Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A random waffle thread?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,909 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

End of April, I reckon. Can't wait to get back into it. Doing any training yourself?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

End of April, I reckon. Can't wait to get back into it. Doing any training yourself?

too much lad....general shoulder/pec area is still a bit.....broken

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

Berty wrote: »
    Frankly Im looking to upgrade my bike. Its a Hybrid. Paid €400 for it and has hardly much use. Currently hooked up to a indoor trainer in my kitchen(doesnt get much use either). As new. PM me.

Will throw in Lights, Lock, Bike Rack, Mud Guards for a knock down price. 19" Frame. As new!

Thanks Berty - though I'm a short girl so it probably wouldn't fit! :o

Also I am hoping to maybe do the Bike to work scheme thing if I get one new - which would mean it would only cost about half price.

thanks for the advice guys :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

i had this idea today for mountain biking and steaks...but i got distracted and cant remember where i was going with it....
    Posting about it here was a rubbish idea, tbh... :pac:

There was talk before of mountain biking,steaks and beer.

best idea ive ever heard!!!

You're telling me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,287 ✭✭✭source

stupid knee :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

stupid foinse :(

Thanks Berty - though I'm a short girl so it probably wouldn't fit! :o

wait a sec,you're a girl?! :eek: :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,152 ✭✭✭✭Berty

There are no girls on the Internet. :rolleyes:

Only on certain websites. :eek:

Berty wrote: »
    There are no girls on the Internet. :rolleyes:

Only on certain websites. :eek:

and even those used to be guys.

wait, are we talking about the same websites??

just got an offer from guys running the late night cafe there near old quarter, if we wanna get a group and head in for beers/wines and pizza they'll do us a deal either comp the pizzas or a bottle of wine or two, another night out soon lads?

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002187158424

zuroph wrote: »
    just got an offer from guys running the late night cafe there near old quarter, if we wanna get a group and head in for beers/wines and pizza they'll do us a deal either comp the pizzas or a bottle of wine or two, another night out soon lads?

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002187158424

its a well known fact awesomeness is measured in pizza.....

tis a good venue too for anyone who wants to come along to a meet but not necessarily drink, a middle ground of sorts!

Yes, I think so anyway... :)

nah,ur not.you may put a photo in the pics thread to prove it!

Met that guy the other day I think about his plans for the late night Cafe. I wish him well in his venture.

nah,ur not.you may put a photo in the pics thread to prove it!

Maybe I will, if I ever find this elusive pics thread! :)

Also does anyone know where I could pick up a cheapish A3 size frame (nothing fancy - just for a poster) in Limerick? I remember picking up a lovely A2 in Dublin in Habitat back in the day for €20 - that kinda thing?

• Registered Users Posts: 44 NewShoes

Haha! I read the headline for the tread and had some notion that "waffle" meant that people were going to say where to go get waffles, I have been having wicked cravings for nice waffles lately...!

Maybe I will, if I ever find this elusive pics thread! :)

Also does anyone know where I could pick up a cheapish A3 size frame (nothing fancy - just for a poster) in Limerick? I remember picking up a lovely A2 in Dublin in Habitat back in the day for €20 - that kinda thing?

I'm pretty sure Argos do nowadays

Here's the thread btw

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055963884&page=5&highlight=picture

Ah super - thanks for that. perfect :)

I never even thought of Argos :o:o

well thats another weekend gone.....and only one pizza...simply not good enough..

I havent had a pizza in like a week,Ballyhoura was epic yesterday btw.Lots of sunshine :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,857 ✭✭✭langdang

On the subject of ballyhoura, Lar told me to spread the word - they will be changing the parking arrangements from a pay and display to a pay at the gate setup. Obviously it makes things easier for you if you arrive with the 5euro in coins, rather than having to park outside, run in for change and go back to your car before paying at the gate.

The upside of this new arrangement is (as i understand it anyway) that the annual pass will be a swipe card (or a ticket) that will also get you access to Curraghchase and Gougane Barra and probably more. Pretty good for 35euro if you intend even one trip a month to the Ballyhouras for the rest of the year.

Got the swipe card there a few weeks back,wonder why they are changing the system?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭tan11ie

I'm soo sick (self inflicted of course) and need a hug...:(

Waffle Waffle...

tan11ie wrote: »

Waffle Waffle...

Bad?At least the workday is probably over for you now

tan11ie wrote: »

Waffle Waffle...

Head to donkey fords and hug a bag of chips!!!

im feckin exhausted, these 3 day weeks are a killer, im using the days off far too productively!

zuroph wrote: »
    im feckin exhausted, these 3 day weeks are a killer, im using the days off far too productively!

I work 4 day weeks,today is one of my days off and I'm up since half 8 this morning.