Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A random waffle thread?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,555 ✭✭✭Sar_Bear

yeah Birdie, if you wouldn't mind pm-ing me the name of the coffee place please :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,762 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Beer in tom collins'... Perfect day for it too. Where would ye recommend next :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,555 ✭✭✭Sar_Bear

Beer in tom collins'... Perfect day for it too. Where would ye recommend next :D

Thanks for the invite love

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

the blue oyster? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

I'd say even M+Ms would melt in your hand today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭The Snipe

Zuroph, you about for that gig tomorrow night, or are you working? :) Would be great to catch up again!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Dooradoyle? For shame! Should be out in Castletroy. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,762 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Cossax wrote: »
    Dooradoyle? For shame! Should be out in Castletroy. :cool:

Back home now...heat was killing me (although tis not much cooler here)

You gonna come into town tomorrow for the gig in Blind Pig?

Tom collins's is on Cecil st :P

I am are you Dave bringing a friend too, who else is? Might start a thread to make it easier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Drive to Cork Airport in the sunshine to wave some of the lads off for the summer, come back here and pan out in the garden with some cold cans of cider. Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooood day.

It hit 29'C in Castletroy today!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭ZombieBride

I've a long day in work tomorrow, if today was anything to go by it'll be torture, I think I'll get a fan for the place.

This weather is turning me into an alcoholic...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭ZombieBride

The Snipe wrote: »
    Best excuse ever!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Birdie086

The weather....................likely story........................Fast forward to a local AA meeting.....................I am not actually an alcoholic it was just very sunny that day/all those days

Well considering I was drinking from 11:30 with countless people.. then I blame the weather :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Birdie086

Well considering I was drinking from 11:30 with countless people.. then I blame the weather :P

well in fairness Ireland is kinda a disneyland for alcos and when the sun comes out.....................

Back home now...heat was killing me (although tis not much cooler here)

You gonna come into town tomorrow for the gig in Blind Pig?

Might do, will see what the story is with transport!

Where is it you are living?

Ah only Castletroy. I know, tis no distance but I'll be ****ed if I'm paying 15 yoyos for a taxi from town back to mine.

Cossax wrote: »

Ah only Castletroy. I know, tis no distance but I'll be ****ed if I'm paying 15 yoyos for a taxi from town back to mine.

15?! Should be 10 max if youre on your own. Can pm you the name of a good taxi man if ya want?

Sarah, you should come along too, and ye can both share the cab! :P

Darling my day and night shall be spent in nextdoors backgarden with the slab myself and himself plan on buying. No way am I paying for pints in a pub. It aint payday till Thursday :(

You madame, are an arsehole! :) Only joking :P

Anyone fancy a pint?

Seriously guys... its the weather.. I promise...

You madame, are an arsehole! :) Only joking :P

Anyone fancy a pint?

Seriously guys... its the weather.. I promise...

i'd love to meet ya for one snipe, but money, work, and 99 other problems, ya know how it is... :(

just tried one of them milkshakes i mentioned from BDJ's, wasnt impressed now at all, it was just milk with banana flavoring, like a yazoo really, not thick like a supermacs milk shake... :(

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,909 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Shtory with that metal gig in the Blind Pig later?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭roast

Doors at 9, €5 in. https://www.facebook.com/events/239796819455064/

Approx Times:
    Skewered 10pm
    Zealot Cult 10.45pm
    Warpath 11.30pm

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,909 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

That's my plans for the night sorted so!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

id so be there if i wasnt on call....

That's my plans for the night sorted so!

eurovision and a box of bud from dunnes for €15 is my night sorted... :pac:

*ducks for cover*, lol, ah no, just metal isnt my scene at all, says me watching 'bee gees: one night only' on bio channel right now... :D

im just back from the park there and came round by clohessys- 'jam packed' isnt the word, the tables by the river were all full and inside too was fairly jammed, it feels like the long weekend already the way they had 'africa day' zumba exhibitions down in the park too! great to see some life in the town and all out enjoying the good weather! :)

EDIT: cant wait for the decades festival next weekend, they'll surely have some bee-gees classics on the playlists! :D