Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

About last night...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Was jus looking at the xbox forum and they're sayin XBL is down along with the site,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

IPAM wrote: »
    Was jus looking at the xbox forum and they're sayin XBL is down along with the site,

Yeah I can't access the XBL site. It seems I can play online but the friend/party functionality seems to be down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,051 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

x43r0 wrote: »
    Yeah I can't access the XBL site. It seems I can play online but the friend/party functionality seems to be down

forever-alone-pizza.jpg

Typical though, the one feckin day I'm off work just sitting around doing nothing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Hmm.. Considering the PS3 one has one at the start of its ALN thread and we get new people in here trying to join in every once in a while, should we have a list of the people that play here together? The share your gamertag one is a bit big at this stage and I don't even know most of them :P

Most peoples gamertags that play from here would be:
    xxELKATSUMOTOxx
    AtomicJesus21
    benrobjon
    CORaven
    docerdeedoo
    everlast75
    frankj15
    Frenzy IRL
    FuriousJustice
    ghandipmsl
    HaPPii KiLLm0Re
    iMuse90
    Jev N
    Jones3r
    Krudler89
    lazyfingers88
    LYNXeffect1986
    minidazzler
    paddyman
    petescb
    PerrinV2
    RossCFC88
    Seamus LFC 1892
    siera117x
    The Floyd p
    Wonko Almighty
    yimrag

Hmm.. Considering the PS3 one has one at the start of its ALN thread and we get new people in here trying to join in every once in a while, should we have a list of the people that play here together? The share your gamertag one is a bit big at this stage and I don't even know most of them :P

Most peoples gamertags that play from here would be:

AtomicJesus21
    benrobjon
    CORaven
    everlast75
    frankj15
    Frenzy IRL
    FuriousJustice
    ghandipmsl
    HaPPii KiLLm0Re
    iMuse90
    Jev N
    Jones3r
    Krudler89
    lazyfingers88
    LYNXeffect1986
    minidazzler
    paddyman
    PerrinV2
    RossCFC88
    Seamus LFC 1892
    siera117x
    The Floyd p
    Wonko Almighty
    xxELKATSUMOTOxx
    yimrag

Top of the list......get in! :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

It's nice to see where I lie in your life Doc.... Thanks

:(

It's nice to see where I lie in your life Doc.... Thanks

:(

Ah wait, I'm not even on the list, so you're still above me :P I'll edit it now for a bday pressie :D

Edit: ha, X isn't top of the list anymore :D :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭redman85

I'm not even on the list :(

redman85 wrote: »
    I'm not even on the list :(

You're not on my friends list man, that's prob why :P added there

Ah wait, I'm not even on the list, so you're still above me :P I'll edit it now for a bday pressie :D

Boo!

Right, for that I'm now out of beers II :pac:

You're not on my friends list man, that's prob why :P added there

I was joking...kinda

X arent you staying with ELKATS for the beers. I'm sure one of you can go on top :p

Well played sir

Best.

Birthday.

Present.

EVER!
    X arent you staying with ELKATS for the beers. I'm sure one of you can go on top

Touché

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

AtomicJesus21
    benrobjon
    CORaven
    everlast75
    frankj15
    Frenzy IRL
    FuriousJustice
    ghandipmsl
    HaPPii KiLLm0Re
    iMuse90
    Jev N
    Jones3r
    Krudler89
    lazyfingers88 <
    \0
    LYNXeffect1986
    minidazzler
    paddyman
    PerrinV2
    RossCFC88
    Seamus LFC 1892
    siera117x
    The Floyd p
    Wonko Almighty
    xxELKATSUMOTOxx
    yimrag

Lazyfingers camping in the middle with ghost and a tube :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Lazy is so much of a cnut he can camp with ghost and second chance AND one man army commando you at the same :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Ah here, I hardly ever use Ghost (tubing however, is an objective beast). LW/SOH/MA with extended mag, I'm so good I don't even use a gun. I just thump people on the head with the extended mag.
    fjsanchez wrote: »
    Lazy is so much of a cnut he can camp with ghost and second chance AND one man army commando you at the same :p

All the while possessing a set of testicles that have actually dropped. Jealous?

Great craic last night til til the wee hours on Groundwar MW2... Hairy moment on Scrapyard with a very organised clan, but we won through in the end.. they left the lobby after that game..

Also, had a blast making like a brit cop in the riots, smacking people in the head with the riot shield :P

What happened to my suggestion about changing our signatures on Boards to read........... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

FunkZ wrote: »

All the while possessing a set of testicles that have actually dropped. Jealous?

**claps**

Seriously though, you've clearly mistaken me with Floyd

I'll be on for some more MW2 this evening if anyone fancies it

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,335 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

x43r0 wrote: »
    I'll be on for some more MW2 this evening if anyone fancies it

More go on for a look after the match or maybe half time if its boring

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Will be on after this episode of The Tudors is over - corsets + boobs FTW!

Cossax wrote: »
    Will be on after this episode of The Tudors is over - corsets + boobs FTW!

You better be on for beers too! No excuses.

• Registered Users Posts: 749 ✭✭✭BlastedGlute

What's the story with people revving up clans for MW3? Looks like there'll be something to play for, even if it is a few pixels and maybe a tshirt!

I've had a total u-turn on my excitement(or previous lack there of for MW3) having watched the XP event. Even with my uber bitching PC ill be getting it for console I reckon!

I'll get BF3 for PC though, that'll probably look much on console just like BFBC2 did!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Had some of the best private games of mw2 ever with 6 boardsies aside with no killstreaks or noobtubes only a few people using painkiller and one match finishing 15000-14900 with me getting the game winning killcam!

Probably forgotten someone but well done to Happi, CFC, Elkats, X, Furious, Perrin, Mark, Joneser, Swampy, Benrobjon, Frenzy, Pete, Pascal and Mini for making the games last night very enjoyable.

If others here who haven't put their name down in the gamertags threads, do so and add those who post regularly here in thread because private games of mw2 are some of the best fun you can have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭Joneser

I think a few boardsies have been added to my enemies list after last night...I will have my revenge :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Joneser wrote: »
    I think a few boardsies have been added to my enemies list after last night...I will have my revenge :P

Says you who got first blood on me on two consecutive matches on rust!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭Joneser

And in the exact same way, now whos fault was that? :D