Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Career guidance

Options
  • 02-07-2010 11:36am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11

Does anyone know of any good careers Guidances in Galway city or county? Im completely stuck. I have a Business Degree so I want a careers guidance to be able to tell me what I can do with my degree or what I can add on to my degree. I dont need someone to tell me to start from the very beginning again and do something different.

Has anyone been to the galwaycareersclinic.com place (on Taylors Hill)? I think the girls name is Clodagh Higgins. Iv heard she is major expensive though.

Help :)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Newport81

I've been to cloadagh she is amazing and worth every penny!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,924 ✭✭✭✭RolandIRL

There's a women in Forester Court that does career guidance. i think the website is www.careercoach.ie
    i thought she was good enough. just checked the price and she charged €250 for me but that was two years ago. she made me do an assessment online, and just asked me questions about what my interests are....etc, etc
    this was in my Leaving Cert year, but i think she does graduates as well along with people out of work.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭fire_man

I went to the lady in fosters court,she was useless,she couldnt give me any advice,she could charge though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,720 ✭✭✭Sid_Justice

fire_man wrote: »
    I went to the lady in fosters court,she was useless,she couldnt give me any advice,she could charge though.

one would have thought your career prospects are fairly obvious given your username