Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

About last night...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Enigma IE wrote: »
    Good Times. Shammy, do you have that vid where we were you put up a sentry gun and all of us were blocking the bullets with our riot shields? Never laughed as much as I did that night.

Yeah its still up on the channel :D

edit: check your fb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Apologies for the disconnect lads, think I know what's up with my internet; either the router is assigning my phone or another device the same IP address as the xbox causing it to disconnect, or that I the wifi dongle isn't getting good enough reception from the router or that my internet is crap.

If tweeking that doesn't work I might just use the laptop as a wifi bridge to the xbox and see if that improves it rather than run an ethernet cable from xbox to router.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭ugglasdav

good few games there with seamus, imuse, cfc and platinum, i managed to get a triple kill with one round from the spas, it was pure epic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

ugglasdav wrote: »
    good few games there with seamus, imuse, cfc and platinum, i managed to get a triple kill with one round from the spas, it was pure epic.
    Beast! Did you have theater on?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

Sorry for not being on recently lads, I ****ing hate this game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,051 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Great laugh there with Pete, yimrag, Siera, Raven et al. That's the secret to enjoying the game. Don't take it too seriously, play hard but laugh a little :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

everlast75 wrote: »
    Great laugh there with Pete, yimrag, Siera, Raven et al. That's the secret to enjoying the game. Don't take it too seriously, play hard but laugh a little :-)

Sorry I was quiet (usually can't shut me up) the misses was sittin beside me watchin TV :/ will be back on soon for few games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭redman85

Was some craic alright. You hit the nail on the head. Dont take it too seriously...

Cos I'm
    E.M.P.
    I'm Dynamite
    E.M.P.
    And I'll win the fight
    E.M.P.
    I'm a power-load
    E.M.P.
    Watch me Explode

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

I finally caved and attempted to buy MW3, just back from Tesco but... they didn't have any copies!

Hello Skyrim ;)

FunkZ wrote: »
    Hello Skyrim ;)

goodbye life :p

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,335 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

I finally caved and attempted to buy MW3, just back from Tesco but... they didn't have any copies!

Hello Skyrim ;)

Ah here lets be honest now,ya didn't get it cause I'm over on ps3 now,come on let those feelings out

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    Ah here lets be honest now,ya didn't get it cause I'm over on ps3 now,come on let those feelings out

I gave up on my love for you after the 100th time you refused to give me your A/S/L!

PerrinV2 wrote: »

Good game on Launch though ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Bad sign when there's not even 1 person from my friends list on MW3

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,335 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Good game on Launch though ;)

50275_156523251033408_6042_n.jpg

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

IPAM wrote: »
    Bad sign when there's not even 1 person from my friends list on MW3

I went back playing MW2 :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

I went back playing MW2 :)

Without me? :mad:

redman85 wrote: »
    Was some craic alright. You hit the nail on the head. Dont take it too seriously...

Cos I'm
    E.M.P.
    I'm Dynamite
    E.M.P.
    And I'll win the fight
    E.M.P.
    I'm a power-load
    E.M.P.
    Watch me Explode

everlast sits down to computer in work this morn..

powers on computer..

slurps his tea in honour of Tallon...

searches youtube for ACDC.. TNT..

copies the link..

has a chuckle...

goes onto Boards.ie...

goes onto Call of Duty forum..

selects "about last night"...

11604499.jpg

everlast sits down to computer in work this morn..

11604499.jpg

you eat at you desk. tut tut

What else am I gonna do... work? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

count yourself lucky that wasnt a picture of cereal repist!

3 emp's in one game of dom last night. like a bauws

Good few of us last night running the recon drone. Very powerful when there is a few up in the air.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭ugglasdav

fjsanchez wrote: »
    Beast! Did you have theater on?

nope lol, no one has theater on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 779 ✭✭✭papajimsmooth

Was on form last night and wrecked those HaZe guys for a few games, the they invited me to play with them. :pac:

Cossax wrote: »
    Without me? :mad:

You an everyone else were too busy with your fancy new Skyrim!

Played on my tobler :(

To be honest, I was just acting the wag in a FFA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭iLikeWaffles

EMP baby Wooooh!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

You an everyone else were too busy with your fancy new Skyrim!

Played on my tobler :(

To be honest, I was just acting the wag in a FFA.

Gimme a shout if you head over any other time sure, I can put Skyrim aside for some noob-stomping!

Cossax wrote: »
    Gimme a shout if you head over any other time sure, I can put Skyrim aside for some noob-stomping!

Awesome! I think I've given up on MW3 for the moment anyways. Will give ya a message when I'm on next. Tomorrow for sure. Heading to the dogs tonight :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Shammy wrote: »
    Yeah its still up on the channel :D

edit: check your fb

This sounds like a vid the world needs to see, any chance of getting a link to that shizzle? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

What a comeback that was lads, epic game :)