Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 10/11 (mod warning in post #7124)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

Redsoxfan wrote: »
    Well Jack Cork (@jackcork1) is telling us what he really thinks on Twitter

Can't believe chelsea team today. Why don't they give anyone a chance? What's the worst that could happen today really?

So maybe he knows his days are numbered...

Can't believe we'd sell Sturridge.

This is perhaps why carlos days are numbered. There is nothing to play for today, whys is anelka, malouda and lamps playing, I cannot understand this team selection tbh. If you do not play the youths today, he never will:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,235 ✭✭✭bullpost

For the team nothing, but perhaps Carlo feels he is still being judged and doesnt have the confidence that putting out an experimental team requires.

Its sad but he'll be gone this time next week.
    MUSEIST wrote: »
    This is perhaps why carlos days are numbered. There is nothing to play for today, whys is anelka, malouda and lamps playing, I cannot understand this team selection tbh. If you do not play the youths today, he never will:mad:

Stilll not an excuse though, there is nothing to lose in giving some youths and reserves a chance at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

Is he officially gone so?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Oh dear, Beckford just ran the entire length of the pitch and scored....

:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,337 ✭✭✭Redsoxfan

FFS, what's the use in playing a first choice XI if they can't beat 10 men?

Redsoxfan wrote: »
    FFS, what's the use in playing a first choice XI if they can't beat 10 men?

I don't even know why some of those players are first choice tbh:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Dog****.

If this continues into next season we definitley wont make top four.

Next season is going to be so much more competitive at the top than this season.
    Veles wrote: »
    Absolute crap,how are we even second in the league is beyond me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

Well. That was ****.

Sturridge will be suspended for the start of next season. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Ancelotti has left, breaking news.

Disappointed, but not surprised

Not suprised

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Unbeliveable, but so sadly predictable

According to Rob Beasley, of the Sun, Chelsea have had talks with one, Jose Mourinho!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

Lots of stuff flying around about Rafa Benitez and the Chelsea job.

Opr

Yep - had enough of it now tbh.

Roll on the hurling championship - a chance to forget about the premiership for a few months.

Unbeliveable, but so sadly predictable

opr wrote: »

Opr

Extremely depressing thought:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Fierce disappointed with the Carlo situation, he has made a piece of history with the club, he has been a model manager since his arrival, as can be seen with his relationship with the players/the media/ and other clubs.
    He has made his mark with this club,
    fair play to you Carlo.

Mate of mine who is a serious longtime Liverpool head thinks he would be the perfect match for us and would deliver the champions league within two seasons.

Opr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

bullpost wrote: »
    Mate of mine who is a serious longtime Liverpool head thinks he would be the perfect match for us and would deliver the champions league within two seasons.

Well considering his record in it as a manager and how much Abramovich wants to win the CL . He also might be able to help get the best out of a certain Mr Fernando Torres who I believe he has worked with before ;)

Opr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭wcarey1975

bullpost wrote: »
    If Roman wants to win the CL then he'd definitely be worth a punt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

wcarey1975 wrote: »
    If Roman wants to win the CL then he'd definitely be worth a punt

Rofl, Ancelloti has won more CL's than Rafa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭The Davestator

Benitez would be a disaster. He won the CL with a team he inherited and then made Liverpool worse every year until they didn't even qualify for the CL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Well im back after my self imposed ban. Nnever did i think my first post back would be about the sacking of Carlo. Stupid decision. The season hasnt gone to smoothly but replacing him is gonna be moew difficult then keeping him and trusting him. The managerial merry go round continues at the club and the hot seat is beconing a poision challace if you ask me. Ffs roman we needed srability not to get rid of a top manager like Carlo.

In other "great" news, Borini is gone to Parma

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Opr

You can get 20/1 on Benitez to be the next Chelsea manager. Villas-Boas is the 2/1 favorites although I don't think that will happen as I've already said. Interesting odds here.

Benitez is odds on at 1/6 to become the next Aston Villa manager.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

In other "great" news, Borini is gone to Parma

Sigh.... Carlo sacked, Drobga seemingly going to Galatasary, Sturridge reportedly going and now borini gone!

So whats going to happen we gat a new manager give him an empty checkbook and rebuild yet again? Getting sick of it at this stage TBH.... never thought i'd say thins but Roman is a P***K !!!

Benitez is not going to happen. It better not anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,733 ✭✭✭SlipperyPeople

i honestly cant believe this...nice top off to watchin utd lift the trophy :mad:

Villas boas for me.

brmccfc wrote: »
    i honestly cant believe this...nice top off to watchin utd lift the trophy :mad:

You actually watched that, jaysus I could never do that.

Mourinho and he can bring Ronaldo while he's at it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

Sad, sorry decision. That and sacking Wilkins mid season. Whoever whispers in Romans ear needs to f*ck off back to Russia.

dooferoaks wrote: »
    Sad, sorry decision. That and sacking Wilkins mid season. Whoever whispers in Romans ear needs to f*ck off back to Russia.

A few reports in the media today that hiddink still advises him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

I must say, this is up there with some ****ing stupid decisions. If he wants to run the club, why doesn't he step up to the plate and run the club. Stop getting in betweeners, just be a man and do it.

Otherwise, show a bit of respect and allow a manager who the previous season won you the double to have one season where they lose the title because of one game. Good luck finding someone out there better.

p.s. I'd love it, love it, if he decided to take on a club like West Ham or someone and bring them back up.

Villas Boas won't leave Porto.

You took the words right out of my mouth - nostalgic now for the days of Zola, Jimmy Flloyd and Wise.

It will end in tears.

Sigh.... Carlo sacked, Drobga seemingly going to Galatasary, Sturridge reportedly going and now borini gone!

So whats going to happen we gat a new manager give him an empty checkbook and rebuild yet again? Getting sick of it at this stage TBH.... never thought i'd say thins but Roman is a P***K !!!

anyone at all but not redknapp or rafa, god no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,353 ✭✭✭Sasquatch76

Surely it must be David Moyes' time to shine?!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Roman is a P***K !!!

Ye were quite happy to take his money when the club was about to go bust and when he bought ye unprecedented success. You have to take the bad with the good when it coms to being a billionaire's plaything I'm afraid.

flahavaj wrote: »
    Ye were quite happy to take his money when the club was about to go bust and when he bought ye unprecedented success. You have to take the bad with the good when it coms to being a billionaire's plaything I'm afraid.

Quite why you and others have to come and disgregate our thread with this sort of crap is beyond me. Keep your negative views to yourself.
    We, as chelsea fans, are well aware of our own clubs failings.
    At least we have a club where the owner puts money in as opposed to your owners who have only ever taken money out.

Jealousy is a terrible thing. I wont be gloating much when Man U go bust

• Registered Users Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

anyone at all but not redknapp or rafa, god no.
    Do you not want to add Hodgson to that?

amiable wrote: »
    Do you not want to add Hodgson to that?

I would have hoped hodgson would not even be considered

• Registered Users Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

I would have hoped hodgson would not even be considered
    Fair enough, my tongue was placed firmly in cheek:)

I'd say Roman has decided who he wants already(or whoever is telling him what to do has)