Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

girls coming onto guys

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

BumbleB wrote: »
    Have fun and forget about rejection ,rejection comes hand in hand with success.

For me, it's very hard, just about impossible to do. meh, whatever. I'm getting better I think. It's just cos I feel quite ugly myself anyway, so it's not nice when you get the impression someone else thinks that too.

But anyhooooo......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭BumbleB

But anyhooooo......
    onwards and upwards !!!!:D

yep.

so anymore stories to tell?

yep.

so anymore stories to tell?
    bout girls coming onto guys ,Oui ,Non ?.

Oui!

Je suis Irlandaise!

Oui!

Je suis Irlandaise!
    Vraiment ,Les filles Irlandaise sont trop belle !!!

trop belle? pensez-vous ?

Is this your way of testing my suitability as a mate for you? :D

trop belle? pensez-vous ?

Is this your way of testing my suitability as a mate for you? :D
    yourself shes saying the m word again :)

• Registered Users Posts: 341 ✭✭Yourself

Haha well done! :D

Hate jealousy streaks that some people get when you are getting on well with someone on a night out, and it looks like you'll have some action and they wont, so try ruin it for you too...

Made me smile that did:)

awh Im glad it made you smile, wasnt sure what reaction it would get and I was even tempted to say that my "friend" did it!
    I'm not a whore>i'm a gigolo
    Gigolo?! so you're expecting financial support? :eek:
    All youre getting is half a cheeseburger.:p
    Ok I'll settle for that but you better put out...burger wise![/QUOTE]
    Thats right ,Yourself and stupidusername ,PICS OR GTFO!!!:D

Ha ha ha! I'd send pics privately but not for disclose my secret identity to the entire universe!!!
    I agree was in the chipper in my town and a girl tells me her friend is into me .I looked behind me and her friend was really fit but I thought was a little OTT. She got a little offended when I didn't really respond .

Reminds me of this time a not so hot guy came up to me and my friend, he was chatting away to me and him to my friend and then he told me that his friend actually liked me (the more attractive one) but was too shy and that he himself liked my mate and wanted me to introduce them and he'd introduce me and his friend! I was like oh right, kind of sceptical and it turned out that they both fancied my friend and he was just using me to get to her. It was pretty dire, cos nether were interesting or very attractive and we'd wasted dance time! hahaha :pac:

Youre far too clever for your own good ,babes.:D

Ahhh so that's my problem! :rolleyes:
    I remember being down in Carlow with an ex buddy and I was chatting to a girl .I went to the mens and when I came back the girl was telling me that my ex-friend was saying bad stuff about me .I dont know if it was true but I never trusted him after that.

Did she say exactly what he'd said? was she coming onto you or just a little bitch? was he locked? what he say?
    Back to your post ,Ecstatic who wouldn't be !!!!!!!
    I thought it was a pretty cool move alright! I was wondering to myself if this friend isn't being a d1ck then why is he telling me this then it hit me! He wanted me to console him! hahaha!
    Not getting any picture from me anyway, never posting a picture of myself again! don't know about Yourself though.

Were all friends here Stupy! You dont chose your friends by there hotness...only mating mates!
    For me, it's very hard, just about impossible to do. meh, whatever. I'm getting better I think. It's just cos I feel quite ugly myself anyway, so it's not nice when you get the impression someone else thinks that too.

You're not ugly. Ugly is a very strong word! Everyone has their own tastes, as far as looks go; some like stick insects, some like a little more to hold onto, tall, short, some like dimples, some like cellulite ;), long hair, short hair....
    The combinations are endless!
    The main thing when finding someone to hang around with for lengthy periods of time though is their personality, looks fade and someday everything will face south so enjoy how you are now! I look awful in some pictures and other people really like those photos of me, people see things you miss.

I looked back on photos of myself from years ago where I thought at the time I looked terrible but I really didn't look that bad!

Dont put yourself down, there's plenty of other people to do that for you, and who cares what they think!
    You dont even know that guy to know him well enough to know if you should value his opinion..if that was in fact the reason. Forget him! NEXT!

ps really hope I can make the beers now! when will the voting end?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 jamyd

this is highly interesting, particularly to hear both points of view!

