Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are you ever drunk whilst posting on boards....

• 09-07-2010 7:51pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,775 ✭✭✭

And then do you wake up the next morning and think fcuk, what did I post last night!!!!!!!!!!!!

I've never done it (on PI, or other sections where u can go unreg.....;)) but I'm wondering it others have.....
    Tagged:

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭twitch1984

yes many d tme ive done it, im drunk @ the moment :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Oh yeah

Told an OP to cop on, pull themselves together and snap out of depression in personal issues forum
    Seemed to be good advice, mods didn't think so :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,775 ✭✭✭Fittle

If it's wine...I'm on the way:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

I'm constantly posting drunk on boards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

im constantly posting boards on drunk

• Registered Users Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

yeshl.n m

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

very rarely,and they've been normal posts when i have, thank fcuk. Otherwise god knows what i'd be saying!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Never. Now feck off.... ZZzz

• Registered Users Posts: 45,475 ✭✭✭✭Bobeagleburger

I drunk boards

• Registered Users Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Sometimes. I generally have a quick look when I come home after a night out and end up posting, but not too often.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭filthymcnasty

is anyone ever sober posting on boards?!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

I'd imagine the majority of "wheeeey ims o fcúkin lcoked!!" threads are started by teenagers in their bedrooms who'd be getting their stomachs pumped after 4 tins of dutch gold.

Stick to plonk pulling and social isolation and let the real men discuss the issues of the day- like Cheryl Cole's fluids and morning wood.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

I opened my eyes and - by jingo! I realised Id married three of em.

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42899000/jpg/_42899121_fastshowrowleybirkin270.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Hell, I'm drunk right now.

*Not really.*

• Registered Users Posts: 14,546 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Newsflash:
    There are no wimmins or sober mens on the interweb.....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

When drunk I can barely get the key in the lock never mind turn on my laptop sign into boards and post some jibberish!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

is anyone ever sober posting on boards?!

Hopefully in the Motoring forum.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭The Aussie

Fittle wrote: »
    And then do you wake up the next morning and think fcuk, what did I post last night!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yeh, had a crack at a mod from over at the Clearasil & Hormones forum who had to much to say on AH, was about 2.30 in the morning and i was so maggot i had to squint at the computer, i told her to go back to the pimple popping forum, i thought it was funny at the time and still do.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

These are new and interesting topics!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,775 ✭✭✭Fittle

These are new and interesting topics!

You're drunk:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Very rarely. But I have been. Nothing exceptionally mortifying posted, but slightly... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Yep...quite drunk at the moment :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

Fittle wrote: »
    You're drunk:p

Perhaps slightly, shouldn't really while working.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

I dont mean to be a spoil sport lads, but drinking alone and posting on the internet?

Some need to have a good look at themselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

The Aussie wrote: »
    Yeh, had a crack at a mod from over at the Clearasil & Hormones forum who had to much to say on AH, was about 2.30 in the morning and i was so maggot i had to squint at the computer, i told her to go back to the pimple popping forum, i thought it was funny at the time and still do.

Lol, I remember that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 476 ✭✭christ on a bike!

If it's after 11 and I'm posting I'm drunk or have had a couple. Which has been every night since I signed up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Caoimhín wrote: »
    I dont mean to be a spoil sport lads, but drinking alone and posting on the internet?

Some need to have a good look at themselves.

I think you need to have a good look at yourself...then get to the ****ing off licence :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

DarkJager wrote: »
    I think you need to have a good look at yourself...then get to the ****ing off licence :D

Im not a nice person when im drunk. I stay away from "the devils spittle"

• Registered Users Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

God yes, I am