Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gaming club - Galway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,924 ✭✭✭✭RolandIRL

>_<

completely forgot that this was on, and i was so bored today as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,266 ✭✭✭Steyr

BUMP

Going tonight with Asmodean if anybody is around, 7PM-11PM.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭civis_liberalis

I'll be headin to [ii]'s during the day on Sat. Maybe 2-5. Anyone up for it?

ah feck it anyway, i'm heading home on saturday at 12 for christmas.
    couldn't make the one on tuesday, as i was just out of an exam and wrecked. looks like it'll be after christmas before i'll make it to one :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,810 ✭✭✭DRakE

does anyone play left4dead 2 versus games at these?

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭3-D Preacher

DRakE wrote: »
    does anyone play left4dead 2 versus games at these?

Hell yes.

If I'm not asked to work late that evening I should be down there for 4.

BUMP

Going with a few on Tuesday Night 21st, 7PM possibly last gaming meet before Christmas, all interested say "Stop Screenwatching!" :pac:

me and about 5 mates will be in playing left4dead2 versus and some cod, css at about 1pm on xmas eve.

if anyone fancies it

Will be there tonight at 7pm thats all im afraid as I am working on xmas eve.

i'm in sligo for christmas so won't be back in galway til january. really need to go to one of these sometime

yeah i'm working til 23rd, then travelling from the north down to galway

BUMP

Tomorrow night, 7pm until 10pm possibly 11pm.

More the merrier.

ah feck it. have a lab 2-6 tomorrow and then a tutorial afterwards :( i never seem to be able to make these at all.

Was down for a couple of hours tonight. Played some F1 and a small bit of BC2 single player at the end.

I'll be down for 7 tomorrow night. :cool:

Cheers for the game last night lads.

Call of Juarez was hilarious as usual. Really into my F1 right now so I tried to sneak as much of that as possible into the evening ;)

Might go down for a few more races tomorrow evening.

anyone up for a game this saturday or sunday? around galway this weekend.

Might go down for a few hours. I've nothing much planned for the weekend so I'm not too fussy about times.

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭3-D Preacher

I'll be free Saturday evening.

Might as well pick a time so.

2 o'clock all right for ye? As I said, I'm not fussed.

Anyone else that sees is more than welcome to turn up, whether you post up here or not.

yeah, 2 sounds fine. must set a reminder on my phone so i don't forget about it this time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭steel_spine

Just a wee note for anyone coming down this weekend: Apologies for any inconvenience, but squareyes will close at 8pm this Sat. Back to normal on Sun :D

Suits me fine anyway. I have 5 hours left on my card, arriving at 3pm, will stay till close at 8pm with that. Cheers for the heads up.

Cheers for the game last night lads.

Call of Juarez was hilarious as usual. Really into my F1 right now so I tried to sneak as much of that as possible into the evening ;)

No problem, was good craic alright, we will organise another night soon enough.

PS Squareeyes can you make bigger shakes/smoothies? :D They are delicious.

Steyr wrote: »
    No problem, was good craic alright, we will organise another night soon enough.

PS Squareeyes can you make bigger shakes/smoothies? :D They are delicious.
    we're planning on doing it tomorrow. i'm goign to make it this time. you'll finally meet me :D

whiteman19 wrote: »
    we're planning on doing it tomorrow. i'm goign to make it this time. you'll finally meet me :D
    I'm guessin Steyr won't be there.

Unfortunately not, I will be at The Sportsground tonight shouting at Connacht to Win.

Myself and Whiteman19 will be heading down for 3pm tomorrow if anyone wants to join us.

Just a wee note for anyone coming down this weekend: Apologies for any inconvenience, but squareyes will close at 8pm this Sat. Back to normal on Sun :D
    was that cos of the BotWars thingie going on in NUIG?

BUMP

How are people fixed for 7PM Tuesday Night?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

How noobie friendly is this group to someone who's been out of the game since Quake III/Counterstrike days?