Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are you ever drunk whilst posting on boards....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭The Aussie

Piste wrote: »
    Lol, I remember that!

Ha it took me 10 minutes to type that as well...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,775 ✭✭✭Fittle

Caoimhín wrote: »
    I dont mean to be a spoil sport lads, but drinking alone and posting on the internet?

Some need to have a good look at themselves.

Spoilsport:p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭Denerick

I post drunk on boards quite a lot. Any time I'm back at around 1 or 2 after the pub I will have a browze and post something.

The majority of my infractions are down to either drunk, or hungover posting.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I've had my fair share of being pissed around Boards, most times though you have to restrain yourself from talking complete gobble-dee-gook or break down into tears and confess all your problems and emotional defects to some unfortunate sod............much like real-life! :P

There should be a Drunk Forum :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Caoimhín wrote: »
    I dont mean to be a spoil sport lads, but drinking alone and posting on the internet?

Some need to have a good look at themselves.

Maybe they post straight from the pub.

Nah, you're right... :s

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭Denerick

There should be a Drunk Forum pacman.gif

God, I'd love that. Maybe you'd have to answer a simple logical problem to gain admission: 'Your girlfriend has left you. Why? A) You ****ed her sister B) She's a bitch'

Hmmm...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Denerick wrote: »
    God, I'd love that. Maybe you'd have to answer a simple logical problem to gain admission: 'Your girlfriend has left you. Why? A) You ****ed her sister B) She's a bitch'

Hmmm...

Sounds like the Jeremy Kyle forum! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,445 ✭✭✭jd83

I ns3£3ver pE£ost wh£e34£N i£$M Dru34n34nk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Occasionally.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Jaysis no. Shur ask anyone guard.

/looks beseechingly at AH regulars

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

DarkJager wrote: »
    Sounds like the Jeremy Kyle forum! :D
    AH is the Jeremy Kyle forum!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Dudess wrote: »
    AH is the Jeremy Kyle forum!

True! Although I have yet to see a thread entitled "Why were you emailing a russian bride?" :D

• Registered Users Posts: 827 ✭✭✭VinnyTGM

Never.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Yesh. Hic.

• Registered Users Posts: 553 ✭✭✭NoHornJan

Do you mean Drunk, Drunk, Or just Drunk?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

I'm always drunk on here...I imagine it's sh*te sober but it's such fun drunk I've no desire to check the alternative.....much like my life in fact.

Drunk, Drunk!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

God yes, some hilarious posts/threads the next morning over the years.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

Emmm...yup..on a Fri and Sat night usually. I'm a disgrace amn't I?:o

I'm still drunl I thinL..Big fry in the morning I hope.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,834 ✭✭✭Useful.Idiot

Once or twice after coming home after a night out.

I look at it the next day to see that several people have quoted my post calling me an idiot, questioning my bizarre statement and just general posting of the :rolleyes: face.

• Registered Users Posts: 986 ✭✭✭DJCR

yep!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

i'mm druknk nooww whyy not?

• Registered Users Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Yerrrrr alll my besht mates

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay

• Registered Users Posts: 2,775 ✭✭✭Fittle

And my question at two minutes to eight on a saturday morning should be 'Are you ever hungover whilst posting on Boards'.....And my answer is yes. Yes I am.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭falan

7.59am....Just finishing my last can and im away to bed:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Fittle wrote: »
    And my question at two minutes to eight on a saturday morning should be 'Are you ever hungover whilst posting on Boards'.....And my answer is yes. Yes I am.

Well gimme another few hours and we can talk about hang over's then!.

Or as I've just put on my facebook wall;
    I feel sorry for those of you who don't drink.. Because when you wake up this morning thats as good as the day is gonna get.. Me, well things can only get better :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Yes, and I'm an awful fecker for talking ****e on here and on Facebook when I am as well. ;)