Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Galway Zombie Walk

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭Flojo

I am well up for this. We should all go for pints afterwards, imagine the public walking into a bar full of zombies - brilliant.

Make up - does anyone know how do to do this properly for zombies?

Buy a cheap facepaint palette in the euro shop...roll face around in it = profit!! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

I am well up for this. We should all go for pints afterwards, imagine the public walking into a bar full of zombies - brilliant.

Make up - does anyone know how do to do this properly for zombies?

If ye are going for pints afterwards I'd definitely call in for one or two. Partly to meet a few people from here, partly to see a pub full of the cast from "Thriller".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 Alambra

I hope all the little kids are tucked up in their beds for this one!! Years ago we were at a pre-Christmas scare thing they do in Austria with massive hairy monsters rampaging through the streets with whips and bells and it scared every child within half a mile!!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I'm going to shot into Galway for this to take a few photos won't be sticking around though I've work in the morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭Columc

I will be going in to have a look and try and particpate but im not 100% how successful this will be. heres looking at the bright side.

Anyone wanna dress up as the L4D crew and try shooting down the zombies?

Anyone up for dressing up as survivors and running up the street screaming and shouting?

We should do something like this - some people just dressing up as soldiers.

Columc wrote: »
    I will be going in to have a look and try and particpate but im not 100% how successful this will be. heres looking at the bright side.

Anyone wanna dress up as the L4D crew and try shooting down the zombies?

Nooooooo I wanna be a zombie!!!! :mad::p

Flojo wrote: »
    Nooooooo I wanna be a zombie!!!! :mad::p

BRIAAAANS

BRIAAAANS

Oh wait.. then I can't used my samurai sword... shite :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 327 ✭✭spender.j

BRIAAAANS

Brians? where? thought it was gonna be zombies... :p

By the way, I won't be happy unless it turns into a fully fledged riot at the end once we hit Eyre Square... tear gas = successful zombie walk :D

dammit my dyslexia strikes again :( BRAAAAINS

• Registered Users Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭baldshin

I hope loads show, so there's not like 10 people standing around zombified!

baldshin wrote: »
    I hope loads show, so there's not like 10 people standing around zombified!

Dude...even so it will be hilarious! Just run around randomly screaming at people, if we get arrested I'll consider it to be quite successful :D

Can we bite the Gardai if we get arrested!!?

Of course.. we wouldn't be proper zombies if we didn't!! :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 32 xAnnex

There was already one in Dublin a few weeks ago :P http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=logo#!/event.php?eid=124114800958248

I meant to go but it was on at the exact same time as the pride parade so I missed it! It was meant to be great fun though. Wish I lived closer to Galway to go to this one.

Everyone up for heading to Cuba after? It's the Zombie nightclub of choice according to the fb page.

Hell yeah I was just about to write about that on facebook!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 165 ✭✭Blinking_Badger

Not to rain on anybodys parade but surely this is more of a dark Halloween night type of thing than a summers eve? Although it will prob feel like October going by recent weather conditions of late............

There are no rules to being a zombie my friend! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭siltirocker

Only, , , being a zombie rules.

(see what i did there :pac:)

But there are rules in killing them!

Rule 4: Doubletap

Not to rain on your parade but Zombie Apocalypse can happen at any time! It's up to you to have an effictive plan on annihlation of zombies with addiqute weapons,ammo and transport.

Everyone has a Zombie Apocalypse backup plan!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭telepylus

are yas going to frequent the shopping center, like dawn of the dead? watch out for those elevators, zombies legs arent made for them!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

Some pics I took tonight at the Galway Zombie Walk

34288_416843465278_740000278_4471699_3294455_n.jpg

34288_416843440278_740000278_4471695_379703_n.jpg

34444_416843090278_740000278_4471673_5837370_n.jpg

38131_416843290278_740000278_4471683_7761330_n.jpg

38131_416843300278_740000278_4471685_7697370_n.jpg

38131_416843305278_740000278_4471686_4131581_n.jpg

38131_416843310278_740000278_4471687_641020_n.jpg

34288_416843450278_740000278_4471697_3352650_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭stunt_penguin

Hi guys, I posted my shots at :

http://www.chrisdidthis.com/?p=1506

Here's a sample, enjoy

IMG_4710.jpg

IMG_4695.jpg

Our very own Broken Laptop and Flojo!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Awesome stuff that! looks as good as the Dublin one a few weeks back, hope it all went well:D

Epic photos! Was such fun.

Anyone know if its possible to find the audio segment of us banging against the glass?