I have crippling shyness when it comes to guys that I have only developed in the last 5 years or so. The unfortunate thing is I am aware that it is unreasonable as I know that I am attractive, fun, have a lot to offer and have confidence in abundance in most other situations such as career, friends, socialising etc so (getting to the point) I can fully understand any guy or girl's fear of rejection and its cool to see everyone supportive of each other on here. I will keep an eye on this one for sure!!

Im gonna take a leaf out of a few of your books and grow some balls and start makin moves :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭LostinBlanch

Glad to hear it jamyd.

Treat it as a bit of fun and don't take it so seriously . . . and good luck.

Yourself wrote: »
    Ok I'll settle for that but you better put out...burger wise!

HAHAHA! you're a cheap date it would seem!
    Ha ha ha! I'd send pics privately but not for disclose my secret identity to the entire universe!!!
    Go on send us all a picture privately...we'll need to know who to look for at the meet up anyway.
    Ahhh so that's my problem! :rolleyes:
    It can be a curse you know...being too smart... Some men can find it intimidating :pac:
    Were all friends here Stupy! You dont chose your friends by there hotness...only mating mates!
    But what do you think I'm trying to get from BumbleB.... ;)
    You dont even know that guy to know him well enough to know if you should value his opinion..if that was in fact the reason. Forget him! NEXT!
    Ya it's a good way of thinking of it, I don't know enough about him to know if I value his opinion. hmmm. I'll try keep that in mind.
    I think they said the closing date is 1st August, so everyone can organise time off and hotels etc. I've voted for the 14th, looks like it's going to win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

HAHAHA! you're a cheap date it would seem!

I bet we can find a fancy/ expensive burger place.
    It can be a curse you know...being too smart... Some men can find it intimidating :pac:

Those men arent worth the time of day. You have to wonder the motives of a guy who doesn't want his partner to be intelligent.

Now about these pictures... (as stated before) I get a tad bit freaked out when people I dont know recognise me and call me by name in social situations so if I look freaked out when anone appoaches me, fear not, it will pass.

Galvasean wrote: »
    I bet we can find a fancy/ expensive burger place.
    Eddie Rockets?
    Those men arent worth the time of day. You have to wonder the motives of a guy who doesn't want his partner to be intelligent.
    Ah I was only takin the piss really. Ya it would be a bit odd for a lad to be intimidated by an intelligent girl...
    Now about these pictures... (as stated before) I get a tad bit freaked out when people I dont know recognise me and call me by name in social situations so if I look freaked out when anone appoaches me, fear not, it will pass.

My only problem with sending on a picture to ye all is well as i said before they ugly feeling factor.... plus I don't really look like myself in pictures. Don't have any recent pictures of myself anyway. If Yourself sends us on one then we'll all know what the three of ye look like, and we'll be sorted.

Ah I was only takin the piss really. Ya it would be a bit odd for a lad to be intimidated by an intelligent girl...

Odd, but not very uncommon. A lot of guys like being smarter than their other half - makes them feel more in control of the relationship. Why do you think the bimbo stereotype is so endearing?

I once dated a glamour model. Didn't work out at all. There was literally nothing going on inside her pretty head. Couldn't make conversation with the girl. Nowadays I tend to go for intellectual women that think I'm stupid! :P

Ya that'd be just weird. I suppose I just haven't come across that many stupid men. Definitely wouldn't be interested in any. I couldn't imagine having a relationship with someone if you couldn't have a decent discussion over things here and there, or a healthy debate.... hmmm, maybe the debating is just me? I'd never even consider being with someone who doesn't have a decent level of intelligence.

But, is it the type of thing you can tell when you meet someone at first?

They usually talk to your cleavage and breathe with their mouth.

:pac: Ok, well I might have come across a couple of them, but thankfully haven't had anything to do with them. Don't think there's many of them though. Or well not many have taken a fancy to me anyway.

