Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Students for 2010/2011

• 09-07-2010 2:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭

Hey Guys, i was just wondering if anyone got into Carlow I.T, i got a place in the 2 year Business Course..

Feel free to share your stories etc etc :D

Hey Guys, i was just wondering if anyone got into Carlow I.T, i got a place in the 2 year Business Course..

Feel free to share your stories etc etc :D

Well done Krusty :). Got a place in office management myself. The hunt for accomodation is on. Sweating over my finance myself but sure please god ill be joining ye come Sept. let me know on any good accomodation deals and ill do likewise ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Well done Krusty :). Got a place in office management myself. The hunt for accomodation is on. Sweating over my finance myself but sure please god ill be joining ye come Sept. let me know on any good accomodation deals and ill do likewise ;)

Well Tipp Gunner. im already living in carlow town... My estate is mainly student accomidation.. PM me and i'll get you a number for a landlord or 2 in the estate.. Congrats on getting in ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Ms Happy

There are some very reasonable deals this year on the listing....

http://accommodation.itcarlow.ie/list.php

I see there are even some landlords paying all the bills!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 manchegaman

Still waiting to hear back from IT Carlow. Anyone else out there in the same boat??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Still waiting yeah, Aug 5th is when I'll know for sure...

...and THEN I can finally begin looking for accommodation if all turns out well:)

Best of luck folks... fingers crossed ;)

Hoping to get Software Development. Won't know till the 5th August tho :(

• Registered Users Posts: 20 sarahmarie

Still waiting to hear back from IT Carlow. Anyone else out there in the same boat??

This may seem like a silly question... but do you generally have to wait til your Leaving Cert results come out to see if you got in?? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭Doriath

sarahmarie wrote: »
    This may seem like a silly question... but do you generally have to wait til your Leaving Cert results come out to see if you got in?? :eek:
    yup

then how does everyone here know if they got in? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭Doriath

they dont! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Ms Happy

sarahmarie wrote: »
    then how does everyone here know if they got in? :confused:

I think alot of the people waiting on offers in this thread are either waiting on mature offers or non first year offers.

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭LYDIABANK

im waiting to see if i got into industrial design! already have my leaving results so fingers crossed, hopefully ill get some decent accommodation! :)

Best of luck to everyone waiting for an offer on monday.. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

Got accepted studying Sports Rehabilitation and Athletic Therapy. ANyone else doing this???Welcome everyone by the way!

• Registered Users Posts: 60 ✭✭tomottosam

got into computing myself,
    and got my accomodation aswell
    any other rossies going to carlow, or many others doin the course im doing

I'm from Roscommon :D , but i'm doing Law!
    Where'd you get your accommodation ?

what part?
    im in southern gardens

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 jalock

double GG wrote: »
    Got accepted studying Sports Rehabilitation and Athletic Therapy. ANyone else doing this???Welcome everyone by the way!

I AM!!!!

From Galway. Have only been in Carlow twice, and don't know anyone. But sure.......I'll have a gawk around

• Registered Users Posts: 189 ✭✭MonTheBiffy

Sports Science :D My brother is in Carlow IT too, just coincidence we ended up in the same place but from what I heard it's great craic! I can't wait now:pac:

jalock wrote: »
    I AM!!!!

From Galway. Have only been in Carlow twice, and don't know anyone. But sure.......I'll have a gawk around

I know nobody either :D:p

ah sure i only know one lad going, nd sur hes movin 2 a diff estate 2 me :L
    i tink ur better off not knowing anyone coz that way ur forced to make new friends haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

when I was in college we used to have boards beers.

We'd agree a date, time and location in a thread and then send an open invitation to any boards users.

It was good for meeting new people from different years, courses and places that you wouldn't normally otherwise meet.

sounds like a very intresting night out

tomottosam wrote: »
    sounds like a very intresting night out

I don't know if that's sarcasm or not, but it usually was an interesting night out.

No Sarcasm, i would act like 2 attend of one these nights

Then organise one.

Just stick up a poll with a few proposed dates and locations and see how many are interested.

i shall in a few weeks when i get used to the place,
    coz it really does sound intresting

It'll be a great night if people turn up.. but count me in lads.. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 309 ✭✭Dave D

Id be up for it too!

see, there's 3 already!!

yh well ill b down in carlow in jus ova a week 2 find me bearings so ill organise it den :) nd ill try get a few more to go lol ders a few of us 1st yrs dat will kno nowan :L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 jalock

yh well ill b down in carlow in jus ova a week 2 find me bearings so ill organise it den :) nd ill try get a few more to go lol ders a few of us 1st yrs dat will kno nowan :L

Including me. Sounds like a fair good idea though. But you seem to have got roped into organising it lol :D

ah well it dnt sound that hard 2 organise lol,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 309 ✭✭Dave D

ah well it dnt sound that hard 2 organise lol,

Yeah should be as easy as making a thread with polls with dates and venues but if ya need help let me know.

sound man