Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Brazil v Netherlands 1/4 final Friday 3.00 pm

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,528 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Holland
    Brazilian defence my brown eye!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

What a brilliant goal. Awful set-up defensively from the corner but brilliantly set up and finished nonetheless.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Game on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,567 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Wow....can you believe that....Dutch missus is delighted....might make my move now!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,950 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

The Dutch have found their attacking boots!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,413 ✭✭✭chupacabra

11 men behind the ball now. Come on Holland!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Boskowski

Fair play. Come on holland!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Come on the boys in orange.

Id get van Bommel off, its risky but sure hes on a yellow and they will really need him for the semi. van der Vaart'll do a job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Holland
    Any other links to a good stream for this lads? RTE has Aids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

i dont think ive ever cheered on a bunch of orange men with a red,white and blue flag as much before! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

gambiaman wrote: »
    Are Holland the first to overtake a team that scores first in this tournament??

Greece came from behind to beat Nigeria. Don't think it's happened too often though.

Wow red card!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Delighted - Get out of it.

C'mon Holland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Melo you idiot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

dirty bastard

Brazil down to 10.

Robben really, really annoys me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

ouch! Rugby style stamp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,682 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

good riddens dirty stamp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

Harsh red no? Was it straight or two yellows?

Edit: It was a stamp. My bad, missed it.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Melo you dirty prick.

Brazil are gonna explode soon enough lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Shzm

Cya Brazil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,414 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Dirty knacker Melo, Brazil going home ,delighted

Red for Melo! Deserved to go, looked like he stamped out at Robben

Bye bye Brazil. Sorry to see that Robbens playacting actually proved successful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Holland
    Brazil down to 10, when I said a red was looking likely due to rash defending it was the Dutch I had in mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

they should have brought Lucas instead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

This is Holland's to throw away now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

mars bar wrote: »
    Brazil down to 10.

Robben really, really annoys me...
    ah here, he was stamped all over by Melo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Holland
    Getting ridiculous now with robben!

brazilian tempers flaring!

Des wrote: »
    ah here, he was stamped all over by Melo.

I know, but he still really annoys me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

LOL at Robinho giving out about Robben diving. Even though he's right, that's not the point. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Do one Robinho, that was a trip.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Cmon Holland, 3rd goal and seal the deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,164 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Holland
    Stupidity from Melo, unlikely they will come back now, can see dutch hitting them on the counter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,414 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

This was always a possibility for Brazil,just trying to do enough to win every match and they have been caught now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,326 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Lol the ref still had the red in his hand there for oijer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Lol ref nearly gave another red

• Registered Users Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭James Forde

RED

HAHA no yellow

Nearly gave him red by mistake

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Keep it going c'mon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,476 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Fair play to the Dutch on the turn around, didn't think they had it in them.

clear handball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭CptMackey

Never thought Holland were like this, Brazil are as bad tho. Robben is painful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭_Bella_

_Bella_ wrote: »
    Would not be surprised if Melo is sent off before the end

Hate to say I was right :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Brazil 22/1 to win the cup? Could still get back into this...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Dutch need to start thinking about the next match and not pick up too many yellows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,843 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Holland
    Come on Holland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Sloppy final ball, could have wrapped it up there.