Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what time resurgence maps out for ps3 ?

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Anyone know where to get fast reliable US Store PSN cards? The day it came out i was in NY and bought the game there so i have a US account also set up on PS3 for this sort of crap. My usual place i buy from on ebay has none right now!!

I got my ps3 in the states , and some games as well , i didnt need a us psn card for extra content, the local gamestore one did the trick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Kev, we payed for the maps with money we worked for. Why should we give you the maps for free when you, with your money, "spent it too often". Regardless of the answers, which were both no, it was unnecessary to go mouthing.

I never called you a "stingy ****" either, you asked for maps, I said no; To which you replied "why not", and I think I said something like "cos I paid for them with my money".

Our work, our money, our decisions. How are you to dictate to us how to use our money?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

krudler wrote: »
    Isnt it? watch Chris Smooves video on it where his own teammate stops him camping on it with a riot shield, its priceless:D

Just seen that. In fairness, while it's funny, I got picked off once or twice by some dick doing exactly what he did with an RPG in Domination last night. SO maybe he picked it up off Chris Smoove?? Yer man didn't budge once to get a flag and stayed in the exact same spot for the first half of the game anyway (I stopped going near that side after dying twice and realising his camping game). Needless to say when I got my Harriers, I knew where to drop them. :):);)

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

I'd agree with Krud and Leeg here. Doesn't matter if someone is on your friend list if you don't actually know the person in a good bit of detail be it online or in good ol reality :D

My situation was different in that I was offered the COD4 map pack after a friend that I had played with online for about 4 months straight previously and talked to everyday nearly via PS3 or Facebook, insisted I took them but there was no way I was going to ask him for it. It is some cheek in fairness :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Isnt it? watch Chris Smooves video on it where his own teammate stops him camping on it with a riot shield, its priceless:D
    ha ha thats a good one,wouldnt blame him for hanging around where he was,them corridors are a deathtrap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Notorious97

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    http://electronicfirst.com/buy-playstation-network-cards/playstation-network-cards-us/

That's where I got my UK card to buy the maps. Code came through in under 10 minutes of ordering to my paypal email.

Cheers il try here! My usual one actually has them up but when i click buy now and it transfers to paypal the feckin website crashes! Il give this one a bash. Shammy cheers too, the EUR gamestore wont allow me to download the US map version, so need to get the stupid card this way. And i thought PS3 was region free!!!

Thanks again

Cheers il try here! My usual one actually has them up but when i click buy now and it transfers to paypal the feckin website crashes! Il give this one a bash. Shammy cheers too, the EUR gamestore wont allow me to download the US map version, so need to get the stupid card this way. And i thought PS3 was region free!!!

Thanks again

Strange although maybe i got lucky with the certain games and content i added for them.
    It is region free game wise , but for blu-rays i have to make sure they are universal as it wont play pal .

Shammy wrote: »
    Strange although maybe i got lucky with the certain games and content i added for them.
    It is region free game wise , but for blu-rays i have to make sure they are universal as it wont play pal .

Im purely going on my experience buying the first map pack on PS3, the code for it on the EU store didnt match the code on the game cover itself, so needed the US store. its straight forward if PayPal site actually manages to work, crashed on the other store recommended to me also! maybe its the job blocking it or something. Il try at home

http://www.ps3vault.com/attention-europe-the-best-way-to-buy-us-playstation-store-content-6614

No i'd say you are right , dont know how i got away with it.

Shammy wrote: »

Yup thats how i done it the first time, my problem now is when i click buy now on ebay for the card, it goes to paypal but the site keeps crashing!il try it at home anyway, thanks for the help!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Vacent is absolute crap. the rest are fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭SoulTrader

Yup thats how i done it the first time, my problem now is when i click buy now on ebay for the card, it goes to paypal but the site keeps crashing!il try it at home anyway, thanks for the help!
    I live near the US and have a US PS3 and they won't take my credit card either, so I buy my PSN cards at http://www.pcgamesupply.com

I know you have another option from reading other posts but this site has worked for me, so worth a try if the other one doesn't work for whatever reason. Beware though that it also goes through paypal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

Does anyone know when the double xp ends? I know it's usually for a weekend but with this being midweek and all!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

I wish they included Crossfire, that was my favourite level on MW4
    Kev_ps3 wrote: »
    This guy is unreal.
    If you had the option of getting something for free and paying 14 euro which would you do?
    You say it as if im the only one who does this, everyone does it. Most people on my friends list got their map pack off someone else.
    So stop being such a mommys boy
    In fairness, I'd rather pay the €14 than come on a message board trying to scab it, then abuse people when they refuse!
    Works out €2.80 a level, if you play MW2 much it's worth it.
    NUTZZ wrote: »
    Does anyone know when the double xp ends? I know it's usually for a weekend but with this being midweek and all!

