Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

About last night...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Fair play! I nearly always run straight for B, if your playing a decent party or even randomers it can be very difficult to get back, Baakara being a prime example. If you spawn A an don't get B 1st, with the sniping down that street and camping inside at B Dom, it can be a nightmare!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Turned on my xbox this morning and I have 27 messages :eek: most abusive :D

But to the lads that sent me messages to join up and invites , they didnt come through until this morning for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

Shammy wrote: »
    Turned on my xbox this morning and I have 27 messages :eek: most abusive :D

But to the lads that sent me messages to join up and invites , they didnt come through until this morning for some reason.

We had loads of problems last night, getting into parties, sending invites, people not getting them, unable to join sessions, all sorts.

Token wasn't getting any of our invites last night, he was the only one, he felt like the black sheep in the family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Got 41 assists in regular dom. K/D is dropping slowly because of my quest to break 50, but fcuk it. I'll have a positive K/D and A/D some time in the next prestige. Might run specialist for a prestige and see how I do if it get's below 1.

Also the quality of randomers is abysmal, played a game of dom on underground with Elkats, Jev, Furious and either Eamonn or Seamas or Paddyman I think and 1 randomer. 4 others run for B, Randomer and me run in the direction of A, he goes down the steps into the station to fire a noobtube. I cap A alone and dream of my friendly care package killing him. In another game, one randomer went 1/9 despite being in the match the whole game.

Got even more annoying later on against a 5 or 6 man party against 4 of us and 2 randomers, our 4 scores were around 4000 points, 2 randomers struggled to break 1200. The weakest player on their team was around 2000. Don't know who said it at the time but we would have done better without them. If xmas noobs get the game, there will be some unreal scores judging from the current standard.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

After those games we lost 3 maybe even 4 in a row to the same people. They had head glitching spots in each map we played and they never budged from there. The entire game was them aiming down sights. Playing on hardhat and I said we should camp too cause it was our only chance at winning. The score didn't budge.

It's so frustrating that people play the game like this. I mean, how is it entertaining? How do you not realise that you're being a total cūnt with all the abusive messages they are guaranteed to get.

I was having a deadly night playing last night until them folk came along. My K/D was rising and my W/L was on the brink of 5.0. Not anymore though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭magicianz

Need to get back playing with the boardsies :L Im always fighting an uphill battle trying to win games cause there are so many people who cant adapt from previous CoD's =/ But I do love imagining enemies faces after they win and they see me with 22-0 :L so close to my MOAB :'(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Who'll be online from 6 this evening, missus is away so can have hours of uninterrupted game play, giggidy!

Kill confirmed anybody?? :D

I can't play unfortunately :(

Having a game of cards instead

Poker? Thats something I havent played in a time. Must wrangle the lads together soon for a game.

All else welcome to join me after 6, GT = Davenocheese :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Probably won't be on until nine .

Shammy wrote: »
    Probably won't be on until nine .

She just told me that she won't be home till late. So i have a decision to make --

Clean the house and score some browny points

OR

Play MW3, get my K/D ratio up and more than likely get the head eaten off me :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 579 ✭✭✭panama

What's with the multitude of 'EIRE' and 'IRA' clan tags.

I used to think having to put up with whiny american kids in the lobbies was bad but listening to fellow Irish players especially in the HC games is getting very tiresome.

End up having to mute everyone to save listening to all the bulls**t and ( horrendous accents. ;) )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

She just told me that she won't be home till late. So i have a decision to make --

OR

Play MW3, get my K/D ratio up and more than likely get the head eaten off me :confused:

MW3 then make-up sex?

OR

Tell her you didn't clean as you thought it would be really nice to bond over it when she got home.

MW3 then make-up sex?

Yea sure I'll promise her a bucket of chicken and we'l do it twice :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Smiley Dave

If I can get added to the list and if anyone wants to add me:

BEATIN CAR3B3AR

I'm on most nights.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Not The Real Scarecrow

If I can get added to the list and if anyone wants to add me:

BEATIN CAR3B3AR

I'm on most nights.

Probably better if you send an invite to a few people and join a game or two. Usually a fair few on in the nights and sometimes there's two parties going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,051 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Some good games of Dom with some lads I haven't played with before from here last night...

Pete kindly donated a kill to me to give me my EMP when he joined and landed on the other team :P

We had one epic on Carbon (I truly hate that map) which we won 200-199 -

Awwwwwww Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭redman85

everlast75 wrote: »
    Pete kindly donated a kill to me to give me my EMP when he joined and landed on the other team :P

Anything for a good cause....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Faolchu

!
    that was rough alright, and mark the date and time i ened up second on our leaderboard for one game, i promise it was a complete fluke and will never happen again

Played kill confirmed last night with a bunch of 13 yr olds... they were too busy calling each other f*gs and sh!t to actually play the game, needless to say we had our ass's handed to us.

Need a good group of people for a party, sick of playing with random noobs! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Not The Real Scarecrow

Some good games of Dom with some lads I haven't played with before from here last night...

Awwwwwww Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

The other team did my nut in, that stonk ****er must have been host or something.There was one point I emptied an extended mag from the scar into him and he still managed to kill me.

Been playing too much Skyrim lately, every time I went to run at the start of a game I ended up throwing a flash bang.:mad:

was just wondering as well is there a kind of etiquette to joining parties and stuff. I usually wait for an invite in case the party is full or something. Should I send a message and join or should I wait?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I join the party and annoy them till they invite me to the game :D

IPAM wrote: »

+1 :p

+1 :p

+2 :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

Meatwad wrote: »
    The other team did my nut in, that stonk ****er must have been host or something.There was one point I emptied an extended mag from the scar into him and he still managed to kill me.

Been playing too much Skyrim lately, every time I went to run at the start of a game I ended up throwing a flash bang.:mad:

was just wondering as well is there a kind of etiquette to joining parties and stuff. I usually wait for an invite in case the party is full or something. Should I send a message and join or should I wait?
    try fragging someone and wondering why the Th'umm hasn't set them on fire...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,265 ✭✭✭MiCr0

IPAM wrote: »

setup a new party and invite all those who are playing but not already teamed up :-)

given how the match making is "working" the two groups will end up head to head :eek:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,335 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

MiCr0 wrote: »

given how the match making is "working" the two groups will end up head to head :eek:

Really? Awesome!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Smiley Dave

OK, I think I've just added everyone now. :D

I'll be on later tonight is anyone else wants to play.

OK, I think I've just added everyone now. :D

I'll be on later tonight is anyone else wants to play.

Whats the GT, I'll hopefully be on (if herself is in a good mood :rolleyes:)