:30 on skool nights and before 12:00 during the summer unless they have parties or other summer sh*t to do.

Harsh.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

stovelid wrote: »

you sig makes this even funnier

to op, Grow a pair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 439 ✭✭minister poxbottle

work at half 9 tomorrow i'll be in bed around half past 1 maybe 2

and yer point is ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 439 ✭✭minister poxbottle

I was wondering what you would believe to be the bed time for someone in their mid-teens (14 - 16 years) while on their summer holidays should be or if you believe they should have a bed time at all. I recently finished my Junior Cert and my Dad insists on me being in bed by midnight, even though my friends are still texting me at 2 and 3 in the morning. And I'm not talking about staying out until mid-night or later just the fact that I'm sent up to bed at 12 most nights? Thanks

by 12 yer dad has had enough of yer whinging all day long and cant wait til ya fcuk off ta bed , so he can chill out :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

work at half 9 tomorrow i'll be in bed around half past 1 maybe 2
    and yer point is ?

That he is giving himself maybe seven hours sleep before he has to get up?

You know, shower and eat before you go to work.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

The thread title held so much promise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Op, print this thread, show your da and tell him he's a bollix.

Post in PI when he beats you while playing Dexy's Midnight Runners

• Registered Users Posts: 364 ✭✭fletch...

Never had a flanders style bed time, still till this day i cant sleep early hence why im still awake now (not sessioning or anything) the only bed time in this gaff is when my dog gets herself in trouble and gets sent to bed :D

OH god i'd love to be just tired for once without falling asleep about an hour before wakeup time for work :pac: Danm teenagers dont know what theyr wasting presous sleep time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

bed?? holiday?? you lucky barsteward... in my day... etc... we were lucky if (fill in blanks/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Pretty_Pistol

I can't remember ever having a set bedtime. I've always been bad at going to sleep early unless I was wrecked.

12am is a fine time to go to your room. Just listen to the radio or go on the internet until you get tired.

• Registered Users Posts: 364 ✭✭fletch...

Wazdakka wrote: »
    ======={ BBZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Danm you, danm yo to hell......... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

I'm 14 years old.
    I haven't slept since yesterday. Currently in the middle of an all-nighter.

Tbf, I'm always in bed by 12, with the laptop though. Sleep comes hours later.
    Sure, nothing to do and plenty of time to do it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

WEEEELLLL HELLOO FRIEND!

I'm around your age (I'd say) and I've not gone to bed yet.

I've been very philosophical tonight due to lack of sleep :)
    It's a good thing.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Xx_emma_xX wrote: »
    I'm 14 years old.
    I haven't slept since yesterday. Currently in the middle of an all-nighter.

Tbf, I'm always in bed by 12, with the laptop though. Sleep comes hours later.
    Sure, nothing to do and plenty of time to do it!
    WEEEELLLL HELLOO FRIEND!

I'm around your age (I'd say) and I've not gone to bed yet.

I've been very philosophical tonight due to lack of sleep :)
    It's a good thing.

Im with them, we're so cool -_-
    But OP Im same as you, I just did the JC, my parents expect me to be asleep by 12. But like mehh, be a rebel just stay up, theyre not really gonna know are they?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,524 ✭✭✭owenc

12 or 1 am, as i goto bed now in school between 10 and 11pm, 2am or 3am is wayy to late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,923 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

never had one...even in 5th 6th class primary school
    didnt stay up to 2-3 every morning though

Op, have some consideration.. How can your Dad watch the porn previews if you're still up..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

So long as you are getting enough quality sleep so that you are not tired during the day, or finding it hard to concentrate, then stay up as late as you want.

However, be aware that you do most of your 'growing' at night when asleep. Less sleep can actually stung your growth.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,524 ✭✭✭owenc

Op, have some consideration.. How can your Dad watch the porn previews if you're still up..

Why would we care! I stay up even if they put me to bed because if it weren't for my mum my dad would put me to bed at like 7 because hes as shellfish and as tight as hell, and hes driving me mad!:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭StereoLove

During the summer holidays I don't think you should have one. I mean it's your summer hols:) Only comes once a year...:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I was wondering what you would believe to be the bed time for someone in their mid-teens (14 - 16 years) while on their summer holidays should be or if you believe they should have a bed time at all. I recently finished my Junior Cert and my Dad insists on me being in bed by midnight, even though my friends are still texting me at 2 and 3 in the morning. And I'm not talking about staying out until mid-night or later just the fact that I'm sent up to bed at 12 most nights? Thanks

Why are you not out partying, doing drugs, banging hookers and playing high stakes poker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

I can remeber when I was 12 and on my summer holidays..I stayed up playing the LOTR RTS till 2 am a good few nights hah,that or rollercoaster tycoon.My mam would go mental seeing me down in the living andI'd be like "Two mins I just need to build a new rollarcoast...No mam...Nooo!!! I nearly done!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 329 ✭✭Smeggy

You should go to bed when Glenroe is over.... Den. Den. DENNN.......