Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

About last night...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭ugglasdav

best games i have ever played on MW3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

I don't have the PVR to post the full games so I'm limited to small clips. This pretty much sums the games up :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Deadmans hand, Type95 w/noobtubes, FMGs... Can pick a 5 second clip out of 3 games if ya want but the 12 lads that were there know exactly how the games were played ;)

I'll post a few clips tomorrow :)

Edit: BTW I'm sure you'll find a few more of me camping but when it's 2 full parties of, what I'd call, above average players it's nessesary

• Registered Users Posts: 38 Seamus LFC

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Was this a boards vs boards game ? Would be tight I'd say.

LakesKeane wrote: »

Ya we were playing GW and split into two parties then got put into the same Dom lobby by chance

• Registered Users Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

I want to formally apologise to the other party, I know there was a fair bit of it going on but I did some serious camping at A flag on Hardhat... humble apologies

196323.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 46 KaosWatson

That was probably.. the most fun i've had on Mw3.. Ever.

x43r0 wrote: »
    LakesKeane wrote: »

Ya we were playing GW and split into two parties then got put into the same Dom lobby by chance

Deadly. Think the ps3 lads did it one time too on purpose but I wasn't on. Makes you a better player no doubt. Not going to get better fast by playing joe average that's for sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Randall Floyd

An evening of epic epicness. I think i may have developed a nervous twitch from over-concentrating.

Am actually knackered after those four games, takes a lot out of ya, thats for sure :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

It's happened before (was 5 v 4 and random) but never 4 games in a row that I recall.

Cossax wrote: »
    It's happened before (was 5 v 4 and random) but never 4 games in a row that I recall.

The better team won in the end and the losers backed out :P

I jest...

• Registered Users Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Randall Floyd

IPAM wrote: »

X and his C4 of doom, fell victim to it a few times in those games.

Wowza

Epic Ninja Skills
    Someone from your team killed me from the exact same position earlier in the game. I went back to get my revenge. You were just an innocent victim :o

Like I said, I've no shame in admitting to a bit of camping, just showing that everyone was at something...

To say I raged after that happened would be an understatement :D:D:D

As someone already said, they were probably the best games and most fun I've had on Xbox, serious craic!!

Like I said, I've no shame in admitting to a bit of camping, just showing that everyone was at something...

To say I raged after that happened would be an understatement :D:D:D

As someone already said, they were probably the best games and most fun I've had on Xbox, serious craic!!

We should check if we can get more than 9 people into a private lobby now. Had problems before. Best fun I had on Black Ops was when we used to play private S&D or dom games where everyone used the same class.

Fun but stressful and tiring, not sure I'd want to be doing that every night! :o Always nice to get a few challenging games in, we're not going to improve much by just constantly pub stomping.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,335 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Cossax wrote: »
    Fun but stressful and tiring, not sure I'd want to be doing that every night! :o Always nice to get a few challenging games in, we're not going to improve much by just constantly pub stomping.

O ya? feck it I'm bringing the xbox up next week(play the vid at the 30 second mark)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,265 ✭✭✭MiCr0

Great game guys, I've got to find better tryhardpants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,265 ✭✭✭MiCr0

Underground
    SPETSNAZ 	200 
    GIGN		173

GIGN			SCORE	XP	ASSISTS	KD RATIO	KILLS	DEATHS
    [YT$$]HaPPii KiLLm0Re	2,960	10,139	6	1.15		38	33
    [Yum]KaosWatson		2,590	24,233	9	0.80		24	30
    [BRDS]FuriousJustice	2,510	6,688	6	0.88		23	26
    [HOLE]DaveNoCheese	1,890	4,501	9	0.55		12	22
    Eamonn117		1,540	4,492	4	0.63		15	24
    [BABE]dillier kc	1,000	8,570	0	0.67		12	18

Spetsnaz		SCORE	XP	ASSISTS	KD RATIO	KILLS	DEATHS
    [C4]Seamus LFC 1892	3,400	17,342	5	2.16		41	19
    [Mr.]benrobjon		2,730	15,076	8	0.95		35	37
    [BRDS]x43r0 vii		2,650	10,589	10	2.60		26	10
    oTHE SCARECROWo		2,130	16,370	8	1.00		19	19
    [BRDS]ieMiCr0		2,070	5,740	12	0.79		11	14
    Podgemonster86		1,700	7,208	5	0.80		20	25

1-0
    Underground
    SAS		200
    INNER CIRCLE	127

INNER CIRCLE		SCORE	XP	ASSISTS	KD RATIO	KILLS	DEATHS
    [Mr.]benrobjon		3,780	28,296	8	1.11		31	28
    [C4]Seamus LFC 1892	3,230	13,735	3	1.40		35	25
    oTHE SCARECROWo		2,720	11,273	2	0.58		18	31
    Podgemonster86		1,650	3,992	5	0.59		13	22
    [BRDS]ieMiCr0		1,610	8,286	6	0.65		13	20
    [BRDS]x43r0 vii		1,530	5,112	8	0.55		11	20

SAS			SCORE	XP	ASSISTS	KD RATIO	KILLS	DEATHS
    [BRDS]FuriousJustice	3,230	7,039	3	1.63		26	16
    [YT$$]HaPPii KiLLm0Re	3,210	8,244	6	2.17		39	18
    [ZAOM]LYNXeffect1986	2,810	-32,243	6	1.47		25	17
    [Yum]KaosWatson		2,710	14,342	11	0.93		25	27
    Eamonn117		2,390	12,028	14	0.70		16	23
    [HOLE]DaveNoCheese	2,290	6,318	9	0.70		14	20

1-1
    Arkaden
    SAS		200
    SPETSNAZ	152

[Mr.]benrobjon		4,480	-27,004	8	1.33		40	30
    [C4]Seamus LFC 1892	3,820	20,497	2	1.26		29	23
    [BRDS]x43r0 vii		2,360	8,762	11	0.56		14	25
    oTHE SCARECROWo		2,190	15,668	4	0.45		14	31
    [BRDS]ieMiCr0		2,140	8,466	9	0.50		13	26
    Podgemonster86		2,010	4,963	6	0.44		12	27

SAS			SCORE	XP	ASSISTS	KD RATIO	KILLS	DEATHS
    [YT$$]HaPPii KiLLm0Re	4,440	11,747	9	2.39		43	18
    [BRDS]FuriousJustice	3,960	16,764	6	1.63		31	19
    [Yum]KaosWatson		3,380	18,015	8	0.96		22	23
    Eamonn117		3,140	9,097	14	1.18		20	17
    [HOLE]DaveNoCheese	3,100	9,556	10	0.92		22	24
    [ZAOM]LYNXeffect1986	2,610	10,115	6	1.14		24	21

1-2
    Hardhat
    DELTA		200
    SPETSNAZ	136

Spetsnaz
    [C4]Seamus LFC 1892	2,490	15,723	9	0.96		27	28
    oTHE SCARECROWo		2,320	11,213	2	0.64		23	36
    [Mr.]benrobjon		2,240	25,504	9	1.00		29	29
    [BRDS]ieMiCr0		1,340	8,897	4	0.65		13	20
    Podgemonster86		1,150	3,913	5	0.56		15	27
    [BRDS]x43r0 vii		1,040	4,276	9	0.54		13	24

Delta			SCORE	XP	ASSISTS	KD RATIO	KILLS	DEATHS
    [YT$$]HaPPii KiLLm0Re	4,300	10,902	10	1.87		43	23
    [BRDS]FuriousJustice	2,770	12,364	12	1.45		29	20
    [Yum]KaosWatson		2,570	21,149	7	1.21		35	29
    Eamonn117		2,390	8,517	14	1.38		18	13
    [HOLE]DaveNoCheese	2,370	7,021	12	1.00		16	16
    [ZAOM]LYNXeffect1986	1,810	26,675	16	1.16		22	19

1-3

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Why didn't you guys play a 5th game? Unless I'm miss reading it looks like it was 2 a piece...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Looks like it was mayhem judging from the scores. Also the videos are gas.

Why didn't you guys play a 5th game? Unless I'm miss reading it looks like it was 2 a piece...

Nah it was 3-1

To answer your first question: To ensure the BRDS clan didn't implode :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

I assume you went to work today X?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

x43r0 wrote: »
    Nah it was 3-1

To answer your first question: To ensure the BRDS clan didn't implode :p

Ah, cheers for clearing that up. I take it there was harsh words exchanged? :pac:

It got a bit heated during the games :pac:

Plenty of raging going on in both parties, I'd say! Hope Lynx doesn't get kicked from the day-shift because of it! :pac: