Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

About last night...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

Makaveli wrote: »
    Pressure is on Lockie. Can you get 30k with the LSAT in Ghosts... 22k won't cut it this time around.

Only about 572 kills a week with it. That's pretty doable.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,762 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

WHY!!! WHY!!! OH MY GOD LIKE!!

Read that in Lockies voice, genuine LOL :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Anyone on BLOPs? :(

• Registered Users Posts: 821 ✭✭✭Techniques07

So far for me BLOPS2 is a better game. Would like the customization in ghosts with the gameplay and look of BLOPS2. Gonna stick with Treyarch from now on I think. They just make the better games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

be on after nine if anyone else is still sticking in the past.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

Why do people prefer BLOPS 2? No way its a better game (at least IMO)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I don't prefer it, I'm not getting ghosts till the weekend. Too much college stuff on and get paid Friday :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,222 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Picked ghosts up on wii u.... 800 players online . Ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

Picked ghosts up on wii u.... 800 players online . Ffs

That console is a disaster, what posessed you to buy ghosts on that? Haven't you an Xbox as well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Game has grown on me slightly,once I figured out how specialist actually works.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

Specialist is kinda crappy in this game, but in fairness it's in tune with what it should have been in the first place in MW3, imo :P

Well.... tonight was fun...

And we didn't get melted in loads of matches.

Seriously, the good the games were a great laugh. That sniper in the chopper. Great way to die.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

You get punished for moving in this game. Booooo

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

You get punished for moving in this game. Booooo

And yet we play that game mode that makes you run around like a headless chicken...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Those games of Blitz were the most fun I've had in this game so far - I can see that replacing Domination as our go-to gametype

x43r0 wrote: »
    Those games of Blitz were the most fun I've had in this game so far - I can see that replacing Domination as our go-to gametype

A full party of us playing this, better co-ordinated with no-one shouting down the mic and we should clean up.

The game itself is annoying at present but can see the potential :)

Is that the one I don't like? You've 30 seconds to get your next kill?

That's Cranked.

Is that the one I don't like? You've 30 seconds to get your next kill?

No, Blitz is the one where you have to get to the other team's portal yoke to score a point

A full party of us playing this, better co-ordinated with no-one shouting down the mic and we should clean up.

The game itself is annoying at present but can see the potential :)

Soz :o

We really need Lockie to play this more - I can't keep carrying the Rage load for the team

Just because you're level 20 something and myself and Dave were less than level 10, that's no reason to be mean to us X.

Soz :o

We really need Lockie to play this more - I can't keep carrying the Rage load for the team

Your grand man, tis off putting though when you're trying your best at something that is unfamilar.

A few more hours of gameplay and we should be able to stomp on demz newbz!!

Lockie, if you are reading this, do not, I repeat, DO NOT buy this game. There was many a time I was around the corner and still got killed :mad:

Just because you're level 20 something and myself and Dave were less than level 10, that's no reason to be mean to us X.

I'm sorry - It's just..........if there's one thing these games have taught me is that noobs suck :( :pac:

Ah, I like that game mode. We did alright at that last night. Myself, Dave and Micro holding down the fort like bosses! :D

Except for when ye let someone through and coach x gave us his disappointed voice.

lkionm wrote: »
    Except for when ye let someone through and coach x gave us his disappointed voice.

You'll all be running laps later for that

As he lay prone in the tall grass. -_-

Before capping the points to win the game :cool:

lkionm wrote: »

I did no such thing. Blame Dave. Sure everyone else does.