Odd, but not very uncommon. A lot of guys like being smarter than their other half - makes them feel more in control of the relationship. Why do you think the bimbo stereotype is so endearing?

I once dated a glamour model. Didn't work out at all. There was literally nothing going on inside her pretty head. Couldn't make conversation with the girl. Nowadays I tend to go for intellectual women that think I'm stupid! :P

I was talking to a guy one night and he asked me if my friend was a bit stupid, I was slightly amused. She could be considered "a bit blonde", as she isn't very street smart and doesnt tend to pick up on innuendo, slang words and things you'd assume people will just get. She is however very intelligent and really good at college work and really tough things in that way. I explained to him that people are smart in different ways and she wasn't thick. He found that quite enlightening!
    Ya that'd be just weird. I suppose I just haven't come across that many stupid men. Definitely wouldn't be interested in any. I couldn't imagine having a relationship with someone if you couldn't have a decent discussion over things here and there, or a healthy debate.... hmmm, maybe the debating is just me? I'd never even consider being with someone who doesn't have a decent level of intelligence.

Ohhhhh I love a heated debate, gotta be one of my major turn ons, good quality argument where both sides are sure they can win and it usually gets settled with a big smooch! :p

Yeah if they squeeze your bum instead of shaking your hand!

Best forward woman in a movie EVER....
    "Denise Hennessey on Ted: Ooohhh, he's delicious isn't he? I'd serve coffee on that ass.
    John McCarthy: Do you have to be so vulgar about men? Like they're pieces of meat?
    Denise Hennessey: I'm sorry, John. I forgot you're sensitive about your flat ass.
    John McCarthy: You know, Denise, that's why you're not married. Women act like men. Then they complain men don't want them.
    Denise Hennessey: Oh, is that why? 'Cause I thought it was something different. I thought that it was 'cause I deserved the best and he's out there. He's just with all the wrong women. And let me be clear. After CENTURIES of men looking at my tits in stead of my eyes and pinching my ass instead of shaking my hand, I now have the *DIVINE* right to stare at a man's BACKSIDE with vulgar, cheap appreciation if I want to!
    Sharon McCarthy: Well said!
    Denise Hennessey: Yeah, well, I thought so."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,306 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

My only problem with sending on a picture to ye all is well as i said before they ugly feeling factor.... plus I don't really look like myself in pictures. Don't have any recent pictures of myself anyway. If Yourself sends us on one then we'll all know what the three of ye look like, and we'll be sorted.
    Well, I've linked to meh facebook a while back, so if you do say hi to me, expect a total blank look :P

she isn't very street smart and doesnt tend to pick up on innuendo, slang words and things you'd assume people will just get. She is however very intelligent and really good at college work and really tough things in that way. I explained to him that people are smart in different ways and she wasn't thick. He found that quite enlightening!
    :( I don't get some things, like these. But ya totally agree about the 'intelligent in different ways' thing. Have been sayin that about a lot of people for a good while now....
    the_syco wrote: »
    Well, I've linked to meh facebook a while back, so if you do say hi to me, expect a total blank look :P

Yep, had a look, as far as I remember you're the bald guy with the long beard? I'll recognise everyone and no one will recognise me! Cos I'm like a stalker and all....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

When I was out Sunday night in a nightclub in Limerick and a bunch of girls walked past. I said something to the leader (was a little tipsy so can't really remember), the one in the tail end of the convoy just came up to me and said "You look like a Gaelic Footballer". To which I replied "Ah shur, I'm a Kerryman". :D

The rest is history :D

awh Im glad it made you smile, wasnt sure what reaction it would get and I was even tempted to say that my "friend" did it!

Gigolo?! so you're expecting financial support? :eek:.
    Loadsa money
    Ok I'll settle for that but you better put out...burger wise!
    I'll get you the best burger on the menu .

Private Pics - Saucy,Saucy.
    Did she say exactly what he'd said? was she coming onto you or just a little bitch? was he locked? what he say?
    She said he said I was an eejit and not worth talking too.I don't really know if it happened but I know for a fact he's always considered himself a much better looking and charismatic person than me which i didn't really care but you'd like your friends to have a kind of a unbiased opinion of you.

