Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

About last night...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,762 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

I appreciate good craftsmanship, what do you make of it X? :pac:

b3pku.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

I appreciate good craftsmanship, what do you make of it X? :pac:

Apologies, I was raging so hard last night....

Anyways, ye won't have to listen to it for a week now - New York City bitchezzz!! :cool::pac:

Apologies, I was raging so hard last night....

Anyways, ye won't have to listen to it for a week now - New York City bitchezzz!! :cool::pac:

Tis grand man, I would've been raging only I was too hungover ha.

Enjoy ya jammy bastard :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

On MW3 with Furious if anyone wants to join in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Experienced the lamest racism last night when running around stabbing in Gun Game.

"You fat fúcking Paddy wanker, what did you have for breakfast this morning Paddy, a fúcking Leprechaun"

Too which another player interjected and said
    "I'm sorry but that is the worst racist comment I have ever heard"

I was then reported for "hacking" as I was stabbing "from across the map", whatever the fúck that means.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,010 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Experienced the lamest racism last night when running around stabbing in Gun Game.

"You fat fúcking Paddy wanker, what did you have for breakfast this morning Paddy, a fúcking Leprechaun"

Too which another player interjected and said
    "I'm sorry but that is the worst racist comment I have ever heard"

I was then reported for "hacking" as I was stabbing "from across the map", whatever the fúck that means.

Sheesh - what a clown!

Anyone knows that any self respecting Paddy eats nothing but potatoes for breakfast! Leprechauns are more of a lunch time snack :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭Seridisand

Washed down with a nice shamrock shake

Good craic on MW3 last night, I'd prefer it over BLOPS2 :o

Thinly veiled come play MW3 tonight....:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

You should go and buy it,Eamonn too.

I have too long a list of things I would rather do, to post it here....many..many painful things..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭The Little Fella

Seridisand wrote: »
    I have too long a list of things I would rather do, to post it here....many..many painful things..

at first I thought going back playing mw3 would be like some sadistic sado-masochistic act but hell...it didn't turn out as bad as feared.

I don't understand the sudden love for MW3 over BLOPS2, basically the same game, re-skined maps, re-skined weapons, lag is terrible in both.

Only major difference is MW3 has moabs and BLOPS2 has better killstreaks(IMO)

We'll for the last 4 or 5 games it's been reskinned maps/guns. There doesn't seem to be much lag on MW3 at all IMO, a lot less that BLOPS2 anyway! Killstreaks are better on BLOPS2 and there are no deathstreaks but I still prefer MW3

I had completely forgotten the death streaks :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

I find the lag far worse on Blops 2. Heven't gone back to MW3 but will play MW2 from time to time. Says a lot of what my opinion is of MW3/Blops 2 is when I prefer a game that is hacked to bits over them.
    When I get a good run on MW2 I be blissfully happy.

If you are a decent player, you will do well in most if not all games of MW3.

Whereas in Blops2, you'll do good, then great. Then terrible. Then shocking. Then great again, there is no real consistency to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

They both have lovely bottoms.

Like Fifa, they are the same games year in year out with a few different game modes/details/new camo.

They are still great fun to play either way.

I had completely forgotten the death streaks :rolleyes:

I'd rather die from dead mans hand than ice skating around for 10 minutes waiting for a host migration, which finally happens... During the final kill cam when the game is over

:rolleyes: <---- Some rolleyes for us :)

On a more upbeat note, TDM with Eamonn last night....

-"Noob, noob, split screeners, Sweaty 3k/d frenchie"
    -"Lets make him ragequit"

Final Kill: RAGEQUIT from the Frenchie!?!? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Randall Floyd

Final Kill: RAGEQUIT from the Frenchie!?!? :p[/QUOTE

Hipfire MK 48 massacre lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Final Kill: RAGEQUIT from the Frenchie!?!? :p

Dirty French backstard. Jeez I miss my random outbursts of racism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,010 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Thinly veiled come play MW3 tonight....:pac:
    I'd rather die from dead mans hand than ice skating around for 10 minutes waiting for a host migration, which finally happens... During the final kill cam when the game is over

:rolleyes: <---- Some rolleyes for us :)

Thinly veiled Podgemonster reference..

everlast75 wrote: »

Thinly veiled Podgemonster reference..

I died from it the first night we were playing, Podge would be so happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

I died from it too one night. You get a bit of a surprise, I forgot all about the deathstreaks.

Few on for Blops2 or MW3 tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

Good craic last night, funny when we got paired up with a godlike randomer who managed to call in a vsat, dogs and a swarm all at once.

was anyone elses game stuttering last night? not like ordinary lag - more like when you play a pc game that your rig cant handle, it was like playing it at 25fps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

He was a good player. When he was against us on Yemen in the next game he was top of the leaderboard again I think.

Can't say I had any issues like that until we tried to play sticks and stones and there was a host migration and then I couldn't get back into the party so called it a night.

Have you tried it? Sounds a little "iffy" :rolleyes: