Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Argentina v Mexico

• 27-06-2010 12:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,253 ✭✭✭

Whats the fancies in this one folks?

rumours on betfair forum is that messi is out injured tonight but l cant find it anywhere on the net confirmed.

lm thinking of going for mexico +1

argentina seem to drifting 8/13 on pp was 8/15.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Mexico will give it a real good go tonight.
    They're technically a very very good side and will attack without thinking twice.
    We should be in for a good game and the two sides that I backed for this World Cup indeed happened to be Mexico and Argentina, so I'm disappointed they've met so early in the knockout stages.

Anyway, Javier Hernandez will be a threat as will Salcido getting up from full-back. Andrés Guardado will also be one to watch out for tonight should he start or make an appearance from the bench.

SHould be a good game, and I really think the bookies ar being a little unfair on Mexico, you can get them @ 7's at any decent bookie, and that's not including Betfair.
    Obviously resembles the betting pattern by the people but I think Mexico will do a lot more than people will expect tonight ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 239 ✭✭bookie basher

argentina are 2.88 on betfair in the ht/ft market, looks decent to me

Wouldn't advise it!

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Argentina to win the match
    9 or less corners
    Card Index:Up to and including 55 points @ 13/2
    Live Trebles
    Argentina v Mexico
    €5.00 = 37.50

+ same with Brazil win €5.00 = 57.50

Any money made from the England v Germany game will go on Messi MOTM and Higuain to score.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭dan de man

anyone looking for the man of the match in this game can find it here http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/awards/manofthematch/index.html
    i have the obvious messi @ 2/1(6/4 now) as the last leg of a treble with sebastian vettell to win the grand prix @4/5and over 2.5 in the germany/england game @6/4 for 675
    also waiting on argentina @8/13 in a double with over 1.5 in the germany/england game @ 4/9 for 350

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,707 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

pp special

Messi to score anytime and Argentina to beat Mexico 2/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Double on Argentina to win and Over 9 Corners @ 2.08 (Bet365).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Gotta say, I'm struggling to find a bet here....

looking at Messi for Budweiser MOTM @ 6/4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Draw/Argentina @ 7/2

Mexico are a decent outfit and could well win this.

Did a load of bets on this:

Mexico Draw no bet 4/1

Hernandez anytime 9/2

Huiguain anytime 6/4

Both teams to score 6/5

Argentina to score in both halves 13/8

Mexico to score both halves 9/1

Should be an open game. I hope :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

Higuain 1st scorer @ 7/2

Argentina to win 2-0 Higuain 1st scorer @ 22/1

rarnes1 wrote: »

Mexico Draw no bet 4/1

Hernandez anytime 9/2

Huiguain anytime 6/4 - I don't know where you got that price but it's EVEN on PP

Both teams to score 6/5 - seriously considering this

Argentina to score in both halves 13/8 - this too

Some tempting ones there but trying to convince myself they're good

Higuain anytime at 6/4 !? :eek:

G Higuain @ 7/2
    First Goalscorer
    Argentina v Mexico

Few euro on the above

Look at Mexican bets tonight.
    Huge value.
    No value in Argentina IMO

Higuain anytime at 6/4 !? :eek:

Betfair.

It's now 2.42

• Closed Accounts Posts: 591 ✭✭✭matt1958

Gone for this double @ 2.20 stake €30

Argentina @ 1.61
    Emelec @ 1.36

The England game was great and the "goal" :D couldn't of happened too a nicer nation:p..

matt1958 wrote: »

Argentina @ 1.61
    Emelec @ 1.36

The England game was great and the "goal" :D couldn't of happened too a nicer nation:p..

If the game finished 2-1 id have been genuinely gutted for them, 4-1 not so much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

Di Maria anytime @ 6's on betfair, he is due to hit form.

also a sneaky few quid on him getting a hattrick @ 250/1 on PP :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

2 euro on Higuin anytime at 2.5 (Betfair)

My gut says Argentina to beat them through form lines, not because they are Argentina....

My tentative selections -

€5
    Argentina HT/FT @ 6/4

€2.5
    First Goal Scorer Higuain @ 7/2

Could go for some in running though...

Hoki wrote: »
    If the game finished 2-1 id have been genuinely gutted for them, 4-1 not so much

Its bad enough we're still listening too the "hand of god" all these years later if it had of ended 2-1 the world would of been crucified.. I would of laughed a bit harder tho:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭colly_06

Have 30 on Mexico to score a goal @ 5/6 live betting, great odds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Verance

Just threw 50 on Mexico at 5s. Look the better team.

-2 looks tasty with the way the mexicans are tackling?

Ah feck ya higuain could you not of waited a bit :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭Insane Rambling

Anyone know the pp money back special?

Just put a tenner on Argentina next goal @ 8/11

... then Higuain misses a sitter :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Sir Vival

9 or less corners
    Live Trebles
    Argentina v Mexico
    €5.00 = 37.50

I have a couple of quid on this also. Here's hoping the mexicans dont go ape-****... Can see at least 1 red though

Sir Vival wrote: »
    I have a couple of quid on this also. Here's hoping the mexicans dont go ape-****... Can see at least 1 red though

Surprised not more people went for the live treble.
    Only a single corner and yellow card so far :)

But yeah I'm half expecting a red card now.
    Heinze, Demicheles and Burdisso are capable of imploding as well as the possibility of Mexicans doing something stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Only another 8 corners needed. :rolleyes:

What a strike! Cheers Carlos.

EDIT: To the prat who sent me a PM a moment ago, here -

57661221.jpg

I'll say it again, the snobbery of some people here :rolleyes:

Couple of euro on...

G Higuain @ 7/2
    Fourth Goalscorer
    Argentina v Mexico

C Tevez @ 11/2
    Fourth Goalscorer
    Argentina v Mexico

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭dan de man

tevez a cert for man of the match now,wont be messi anyway:rolleyes:

No definitely not Messi anyway , hes been pretty quiet by his own standards. Id love another Higuain goal to cement the overall top scorer gong

Maradona, you crazy mofo :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 929 ✭✭✭sternn

Did anyone see the green lazer being pointed at tevez when he was going off?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

jebbbus ,what a belter.

this world cup is sure living up lolol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭gar120

come on Hernandez you beauty!

United got Hernandez at the right time , the guy looks class & im sure his transfer fee would have been doubled after the WC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭d-gal

Hoki wrote: »
    United got Hernandez at the right time , the guy looks class & im sure his transfer fee would have been doubled after the WC

Who would have thought he would be united's top goalscorer at the world cup :p;):p legend of a strike

Another poor display from Di Maria :(

Glad I didn't go 1st scorer earlier, was around 11/1.

BTW does anyone know the odds now or at the start of the WC for Messi not to score?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭d-gal

Another poor display from Di Maria :(

Glad I didn't go 1st scorer earlier, was around 11/1.

BTW does anyone know the odds now or at the start of the WC for Messi not to score?

No but imagine a rooney/messi double! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Sir Vival

Anyone know who played hernandez in for the goal...?

Sir Vival wrote: »
    Anyone know who played hernandez in for the goal...?

Going on a guess but Guardardo.

Saying that based on points he earned in La Liga FF for me :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,707 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Headshot wrote: »
    pp special

Messi to score anytime and Argentina to beat Mexico 2/1

i post here and of late it never comes in

strange

9 or less corners
    Live Trebles
    Argentina v Mexico
    €5.00 = 37.50

+ same with Brazil win €5.00 = 57.50

Any money made from the England v Germany game will go on Messi MOTM and Higuain to score.

11958184.jpg

I have a separate double bet as mentioned above with the Argie live treble and Brazil win :P

edit - I have a treble as well with Argie treble, Brazil and Holland win :shock:

I'll post both up if people want me to...

Nulty wrote: »
    rarnes1 wrote: »

Mexico Draw no bet 4/1

Hernandez anytime 9/2

Huiguain anytime 6/4 - I don't know where you got that price but it's EVEN on PP

Both teams to score 6/5 - seriously considering this

Argentina to score in both halves 13/8 - this too

Some tempting ones there but trying to convince myself they're good
    Nulty wrote: »
    My gut says Argentina to beat them through form lines, not because they are Argentina....

My tentative selections -

€5
    Argentina HT/FT @ 6/4

€2.5
    First Goal Scorer Higuain @ 7/2

Could go for some in running though...

Well, the gut pays the best but didn't follow it as strongly with this game. Can't argue with profit though. The knock-out stages look to be very profitable *rubs hands together mencingly*

Fair play to the lads with the above bets and indeed Argentina -1.
    I really thought Mexico would give them a good game, which they did and should the offside goal from Tevez had not been then I think we'd be looking at a very different scenario. That said, credit to the Mexicans, and Hernandez is a real gem for the future.
    You United supporters should be delighted with snapping him up.!

Argentina @ 1.61 3-1
    Emelec @ 1.36 3-0 75mins gone

:D i think i can safely say this is in