Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 10/11 (mod warning in post #7124)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Rumours abound about a 20m bid for Micah Richards :confused:

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭smuckers

Any indication on who it was? Possibly Genk striker Kevin de Bruyne?

Rumours abound about a 20m bid for Micah Richards :confused:

Think it could be someone like Aguero

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

smuckers wrote: »
    Think it could be someone like Aguero

Didn't he just sign a contract extension?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Do you think we will actually buy any of these players?

Wengar is quoted as saying he doesnt need Hazard as he has plenty of attacking players

Guardian yesterday had him quoted as saying that he is very interested in the player and may look to make a move for him in the Summer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Didn't he just sign a contract extension?

Yes, but with a lower buy out clause making him more attractive.
    Contracts mean nothing in football!

http://www.cleansheetsallround.co.uk/2011/01/could-sergio-aguero-be-drafted-in-to-prevent-chelseas-decline

Reckon he would be a good buy

1 Petr Cech
    17 Jose Bosingwa
    2 Branislav Ivanovic
    26 John Terry (c)
    38 Patrick van Aanholt
    7 Ramires
    46 Josh McEachran
    8 Frank Lampard
    21 Salomon Kalou
    39 Nicolas Anelka
    23 Daniel Sturridge

Subs: 40 Hilario, 19 Paulo Ferreira, 43 Jeffrey Bruma, 5 Michael Essien, 44 Gael Kakuta, 15 Florent Malouda, 11 Didier Drogba.

• Registered Users Posts: 590 ✭✭✭chelseavera

anyone got any links for TV or EVEN Radio coverage!

Can't find a single stream :mad:

Chelsea vs Ipswich

Doubtful though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Ugh no streams. :(

LOL at this thing!! Just like being there in the flesh!!

Ridiculous, current FA cup holders, should be broadcast no matter who we are playing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 910 ✭✭✭Jagera

Just came here looking for a stream. what a disappointment. ah well, it won't be the first time I've used that soccernet gamecast thing to "watch" a match.

come on chels...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

2-0 in 1 minute ... Kalou , Sturridge...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

Everton Away not the best draw we could hope for

Very tough place to go at the best of times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Will today be the spark we so desperately needed.
    Jaysus I hope so.

papagormo wrote: »
    Will today be the spark we so desperately needed.
    Jaysus I hope so.

All 3 attackers on the score sheet now - so it cant hurt the confidence! Lets have a few more please!

5-0 ....(so far) a win like this in the PL please!!

Springboard?

Turning point. Danny and Josh to start against Blackburn please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

Turning point. Danny and Josh to start against Blackburn please.

I wouldn't say turning point just yet but for the love of God Carlo please give these lads a start!

Essien wrote: »
    I wouldn't say turning point just yet but for the love of God Carlo please give these lads a start!

It's a turning point ok..................:p

Josh won't start against Blackburn, Carlo said too much pressure for a 17 year old. :rolleyes:
    Fair enough but at the mo he's a better option than the inferior Essien.

Just what the doctor ordered, now a few of these in the PL please.....

Arsenal to drop silly points, MAn U to lose against us twice and spurs,
    City to lose to us at the bridge, Spurs to lose to us at the bridge.

PL Title HELD .

the_monkey wrote: »
    Just what the doctor ordered, now a few of these in the PL please.....

Arsenal to drop silly points, MAn U to lose against us twice and spurs,
    City to lose to us at the bridge, Spurs to lose to us at the bridge.

PL Title HELD .
    Not too much to ask for .... is it?

Found out who the mystery player is but I'm not going to divulge, all I will say this is going to be a big big signing.
    Seems like a deal is on. :)

Found out who the mystery player is but I'm not going to divulge, all I will say this is going to be a big big signing.

Ah ye cant do that.... PM please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

When will it be announced ?

Don't know, but the person who told me has no reason to lie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

How big?

Aguero big?

or Hamsik big?

or David Luiz big?

Should I be seriously excited?
    Would a bet for chelsea to win the league look a lot more favourable now?

Can you tell us if its an attacking or defensive player?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

Today's result was papering over the cracks, IMO.

Until they get the league form back on track, I remain unmoved and unconvinced that any corners have been turned.

Have to agree Darz but will be a great confidence booster.

How big?

Aguero big?

or Hamsik big?

or David Luiz big?

Should I be seriously excited?
    Would a bet for chelsea to win the league look a lot more favourable now?

Can you tell us if its an attacking or defensive player?

If true then yes you'll be very excited, a statement of real intent.

thats all I'm saying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

If true then yes you'll be very excited, a statement of real intent.

thats all I'm saying

Do we not move past " I know something you dont know!" when we hit our 20's?

why bother saying anything at all like? if you wanna throw out your rumour just do it, if you dont dont

Just dont be giving it the big one like you know things that are secrets, trust me mate, if you know about it, so do plenty of others, maybe even me eh

Because I don't egg on my face it doesn't happen.

egg on your face cause you got wrong information and posted it on boards.ie?

come on pal, dont take this place so seriously, gossip and rumour is 90% of what goes on here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

kryogen wrote: »
    egg on your face cause you got wrong information and posted it on boards.ie?

come on pal, dont take this place so seriously, gossip and rumour is 90% of what goes on here

Also surely it will be more and more annoying for you if posters keep on hounding you until you do tell or keep inquiring if theres an update, if this latest bit of news is related, if abramovic allegedly being in italy/spain/leeds etc is related?

there's very little shame in saying you heard x... after it is evident we co-erced it out of you.

Two lovely goals from Sturridge.

ok then I heard it was Aguero.

Those highlights were waaaaayy to short.

Johner wrote: »
    Two lovely goals from Sturridge.

2nd goal was superb, great itv analysis didn't talk about any of our goals

ok then I heard it was Aguero.

Fingers crossed anyway!

Aguero has only signed a contract extension the last week or so. Would cost a bomb to get right now, Kaka seems more attainable and suitable to the club

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Aguero's going nowhere.

If ye sign anyone it'll be a centre-back.

flahavaj wrote: »
    Aguero's going nowhere.

If ye sign anyone it'll be a centre-back.

In the summer he will go.

kryogen wrote: »
    Aguero has only signed a contract extension the last week or so. Would cost a bomb to get right now, Kaka seems more attainable and suitable to the club
    A contract extension with a Reduced buy-out clause. Unusually - this is a contract that actually looks like a 'come and buy him then' move.
    Dont rule this out! Buyout clause is now 35m .... its reckoned we could get him for 25-30m.