Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

UFC 116 Discussion ****SPOILERS INSIDE****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

rovert wrote: »
    No it wont. He is banned from Spike.

Who is banned from Spike

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

No it wont. He is banned from Spike.

Ah balls I was looking forward to his fight.:(
    Why's he banned?

• Registered Users Posts: 691 ✭✭✭$ausage$

Ha i changed it so maybe u can chnage ur quote :) why is he banned?

Grove sayed that Spike control the outcome of TUF not the UFC.... but teh site says he could be shown so you never know

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

baz2009 wrote: »
    Ah balls I was looking forward to his fight.:(
    Why's he banned?

Grove said the other week that TUF was more about personalities than about developing prospects in. SHOCKING I KNOW :eek:.

He was meant to be on the prelims originally but Spike kicked him off.

$ausage$ wrote: »
    Grove sayed that Spike control the outcome of TUF not the UFC.... but teh site says he could be shown so you never know

If he loses lol

The bout between Kendall Grove and Goran Reljic was originally slated for the live prelims show on Spike TV. However, it was later demoted and replaced by Seth Petruzelli vs. Ricardo Romero because of Grove's criticism of the Spike TV network and the Ultimate Fighter television show

Fcuk sake, how petty can ya get?

• Registered Users Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Daniel2oo9

so whats the deal with the prelims that are on now?

Daniel2oo9 wrote: »
    so whats the deal with the prelims that are on now?

No at 2

Dave Meltzer's late notes:
    In a funny story, Bud Lite is sponsoring Shane Carwin tonight because of Brock Lesnar dissing Bud Lite last year in his Frank Mir victory speech.

--Win or lose, Brock Lesnar is scheduled to take a private jet back to Minnesota right after the press conference.

--There are a ton of people from pro wrestling scheduled at the show tonight. Paul Heyman is part of the Brock Lesnar camp. Dwayne Johnson, Steve Austin, Bill Goldberg, Jim Ross and Batista were all names mentioned today as attending. All were seen in Las Vegas yesterday except Johnson. There were people saying that Undertaker had specifically said he would be attending.

--On Yahoo today is a story I did with Ron Waterman, whose background includes fighting in UFC, Pride and Pancrase and pro wrestling in WWE and New Japan; and who may be the only person to have trained with both Brock Lesnar and Shane Carwin. He said Carwin is the hardest hitter he's ever been in with, and that Lesnar is the best takedown guy he has ever trained with.

Roberts v Petz
    Roberts defeated Petz via split decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-29).

Roberts v Petz
    Roberts defeated Petz via split decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-29).

Iole had it:
    30-27 Roberts

Where are you guys getting these updates?
    Sherdog or Wiki i Guess?

Rampage v Nogeira would be svweet.:D

From top men ...... TOP MEN :D

Family Guy quote FTW :)

Carwin knows how to sell a fight :rolleyes:

What ya mean ? :)

Where are you guys getting these updates?
    Sherdog or Wiki i Guess?

Twitter for me.

Sherdog isn't great since Mike Frindley is the only one who can actually score the bouts properly.

If you don't have a Twitter account go to Junkie because they score the bouts pretty well.

Brock Lesnar To Win in Round 1 11/4 on paddy power worth a £5

What ya mean ? :)

Fell asleep listening to him

*edit I forgot you arent watching ESPN*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,947 ✭✭✭rizzla

Brock's doin no better in fairness. Granted MMA Live isn't about the trash talk.

Hope your watching MMA Live otherwise my point makes no sense. ;)

If the Harris fight goes the distance we may see Grove / Reljic live.

Fell asleep listening to him

*edit I forgot you arent watching ESPN*

Carwin wins by talkin about the fight in round 1 puts brock 2 sleep

How is Carwin's strength wrestling?:confused:

I want Rashad's Tie im tripping looking at it

1999 D2 champ but Brock is D1 2000 Champ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,947 ✭✭✭rizzla

Has anyone come from a year long break and won their return fight. The couple I can think of are...

Cung Lee
    Rampage Jackson

and both lost after a long break. I think there's gonna be cage rust.

Div.2 Wrestling champ 1999.But brock thinks his credentials in wrestling arent as good as brocks division 1 championship

Well they aren't.:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭lil-evil

rizzla wrote: »
    Has anyone come from a year long break and won their return fight. The couple I can think of are...

Cung Lee
    Rampage Jackson

He's not a seaon fighter, he only getting into MMA so his body and mind doesn't know any different

rizzla wrote: »

Cung Lee
    Rampage Jackson

Shogun but that was against Mark Coleman

Well they aren't.:confused:

Maybe so:)

Maybe so:)

There's no maybe about it, Division 1 is a higher standard than Division 2.

Harris's fight is heading into the third. Can't see them putting on the Grove / Reljic fight after.

unknown13 wrote: »
    Harris's fight is heading into the third. Can't see them putting on the Grove / Reljic fight after.

Spoilers

Brock's background is far superior

YES GARETH DAVIS

Harris wins by power bomb in the third

Harris v Branch
    Harris defeated Branch via KO (slam) at 2:54 of round 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,365 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

the gap between division 1 and division 2 in ncaa is as wide as the grand canyon

/

Ive gotta see that :eek:

WHY WHY WHY does Kenny Florian and Evans keep talking to the camera as if he is talking to me?!

I dont like it... At all!

Hopefully they'll show the Gareth Davies fight during the full card.
    Prelims in 15 mins :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,448 ✭✭✭evil_seed

that's how the yanks do it. yer man on the nfl on sky is the same.

Light Heavyweight bout: United States Seth Petruzelli vs. United States Ricardo Romero
    Heavyweight bout: United States Brendan Schaub vs. United States Chris Tuchscherer

will be the tv prelims

Light Heavyweight bout: United States Seth Petruzelli vs. United States Ricardo Romero

Lets hope Seth wont kill the UFC

Chris Tuchscherer is a big fecker.That will be a great fight

Grove wins round 1, looks like he had RELJIC nearly out with upkicks