You're not ugly.
    Ugly is a state of mind I think.Also it was Oscar Wilde that said even the most beautiful thing can appear ugly viewed from a different angle.

I looked back on photos of myself from years ago where I thought at the time I looked terrible but I really didn't look that bad!

Yep My old pictures of me half naked in pampers aren't really the best.I really hope they dont make it to the net.

Ugly is a state of mind I think.Also it was Oscar Wilde that said even the most beautiful thing can appear ugly viewed from a different angle.
    I don't so much mind being seen in real life, I just don't ever photograph well, so wouldn't be too happy with it. On with saucy pictures Yourself!
    Yep My old pictures of me half naked in pampers aren't really the best.I really hope they dont make it to the net.

We all really hope that :D

I don't so much mind being seen in real life, I just don't ever photograph well, so wouldn't be too happy with it. On with saucy pictures Yourself!

We all really hope that :D
    Woweee!

Woweee!

Huh?

Oh ya and I'm organising a meet up for sunday night, so there may be much flirting to report on.... teehee...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

Very rarely happens to me unless its a complete munter. A hot one did come up to me last night but she was so drunk even I would have felt guilty.

I'm ok talking to girls if I know them or even introduced. Just f*cking terrible at approaching. Can't do it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Very rarely happens to me unless its a complete munter. A hot one did come up to me last night but she was so drunk even I would have felt guilty.

I'm ok talking to girls if I know them or even introduced. Just f*cking terrible at approaching. Can't do it!

Im exactly the same.If I happen to strike up a conversation great but I nearly never approach women when Im out.

Ya there's just something about it isn't there? very daunting.

Well that's the thing isn't it. How do you start a conversation with someone you don't know at all? I don't just mean in regards to chatting someone up. In general.

Gwan ,Gwan ,Gwan send them ,you know you want to.;)

Keep our yummy mates for other things haha !!!!.

Me too ,I think its going to be a real buzz.....

Well that's the thing isn't it. How do you start a conversation with someone you don't know at all? I don't just mean in regards to chatting someone up. In general.

Ya I'd be someone who'd find that quite difficult in general too. I find that I can talk away to some people though, and not with others, so it depends on the other person a lot.

Huh?

Oh ya and I'm organising a meet up for sunday night, so there may be much flirting to report on.... teehee...
    Get ur flirt boots on and flutter dem eyelashes !!!

:) It's not happening now, thanks to my superb personality!

What ? the meetup?.Je ne comprend pas ?.

Yep the meet up in Limerick. You can follow it on the Limerick City forum if you're interested. I just got annoyed at something and obviously I shouldn't have because that's not allowed here. so my flirting will have to wait til dublin when I meet you! :D

I'll get you the best burger on the menu .
    Me too ,I think its going to be a real buzz.....
    Nice one! definitely cant wait now!
    Private Pics - Saucy,Saucy.
    I didnt mean pics of private places! hahaha
    She said he said I was an eejit and not worth talking too.I don't really know if it happened but I know for a fact he's always considered himself a much better looking and charismatic person than me which i didn't really care but you'd like your friends to have a kind of a unbiased opinion of you.

Ah with friends like those! :rolleyes: He's probably just insecure and jealous of you
    Way to go Oscar! Some people just dont take good photos, Im not great in lots of pics, try to work on my pose though!
    Oh so you're that guy! cant believe you thought wearing pampers at your age was a good idea!

Saucy pictures no no no no! ah ye will have to wait til 14th, I'll be the one with the rose!

Generally just comment on your surroundings/environment, compliment them on some statement jewellery theyre wearing, generally people love to talk about themselves
    Keep our yummy mates for other things haha !!!!.

yes we do indeed! well I used to, maybe thats why I havent any close male friends anymore!!!

So 'Mr last week' texted anyway looking to meet tonight, apologising for the delay, cant tonight so hopefully going to make arrangements for another night.

Still havent been to the butchers! perhaps tomorrow...if they're open.

yes we do indeed! well I used to, maybe thats why I havent any close male friends anymore!!!

So 'Mr last week' texted anyway looking to meet tonight, apologising for the delay, cant tonight so hopefully going to make arrangements for another night.

He's texted you now? hmmm, that seems a little dodgy to me. or has he explained why the delay?

Yep the meet up in Limerick. You can follow it on the Limerick City forum if you're interested. I just got annoyed at something and obviously I shouldn't have because that's not allowed here. so my flirting will have to wait til dublin when I meet you! :D
    tbh ,I could see straight way that they are just time wasters .I can see why you got annoyed but sometimes you need to hold out.

He's texted you now? hmmm, that seems a little dodgy to me. or has he explained why the delay?

yeah he apologised and said he probably made a bad impression because he'd drank so much and he has only really recovered now. Ah we got on well so Id like to meet him again. Probably better he texts now than last week because Im so much more laid back about it now. Take it with a pinch of salt anyway and see what happens.

I was beginning to think that he had seen me coming on to all those other guys (even motor-boat dude) and so he thought I was a bit of a slut or something. :eek: Maybe I've gotten away with that so :)

On another note my Mother turned to me today and told me what colour she'd be wearing to my wedding! :eek: I informed her that I had to worry about a few other wedding day components (like a man/boyfriend/groom!) before I'd even consider her outfit an issue.

tbh ,I could see straight way that they are just time wasters .I can see why you got annoyed but sometimes you need to hold out.

you could? all the meet up threads there go like that, that's why I was very reluctant to organise another one. Its draining to do. That's why I went for it last minute, to minimize the drama about it.

obviously I shouldn't have gotten worked up, but I did. thought people might get over it a little easier though.

yeah he apologised and said he probably made a bad impression because he'd drank so much and he has only really recovered now. Ah we got on well so Id like to meet him again. Probably better he texts now than last week because Im so much more laid back about it now. Take it with a pinch of salt anyway and see what happens.

Ah good for you. so are you meeting up with him then?

Yeah, might as well just not tonight, still recovering from last night! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭MoodeRator

:confused::confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 249 ✭✭DA365

I've never really had the - I guess you would call it pleasure - of having girls start interacting with me until very recently.

I'll be honest, I think that there is a generalisation from men that women have this indestructable nature and that makes it so hard for a guy to put himself out there and initiate a conversation but for the fear of her laughing at him, destroying his self confidence and ruining his night. Here's the messed up part - girls will get the blame for that without even doing it, they get the blame for that because that's what the majority of guys expect them to do without ever experiencing it.

So to get back on topic, it never happened to me - ever - until I kinda changed my life a little. I used to wish it would happen to me if I was wearing a new shirt and shoes but it never did and I, probably like most guys, begin to think that it's maybe because we're just not "good looking enough". I now know that this is totally not the case, it's got nothing to do with looks it's about who we are. I'll elaborate.

I was in a long term relationship back home(I'm originally from the UK but moved here last July after I got an awesome job opportunity) and we broke up after about 9 years just before Christmas 2008. Now she was all I ever knew and getting back into the whole single lifestyle was a challenge for me and I didn't know what to expect.

I'd go out and try to talk to girls but end up having the same conversation about 10 times and I'd be lucky if one out of ten would be receptive to it. It wasn't until around a year ago that I realised that I was just acting like complete boredom. Standing around bars and clubs with a drink in my hand looking lost. I ended up changing the types of places I went to and the people I went to these places with. I noticed that a lot of the guys on a night out who were doing good with girls were actually in groups of both girls and guys and not just a big herd of men only groups - which was what I was doing.

So I made friends with some girls and started going out with a mixture of them and my guy mates and this changed things significantly in my opinion, and I'd love to hear the girls on here's opinion of this, I seemed to make eye contact with a LOT more girls when I started socialising with girls in my "going out" group than I did before. I think this is incredible and would love to understand the thought process behind it a bit more.

