Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

About last night...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,222 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Cool beans, cheers lad.

No problem ill not be back here til this evening ill post back later

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

I would love a code as well but mine isnt up til next february.

Fell like such a n00b paying so much now

OK lads my regular guy has none til august but spotted a bargain on adverts user has positive feedback 30 euro for 12 months live

http://www.adverts.ie/xbox/12-month-xbox-live-gold-membership-card/3003531#comment_14671371

i have bought well offered asking on 12 months from him, i think he has a few....

My connection has got to be the worst, it has a spasm attack when I go on xbox and then gotta spend about 5 minutes resetting it.
    Is there any other cable I can use rather than an ethernet cable to get a stable connection?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I doubt the Ethernet cable is anything to do with it, I'd say it's your router

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

lkionm wrote: »
    My connection has got to be the worst, it has a spasm attack when I go on xbox and then gotta spend about 5 minutes resetting it.
    Is there any other cable I can use rather than an ethernet cable to get a stable connection?

Sometimes mine is like that too, I find that unplugging the router from the mains for 5 minutes, then only allow the Xbox to connect once its started up again (dont let your phone, iPad etc connect) usually sorts it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

I found xbox live in general to be ****ty last night - I put it down to the extra numbers online due to the free weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Does that finish tonight. Might be on tonight for few hrs. Haven't played in weeks

• Registered Users Posts: 8,762 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

So did a quick search of the word traitor and here's a definition I found...

pzdah.jpg

What's the game of choice tonight lads? Blops or mw3. If a few lads are on mw3 might join ye for a few

greenman09 wrote: »
    What's the game of choice tonight lads? Blops or mw3. If a few lads are on mw3 might join ye for a few

Myself and Furious will be on MW3 no doubt...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭The Little Fella

Myself and Furious will be on MW3 no doubt...

Losers :-P

I'll be on BLOPS2 if we're having a few games with the IRL lads

I'll be on BLOPS2 if we're Gavin a few vanes with the IRL lads

If that goes ahead then it goes without saying that I'll be on Black Ops 2.

Ah jaysus, take the hint, I'll be in MW3 so!! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭Seridisand

I'll be on BLOPS2 if we're Gavin a few vanes with the IRL lads

Exams this week? Or you just indulging in a few day time beers :P

Seridisand wrote: »
    Exams this week? Or you just indulging in a few day time beers :P

In a lecture :D no wonder I'm cack at programming :D

Ah jaysus, take the hint, I'll be in MW3 so!! :pac:

I just wanna play Lynx... Won't you play with me? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

Great craic tonight, sticks and stones was brilliant...
    Apart from eiresol humiliating me 3 times on the trot :-(

The knifing in games tonight sucked balls I was stabbing away and then enemy turn and knife I'm dead FFS lol

Good games all round tonight lads. Private Gun Game was especially fun as was the three teams of three TDM :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

Always good when a sticks & stones game runs the time limit because of all the regicide. Seridisand should be banned from tomahawking though. 15 axes is just taking the piss. :p

Will be on after the match tonight of anyone's about

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Will be on after work :( 10:45 your time

Nothing worse than having to do study for exams when I want to procrastinate and play xbox.
    Last year of exams though

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

For all the moaning of people camping in publics there was a fierce amount going around tonight in the private games.

I'm proud of my camping abilities!!

I know what your saying but the amount of times people accuse others of camping when really they're reloading, damaged, just spawned, calling in kill streaks, etc. There's definitely loads of camping but not as much as people make out in game

I'm proud of my camping abilities!!

I know what your saying but the amount of times people accuse others of camping when really they're reloading, damaged, just spawned, calling in kill streaks, etc. There's definitely loads of camping but not as much as people make out in game

Its not camping if you call it tactical awareness.

Think it sucked the life out of me tonight. Found it hard to enjoy it tonight.

I'd great craic tonight! Private games are the way forward!!