Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

About last night...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,762 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Seridisand wrote: »

Have you tried it? Sounds a little "iffy" :rolleyes:

Finished work at 2 so will be trying it by 10 past, will update ye then. Going by the thread, seems legit.

Got one of the games with no issue, second email the code field was blank. Other than that it's legit.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

I shall be on MW3 for a bit tonight.

That link isn't working for me Dave, has the thread been pulled?

Cossax wrote: »

Still there, try this link

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=83878494#post83878494

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭Seridisand

Cossax wrote: »

Looks like it's gone...:mad:

errr..nevermind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭The Little Fella

on black ops now, need two players

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Some of our random team-mates on a good night.

iXIcWxjO2euS9.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Will be back into the swing of things today/this evening :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Ill be on tonight for first time in ages.

Will be back into the swing of things today/this evening :)

We've managed just fine without you...

What do we want??

BEERS!

Where do we want them??

LIMERICK!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,007 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

What do we want??

BEERS!

Where do we want them??

LIMERICK!!!

Dave, I just noticed you adopted my french inspired pseudonym for you..

:D:D

everlast75 wrote: »
    Dave, I just noticed you adopted my french inspired pseudonym for you..

:D:D

Haha I did indeed man, thought I told you that I was stealing it?

Anyway, I'll mark you as a yes for the Limerick beers :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭Seridisand

Anyone going to be on tonight around 7? Dj Lockie and his retarded K9's maybe?

Seridisand wrote: »
    Anyone going to be on tonight around 7? Dj Lockie and his retarded K9's maybe?

I'll be on

228517.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 832 ✭✭✭harvester of sorrow

I'll be on

228517.jpg

Yeah... but what time?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

I'll be on

228517.jpg

Snap, have a box of them too :)

g9aej.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I should be on tonight. Been too drunk the last few days, thought my Xbox was a toaster...

.....I won't even go there

Broke out the double sentry gun setup in a few games last night. Feckin magic :D

Given that most CoD maps have 3 main routes, just put a sentry at 2 of them and yourself at the third and watch the kills rack up! There was a major lack of EMP grenades onthe other teams luckily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,007 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Broke out the double sentry gun setup in a few games last night. Feckin magic :D

Given that most CoD maps have 3 main routes, just put a sentry at 2 of them and yourself at the third and watch the kills rack up! There was a major lack of EMP grenades onthe other teams luckily

EMP grenades are the tactical selection of choice for me... the best kept secret in Black Ops - take out Electrical AND stun opponents? Don't mind if I do!

So in conclusion folks - EMP grenades, the gift that keeps on giving :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

Having more fun playing with the few lads from here now, sick of playing solo! Should be on tonight again lads if yis are around :)

EMP grenades are ****ing brilliant, threw one yesterday and got a "destroyed hunter killer" message, just as yer man had thrown it :P Say he was sickened!

Playing that team of campers on plaza was a dream

I chucked an EMP up on the roof to them and took out 3 tac inserts, a bouncing betty and a claymore in one go :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

Got my first ever lodestar tonight, called it in, and some motherf@ker dashboarded and we all got kicked. Heart was in my mouth on the last few kills to get it an all. Granted the enemy team weren't great but I'll take the little victories where I can.

Still delighted with meself tho!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

Got a lodestar last night and fecking game ended, was gutted :(

Also got a VSAT just now on Raid on Dom, went 8-0 from the go, call it in inside in corner, see red triangle DIRECTLY behind me...

fuuu-1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Randall Floyd

Yes boy.
    510541.gif
    Dont look at the calorie info it'll only ruin it.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Anyone on??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

Anyone watching the world championships live?

• Registered Users Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Randall Floyd

Anyone watching the world championships live?
    Yup.