So basically if I make eye contact with a girl and she smiles, in my opinion that's a small but subtle way of her coming onto me and I'll go over or make the little cheeky come here gesture with my finger and get chatting to her, find out some more about her and genuinely just socialise and have a laugh with no pressure. If things go from there and we both like each other, that's great and if not that's ok too. The more this happens, the more other girls see it happen, the more make eye contact. It's really quite amazing.

Anyways, at 27 I'm still new to this single life malarky but in closing I'd absolutely say that when you start being more confident in yourself then both sides of the opposite sex just react a lot more positively to you than before.

Honestly - this whole thread was a fantastic read. Thanks to all the contributers.

DA365 wrote: »
    . Here's the messed up part - girls will get the blame for that without even doing it, they get the blame for that because that's what the majority of guys expect them to do without ever experiencing it.
    I think its the same in reverse a girl thinks she will get completely shot down without ever experiencing that.
    I now know that this is totally not the case, it's got nothing to do with looks it's about who we are.
    The around is very true. When you're socialising with people you want to be around someone who is a bit of fun, someone you can have a laugh with.
    I noticed that a lot of the guys on a night out who were doing good with girls were actually in groups of both girls and guys and not just a big herd of men only groups - which was what I was doing.

So I made friends with some girls and started going out with a mixture of them and my guy mates and this changed things significantly in my opinion, and I'd love to hear the girls on here's opinion of this, I seemed to make eye contact with a LOT more girls when I started socialising with girls in my "going out" group than I did before. I think this is incredible and would love to understand the thought process behind it a bit more.
    If you see a mixed group, you're more likely to get involved because you know that the guys are generally respectful towards women, not a gang of jocks and if they attempt to be mean to you chances are one of their female friends will give them an earful. Because it is about more than looks if other girls like to be around you then you must have a girl friendly manor, there's nothing worse than a guy chatting to a girl and making inappropriate jokes, comments etc.
    So basically if I make eye contact with a girl and she smiles, in my opinion that's a small but subtle way of her coming onto me and I'll go over or make the little cheeky come here gesture with my finger and get chatting to her, find out some more about her and genuinely just socialise and have a laugh with no pressure.

Yeah she's giving you the green light. People love to talk about themselves and if you can find common ground quickly you're off to a good start.
    The more this happens, the more other girls see it happen, the more make eye contact. It's really quite amazing.
    youre approachable!
    Anyways, at 27 I'm still new to this single life malarky but in closing I'd absolutely say that when you start being more confident in yourself then both sides of the opposite sex just react a lot more positively to you than before.

If you're confident fun and love yourself (enough) others will join in, if you're boring and self loathing, people wont want to be around you for very long.
    Honestly - this whole thread was a fantastic read. Thanks to all the contributers.
    Here here...and well done you!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 249 ✭✭DA365

I think its the same in reverse a girl thinks she will get completely shot down without ever experiencing that.

It fascinates me just how alike both sexes actually are at times, then total opposites in others. In relation to this subject though, it goes the total opposite of what we - guys - grew up understanding and expecting.
    The around is very true. When you're socialising with people you want to be around someone who is a bit of fun, someone you can have a laugh with.

If you see a mixed group, you're more likely to get involved because you know that the guys are generally respectful towards women, not a gang of jocks and if they attempt to be mean to you chances are one of their female friends will give them an earful. Because it is about more than looks if other girls like to be around you then you must have a girl friendly manor, there's nothing worse than a guy chatting to a girl and making inappropriate jokes, comments etc.

This was mindblowing to me when I finally figured it out, ultimate light bulb went off and along the way I learned that not every interaction between a guy and a girl has to have a romantic attachment to it. So this was super important in helping me understand how to just talk to girls and become friends.

I am so blessed to have such valuable friends in my life right now, male and female - I really am.

My new group of friends includes several girls from Denmark, Sweden and Finland who are going home at the end of August though :( I'll be starting from scratch again soon.

I do maybe sometimes make jokes and comments that a lot of people wouldn't, but I do it with a genuine smile - just to break the ice - and the other person in the interaction is under no illusion that I'm just messing.
    youre approachable!

