Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love/Hate [** Spoilers **]

• Registered Users Posts: 14,939 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

At least Fran knows a dentist:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Luckily he happens to be on good terms with a dentist !

• Registered Users Posts: 293 ✭✭NoClues

Lapin wrote: »
    Cat killer doesn't look old enough to ride a bike with stablisors, let alone drive a car.

He didn't do a very good job sure the cat was on the late late show on Friday

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭from_atozinc

Maybe I'm stoopid. But what was the big deal with letting Elmo off without a charge.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Why do the IRA want to kill Nidge?

Did they find out what happened to Git? I cannot remember at all!

Maybe I'm stoopid. But what was the big deal with letting Elmo off without a charge.

Looks like he cut a deal for himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Makes it look like he helped the cops

• Registered Users Posts: 33,749 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Messing with his head.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭DerekDGoldfish

Nidge and co will assume he gave up info to get off the charge

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Make him look like a rat, create divisions and suspicion in the camp.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

The others will think he's a snitch.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,571 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Makes him look to the others that he co-operated with the Gardai with information to get himself off the charges.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Make it look like he is working as informant prob.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

I see Nidge has the blue steel look off to a tee!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

Think they want the gang to think he squealed

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Gives the impression he co operated with the cops and ratted the others.

Notice how much the detective kept thanking him as he left for everyone else to hear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,178 ✭✭✭STB

Lapin wrote: »
    Cat killer doesn't look old enough to ride a bike with stablisors, let alone drive a car.

He let the culchie accent slip when he was in the car. Director must not have noticed!

I think the question is answered lads:pac: 50 answers given:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 82,571 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I'm hoping Nidge sorts out that kid driving the car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

There's only 1 kind of person caught with a big bag of drugs, who can walk out of a cop shop with no charge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Gaffer says your man:rolleyes: we are not in bloody Britain.

It's as good as :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

To set him up for a razzlin' from his pals!;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

Great show tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 293 ✭✭NoClues

I wonder what the relevance is to them letting Elmo off without charge, anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,019 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

This is the best Irish TV yoke ever...I'd say noalies missus is mingin

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭from_atozinc

Nidge and co will assume he gave up info to get off the charge

Oh ok. Have ya now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

Had to laugh at Fran's mate's reaction:

"Jaysus Franno, bloodbath in here wha!" :D

Makes him look a rat if he walks free without charge. Drives a massive wedge in the gang who are at all time paranoia at the moment

• Registered Users Posts: 7,661 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

franno fighting fr jack there

• Registered Users Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

And that's why he was going mad for his charge sheet.