Think it was up for a week last time, midweek included

SoulTrader wrote: »
    I live near the US and have a US PS3 and they won't take my credit card either, so I buy my PSN cards at http://www.pcgamesupply.com

I know you have another option from reading other posts but this site has worked for me, so worth a try if the other one doesn't work for whatever reason. Beware though that it also goes through paypal.

Thanks for that, il keep it for future ones, i found out Paypal is down for the day apparently for maintenence, so tomorrow i should be ok! cheers again though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 844 ✭✭✭Yellowledbetter

Still no sign of the new maps on FFA and I played for a good 3 or 4 hours tonight in the hope they would pop up!!!

Suppose its time to get the finger out and try some of the other game modes so................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Still no sign of the new maps on FFA and I played for a good 3 or 4 hours tonight in the hope they would pop up!!!

Suppose its time to get the finger out and try some of the other game modes so................

I usually play FFA and team deathmatch. Funny when a game like Headquarters comes up and I've no idea what to do! Or one of those bomb games with no respawn, you're the last one left and have no idea what to do!
    I'm begining to really like demolition though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Paparazzo wrote: »
    I usually play FFA and team deathmatch. Funny when a game like Headquarters comes up and I've no idea what to do! Or one of those bomb games with no respawn, you're the last one left and have no idea what to do!
    I'm begining to really like demolition though.

There was a guy on our team playing S&D the other night that didnt realise you only get one life per round, he went tearing out the window with akimbo p90's on Highrise and promptly got shot in the face by a sniper, then started trying to convince us the other guys had hacked the server as he was mashing the square button and wasnt respawning, it was priceless :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

There was a guy on our team playing S&D the other night that didnt realise you only get one life per round, he went tearing out the window with akimbo p90's on Highrise and promptly got shot in the face by a sniper, then started trying to convince us the other guys had hacked the server as he was mashing the square button and wasnt respawning, it was priceless :pac:

:D:D
    Ha Ha! Id say that was hilarious!!
    Although it must've been confusing for him!! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭cantgetright

Any idea when the new maps will open in TDM and FFA? Sick of playing the objective games..

Il second that!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭Rycn

Damn ps3 is broken, havent even got the stimulus maps yet, dying for a bit of change from the regular karachi/estate bollix.

FFS :mad:

Bought a PSN 20 euro card.

Put in the code and I'm getting the following message..
    The Cod you entered may not be correct or may no longer valid.
    Please check you entries.

The fuck!?

edit - just to add insult, my father possibly has thrown out the receipt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭SoulTrader

The fuck!?

That was happening me recently with my US PSN card. I tried it on the website 7 or 8 times and it didn't work. When I tried it on the PS3 itself it worked. If you've tried it on the PS3, I would suggest trying it on the playstation website.

The fuck!?

Maybe they never scanned it out in the shop ?
    360 points have to be scanned out of the shop otherwise they wont work , not sure if its the same for psn codes.

I think I just realised what it is...

My el_NiNo account is American based(ie: address, etc.)
    So the PSN Card bought today won't work with the American account I presume.

I'm currently using my friend's PS3. I have both my master account(Ade_LFC_Alves) and my American based account(OpTik_el_NiNo) on his PS3.

So with that said, if I redeem the code on my master (Irish/Euro ie: Ade_LFC_Alves) account and download the map pack, will it be on the OpTiK account?

Bit of a messy post I know :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Lmao_Man

Adnan - it doesn't matter what account you buy it on,as long as it's on the ps3'S hard drive it will play in the other account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

On the PS3, you can have a load of accounts. Once the maps are downloaded onto one of these, they'll work on all of them. You only need to have one map pack per PS3, and it'll work on every account.

Hope that makes sense.

Just got it working there...

Cheers for the replies lads even if I did know that :p

I was worried it wouldn't transfer over to the Yank account. Going to check that now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

Fuel is an absolute beast of a map , am loving it. Trailer Park - i hated at first but its grown a lot on me and Carnival the same .

I was never any good at COD 4 so its nice to be able to play these old maps & actually kick a little ass on them as opposed to being whipped every game!

How long did it take all of you to download the map pack!? :pac:

Make sure you only download the segment that has the same code as on your actual MW2 disc . Should take no longer than 20 mins

Hoki wrote: »
    Make sure you only download the segment that has the same code as on your actual MW2 disc . Should take no longer than 20 mins

I was wondering what the **** was going on. Thanks Hoki.

No probs , I made the same mistake downloading the very first map pack - estimated time about 300 minutes to download every segment! I copped on after about an hour though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭Rycn

Dont get me started on downloading w@w map packs, holy jaysus.

So finally downloaded and installed the Resurgence map pack. First opinions well..pretty good.

Love the look of Vacant. I'm not a fan of dark and dull looking maps(blame the dodgy eyes :pac:) but the colour and brightness adds a lot of life to the map.
    Only played one game on it, HQ and it was fantastic. I feel right at home.

Likewise Strike. Have mentioned numerous times how Strike was my favourite map in COD4 along with two others maps. It's such a perfect blend of varied game types that can be played.

On to the new maps, well tbh I haven't got the chance to play on them yet.
    I did have a walk through in private match on my own as I always do in FPS games.

Fuel while I like the appearance of.. is utterly ridiculous in size and that's what ruins it. It's only useful for Ground War, nothing else.

Trailer Park, is plainly don't like. Simple as. I can tell from a screenshot whether I'll like a certain map or not.. and like Fuel I wasn't/am not impressed.

Carnival looks very interesting and is one that I know I'll grow to like but for the time being, I think I'll struggle in it.

I wonder if there will be another map pack released after this, I have a feeling there will be, probably sometime before Black Ops is released. Hopefully they'll include District and it'll be happy days :)

BTW, can someone confirm whether the bounces on Strike and for the matter Crash were removed? I tried that earlier on Strike in SnD and made a right tit of myself going for a quickscope :o

are these maps in regular team deathmatch yet??the stimulus pack only took couple of days,im just gettin skidrow,crash,overgrown and estate almost all the time

cambo2008 wrote: »
    are these maps in regular team deathmatch yet??the stimulus pack only took couple of days,im just gettin skidrow,crash,overgrown and estate almost all the time

Havent seen them in the normal TDM yet, but i rarely play any other game modes apart from TDM so found not having them in TDM is making me play other game modes i usually wouldnt, and although i suck at them haha, i am having good fun with them......i try play the objectives but alot of twats not bothering to play them make it hard to do it!

I havent really been playing the new maps at all, gonna wait until they go into regular TDM, domination, FFA modes, as thats what i usually play. Cant wait to do a ground war TDM on carnival, looks like a laugh.

Havent seen them in the normal TDM yet, but i rarely play any other game modes apart from TDM so found not having them in TDM is making me play other game modes i usually wouldnt, and although i suck at them haha, i am having good fun with them......i try play the objectives but alot of twats not bothering to play them make it hard to do it!
    im the same meself,liking the objectives when they are played properly which isnt very often,search and destroy is probably the best of them,it sorta has to be played properly.sabotage is ridiculous most of the time,nobody seems to want to plant the bomb or back you up if you try yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭Super Drogs

Hey, can somebody tell me how much space I need on my PS3 Hard Drive to download the new maps? I'm running out of space on it. In PS Store it says 25mb game save space required. Is that really all I need?
    I ask because I was about to download a demo of a different game, and it says a few mb game save space required, but it was then 1300 mb to download!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,540 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

around 350 mb if i remember correctly. the cheap bastards infinity ward already had much of the downloadable content already on the game disk.

Thanks, I eventually downloaded them last night after ages of getting "credit card not valid" message when adding funds! Very annoying!!
    Just to point out, the new maps are in the FFA game mode now. I got Vacant, Fuel and Trailer Park a few times. Didn't get the other two in FFA. I hope they are included too, not like Derail which never came up in FFA.
    Now i have to learn the new maps so I can find those bloody boosters quickly! There were boosters in Trailer Park last night, and I only burst in with Semtex in hand just as they got the Nuke! I was raging i didn't catch them in time! :mad:

Fuel is waaaay too big for a FFA game, its booster central as it takes forever to trek over to them without lightweight and theres so many small nooks and crannys to hide finding them is a pain in the hole. dont like that map at all tbh.

Yeah I eventually started getting the new maps in FFA and their are a few of them that are campers/boosters heavens!!
    Found 3 lads in the corner of fuel last nite and they were none to impressed when I kept going back to them and killing them "f**k off man cant you see were trying to boost" came their reply......"f**k off yiz planks and play the game properly" came my reply but dont think they seen the funny side bless them!!

Yeah I eventually started getting the new maps in FFA and their are a few of them that are campers/boosters heavens!!
    Found 3 lads in the corner of fuel last nite and they were none to impressed when I kept going back to them and killing them "f**k off man cant you see were trying to boost" came their reply......"f**k off yiz planks and play the game properly" came my reply but dont think they seen the funny side bless them!!

And they think you're the one in the wrong!! It's just like saying "f**K off man, can't you see we're trying to cheat and rip you off of your hard earned money?" Kids!!
    I really love hunting them down though, and wrecking their heads, but at the end of the day, they're ruining the game for everyone! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭colsku

I just downloaded the resurgance map pack and like it... Didnt realise that there was two different map packs though and am a bit p-d off by that. 14 quid each!

Anyway, some of you might know if people share their ps3 log in details they can download each others map packs. Just wondering if anybody is up for doing this with the MW2 map packs.

PM me...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,006 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

colsku wrote: »
    I just downloaded the resurgance map pack and like it... Didnt realise that there was two different map packs though and am a bit p-d off by that. 14 quid each!

Anyway, some of you might know if people share their ps3 log in details they can download each others map packs. Just wondering if anybody is up for doing this with the MW2 map packs.

PM me...

that's illegal

hereeeeeee comes the ban hammer.............

banhammer2ug.jpg

BOOOOOOOOM Headshot!