Yay! It took me long enough! :D

If you're confident fun and love yourself (enough) others will join in

Absolutely. I love it when I meet girls like this on a night out, it's like seeing the female version of the new me and I know I can really step up the messing around and have a good back and forth cheeky joking session!
    Here here...and well done you!

Thank you. :)

My new group of friends includes several girls from Denmark, Sweden and Finland who are going home at the end of August though :( I'll be starting from scratch again soon.

you'll have to come to some of the boards night out so. There's a 'ladies lounge' meet up this month.
    I do maybe sometimes make jokes and comments that a lot of people wouldn't, but I do it with a genuine smile - just to break the ice - and the other person in the interaction is under no illusion that I'm just messing.

Absolutely. I love it when I meet girls like this on a night out, it's like seeing the female version of the new me and I know I can really step up the messing around and have a good back and forth cheeky joking session!

Yeah the teasing/joking thing is good too, just dont take it too far and regulate its intensity dependant on reaction, its about getting the balance right really, there are no complete set of rules that will work in every scenario so its hit and miss but practice would improve ones tactic I think.

Like I said before a heated debate can sometimes be good too.

It fascinates me just how alike both sexes actually are at times, then total opposites in others. In relation to this subject though, it goes the total opposite of what we - guys - grew up understanding and expecting.
    This was mindblowing to me when I finally figured it out, ultimate light bulb went off and along the way I learned that not every interaction between a guy and a girl has to have a romantic attachment to it. So this was super important in helping me understand how to just talk to girls and become friends.
    It's brilliant to see an uplifting mail like this great post, its not surprising youre getting the results you want.You may not realise this ,but youve actually left the matrix and youre seeing things as they are. Einstein said (I think )that if you continue doing the same things you tend to get the same results and there's a lot of truth to that.

I dont really go out with mixed groups that often but the friends I do go out with are in relationships and theyre just out for fun.

My understanding of approaching women is that you dont get attached to the result ,just have a good conversation and laughs and be in the moment. I find also that if you have a slightly asexual way about you ,you will get more attention from women.Also another thing is to approach the best looking girl (pick a tall one with real presense) in the room and talk for about 10 mins then excuse yourself,every other woman in that location should be a piece of cake after that.

I get away big time , I have Finnish and Swedish girlfriends.Theyre outrageously forward in what they want .

I remember the first time I went out on a date with a swedish girl ,I brought her to a fancy restaurant and the main meal was served just took one bite on my steak and she said o me "So B when are we going to have sex " .I nearly choked on my steak.

Yay! It took me long enough! :D
    At least you got there most people won't and may get a partner by default and still never know the whole dynamics of the whole situation .

People should see interacting with the opposite sex as fun ,it really is ,if you forget all stereotypes and myths surrounding approaching.Just get out there treat people with respect and take everything at face value.

Dare to be different !!!!:D

Dam it! AHHHHHH!

Meet up is kinda back on for some people. there was one guy i was hoping would come along (after seeing his picture), but now he's said he's not going to. he's probably scared of me. but i wrote back to him and said im disappointed as I though he looked quite nice in his photo. feck. i'm really disappointed now! i've tried anyway! doubt me telling him that will change his mind though.... :(

Nice one! definitely cant wait now!

Good deal !, saucy pics for cheeseburger . I likey !.

Ah with friends like those! :rolleyes: He's probably just insecure and jealous of you
    Probably I'm so brilliant !!!!;)

Lots of pics, try to work on my pose though!

Ladies with an attitude
    Fellows that were in the mood
    Don't just stand there, let's get to it
    Strike a pose, there's nothing to it

Vogue, vogue
    Oh so you're that guy! cant believe you thought wearing pampers at your age was a good idea!
    Me and my fetishes.

Generally just comment on your surroundings/environment, compliment them on some statement jewellery theyre wearing, generally people love to talk about themselves

example :

Hi , this place is so **** ,full of dickheads. Whats that stupid thing around your neck ? ,you look like Deirdre Barlow.I find that kinda sexy . I have severe flatulence .

Get me a nice lump of ham ,I want to make a hang sanguine.