Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A random waffle thread?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Beer Baron wrote: »
    My little area. Nyom Nyom

9516f3e9.jpg

Need a barman?
    Hmmm Weissbier. Bier is my vice :)

Me too :)

• Registered Users Posts: 26,149 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Need a barman?

I think they have enough. I wish I wasn't driving so I could sit in the crows nest and drink myself stupid.

Would be nice alrite.Weather is dreadful today,where is the nice weather they were promising? :(

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

i see kenoc pushed his luck a bit too far and copped a siteban.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,272 ✭✭✭source

zuroph wrote: »
    i see kenoc pushed his luck a bit too far and copped a siteban.

Ouch for why?

Im not sure which post got him banned, but the mardi gras got a friendly warning, then he went and posted about a beer fest over on the beers and spirits forum, Im sure that didnt go down well. AFAIK champo copped a ban too for starting too many new threads. Wonder does this mean we dont get our free beers on monday :p

• Registered Users Posts: 5,272 ✭✭✭source

zuroph wrote: »
    Im not sure which post got him banned, but the mardi gras got a friendly warning, then he went and posted about a beer fest over on the beers and spirits forum, Im sure that didnt go down well. AFAIK champo copped a ban too for starting too many new threads. Wonder does this mean we dont get our free beers on monday :p

Probably, depends on how fickle he is. In fairness they were getting away with a lot, for a while there.

Pah.

Tesco fuel in Coonagh. Diesel is €143.9. It's €136.9 in Topaz in Ennis with less competition around it. Not exactly great value.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

Pah.

Tesco fuel in Coonagh. Diesel is €143.9. It's €136.9 in Topaz in Ennis with less competition around it. Not exactly great value.

I heard Tesco make their Diesel out of children and puppies

Pah.

Tesco fuel in Coonagh. Diesel is €143.9.

It wasn't this morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

It wasn't this morning.

And it wasn't that dear about two hours ago.

Kess73 wrote: »
    And it wasn't that dear about two hours ago.

I was there around 1pm and it was. I was very surprised. Maybe it was a mistake. Strange because Topaz was cheaper across the road.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

It's my last night in Limerick :eek: Have to say I've had a lovely time here, and I'm sorry to be going.

Can't even go out for one last hurrah tonight though as I've to be up and on the road at 6am tomorrow (so glad to be finishing this fookin' job)

good riddance :pac:

we'll def have to meet up above. We're all heading to wright venue tomorrow night if ur out and about :D

Good riddance yerself, I retract previous offers of tae when yer up :D

The Wright Venue you say? Lawh DEE dawh (even if it is in an industrial estate in Swords :pac:) Won't be fit to wag tomorrow evening I'd say, but ta for the offer!

back down monday? I'll be travelling back sunday or monday, lemme know :)

Sure thing!

Ye think ye like to moan here? I've just been to Dublin County South forum for the first time.... craic free zone :(

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,876 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Who'd be the regular posters there?
    Without commenting on who's a trouble-maker, of course. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Amazotheamazing

Ye think ye like to moan here? I've just been to Dublin County South forum for the first time.... craic free zone :(

Welcome to Dublin, you'll be missing the decent honest folk of Limmers yet.

Who'd be the regular posters there?
    Without commenting on who's a trouble-maker, of course. ;)

Not a notion, that was my first visit to the forum- didn't have anything to post, I just wanted to see what sorta place it is. Will suss it out a bit better later
    Welcome to Dublin, you'll be missing the decent honest folk of Limmers yet.

Too right I will!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

That's cause I left that forum and moved to the Limerick one lol! It's quite a serious forum alright :pac::pac: or more functional anyway - and also it's quieter than the Limerick forum so ye'll have to adjust.
    Maybe we should swap jobs lol!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

considerable lack of waffle lately....

we needs a beers....one that i can actually attend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

€4 says you don't go.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,876 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Fitness and Limerick Beers: 50 lengths of the UL pool, two hours of squats and dead-lifts, then into the Locke for a few hours of whinging about the local peasantry!

I still think MTB and beer is a plan,was out there Sunday.They've made some nice changes

€4 says you don't go.

jaysus lad...no need for you to put all your wages up on one bet.

I still think MTB and beer is a plan,was out there Sunday.They've made some nice changes

ya the bruises on my leg can testify to that!!!

lol,where did that happen?

Bridges...