Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Serie A Superthread 2011/2012

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

from acmilan.com

A.C. MILAN OFFICIAL NOTE
    8/28/2010

MILAN – A.C. MILAN announces the acquisition of the player Zlatan Ibrahimovic from F.C. Barcelona, through a free loan with the option to purchase the athlete’s playing rights for € 24 million at the end of the season 2010-2011. The Swedish champion will go through the medical exams tomorrow morning, before signing the contract that will tie him to the Rossonero club for four years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Hats off to Galliani for negotiating that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

That's a great deal for Milan, if he sucks, they can just ship him back at minimal cost, if he's good, they can get him at a (relative) bargain price.

Barcelona are going to go bankrupt if they do any more deals like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Unbelieveable bit of business. Awful business for the second summer in a row by Barca.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Jaysus, i thought Bogdani had scored there!! :eek:

I think i'm getting a soft spot for Cesena already. I really like the way they've approcahed this match. No parking of the bus here at all. They've been well organised and have been positive as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Totti is such a bastard. I love him :D

Roma were terrible, played like they were after a night on the beer.

Archimedes wrote: »

He really is a moaning git!!

Are Roma the biggest sore losers you've ever watched?

Finished nil all. Fully deserved point for Cesena. A great start to their season. To go away to Roma in your first game and put in a solid performance like that is just brilliant!!

Huge result for Cesena, but that really was awful from Roma. Terrible start to the season :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Archimedes wrote: »

Ive never seen somebody kick the ball against somebody to get them booked for not retreating then immediately doing the same thing to the same player after the ref booked him :pac:

Totti The Innovator :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,950 ✭✭✭Pinturicchio

monkey9 wrote: »
    I think i'm getting a soft spot for Cesena already. I really like the way they've approcahed this match. No parking of the bus here at all. They've been well organised and have been positive as well.

Same here.

I thought Luca Ceccarelli and Nagatomo were particularly good.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭population

As a Juve fan I ain't happy either.

Del Piero goal from last night. It's like going back to 1997!

That goal is the exception rather than the rule these days. If you offered me Del Piero as a swap for Quagliarella I would never entertain such a deal. Quag may not match up to Del Piero in his prime but Juve are lucky to get him. Gutted for Napoli. Don't know why they sanctioned this

Juventus really are terrible to watch :( I fancy Bari to nick a goal, been the better team.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Great goal by Donati. 1-0 Bari

Good thing Juve aren't in the Champions League this year, because they would get destroyed playing this kind of rubbish.

Fair play to Bari though, solid team, but they've got great support and really battle.

Terrible from Juve. Uninspiring start to the season.

More of the same crap from Juve this season. Still relying on Del Piero even though he turns 36 in a few weeks.

He was shockingly slow today.

Anyway, Milan/Leece starting now. Just about a full strength team for Milan, bar Ibra.

Who's doing the commentary on Setanta? His English is brutal. The sound is also terrible and out of balance.

Great start Milan, Leece getting torn apart already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 701 ✭✭✭Paco Rodriguez

Come on Milan!!! The three Brazilians are looking sharp.

1-0

too easy for milan.

GOOOOOOOOOOOOll PATO! PATO! PATO!

Great strike, set up by Ambrosini!

Bojinov off the mark already for Parma. He'll be a fantastic signing if he stays fit.

Cavani also off the mark for Napoli, they lead Fiorentina 1-0.

We could see a cricket score here.

2-0 Silva.

Thiago Silva 2-0

scraped in..

Brilliant strike for the first from pato. Ronaldinho looks lively, he hasn't given the ball away once, showing good strength and some unbelieveable footwork.

These commentators on Setanta are so bad they're kinda good.

Incredible.

3-0.

Beautiful second from Pato, Ronaldinho brilliant again. They will have quite the attack with Ibra up there as well.

Lecce are awful.

3-0!!!!!
    Pato again!!

Set up by Ronaldinho who is his brilliant best tonight!!

When the likes of Ronaldinho and Pato are playing so well, poor old Borriello really looks like a donkey. Once Ibra is in, I seriously think they can make a decent challenge at the Champions League.

Ronaldinho just showboating after 30 minutes.

Could easily be 6 or 7 to nil here. Leece getting battered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,471 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Ronaldinho just showboating after 30 minutes.

Got nutmegged himself, won't have liked that.
    He's been reasonably good tonight, even if Lecce have been useless.

Glazers Out!

How many chances do you need Pato? :D

nullzero wrote: »
    Got nutmegged himself, won't have liked that.
    He's been reasonably good tonight, even if Lecce have been useless.
    Did you just see what he did there :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

How many chances do you need Pato? :D

Its a great situation when you can complain a player hasnt got a hattrick in the first half!! Long may it continue +D

I know it's only Leece, but that's the best half of football I have seen Ronaldinho play in a Milan shirt. Pato also looks sharp which is great to see because he's been crocked for so long.

Parma now 2-0 up over Lecce. Morrone with the goal.

One nil to Napoli at half time in Florence. Probably worth their lead, but it was a fortunate goal.

They've been getting a lot of joy down the left hand side where Dossena has been really positive in getting forward. It was his cross that led to the goal as Cavani latched on to it to head in on his debut.

The ball hit the underside if the crossbar, but replays show that the ball didn't cross the line.

Bologna have sacked their coach, Franco Colomba.

The ball hit the underside if the crossbar, but replays show that the ball didn't cross the line.

They got an inside out 'Lampard' then

Bologna have sacked their coach, Franco Colomba.

Really? Must have been a bust up since its so early in the season?

D'Agostino equalises for Fiorentina. Another debut goal.

here comes Pipo! lets see has he still got it

Vargas sent off for Fiorentina. Headbutt!!