Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Limerick's Limericks Thread.

• 09-07-2010 1:43pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭

Its a travesty that the Limerick City Forum has not had a Limericks Competition up until this point.

Let put that anomaly to rights here and now.

Whoever gets the most thanks's's in one week ending this time next Friday afternoon wins.

- The prize* will be stunning and will more than likely double your net worth instantaneously.

* Disclaimer: The prize mentioned may in fact be a completely fictitious prize, I reserve all right not to award this fictitious prize to anyone, your statutory rights have not been affected.

• Registered Users Posts: 310 ✭✭Captain Average

do they have to be Limericks about Limerick?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

do they have to be Limericks about Limerick?

No, just entertaining and witty ideally.

If you want to win then aim to appeal to the Masses on here......

- Or to paraphrase, cut out the intellectual content and aim for the thrashy gutter material :p

• Registered Users Posts: 310 ✭✭Captain Average

Intellectual content is never going to be an issue with any of my posts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 422 ✭✭CCSL

There was a young Limerick lad name of Raiser,
    Whose words cut through threads like a laser,
    He figured it fun to tease poor HoneyBun.
    Raiser reckoned He'd Won and he basked in the Sun
    Till she chased him around with a Taser....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

Such sad souls that frequent this forum
    Of misery we've breached our quorum
    It's all doom and gloom
    The end can't come too soon
    But if I can't beat em I'll join em

• Registered Users Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Roadend

Itsdacraic wrote: »
    It's all doom and gloom

This limerick is so full of big words
    Itsdacraic thinks we're all stupid turds
    but what he doesn't know, there's PMs on the go
    saying that he's away with the birds

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Stab*City

Itsdacraic wrote: »
    It's all doom and gloom

Obvious winner its the only one with 5 lines so far..

The Limerick Forum is a virtual Pit
    That hast 1,000 Whingers in it
    Watch your back as you sit
    or you'll feel like a Tit
    But its still good craic most admit

• Registered Users Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Raiser can be mean and crude,
    At times he is oh so lewd,
    His posts are not worth reading.
    For he is a man of low breeding
    But if I say anymore I'll get sued.

:p

Kess73 wrote: »
    Raiser can be mean and crude,
    At times he is oh so lewd,
    His posts are not worth reading.
    For he is a man of low breeding
    But if I say anymore I'll get sued.

:p

report.gif

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭mathepac

The was a young skanger from Tallaght
    Who fell for bewer out in Balla
    They bred 40 kids
    Now life's on the skids
    And she wishes he was less like a rabbit!

In a field near Old Thomondgate
    Sez Julia to Jonny, "I'm late"
    "Ah you're grand sure", sez he,
    "Go on home for your tea,
    "An' I'll rob a watch for you later."

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭mathepac

There was an oul' doll out in Weston
    Walked around with only a vest on
    Said the Guard "Oi, c'm'ere,
    You can't do that here",
    Said she "Underneath I've your lunch-e-on."