Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love/Hate [** Spoilers **]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

That was like Cagney and Lacey.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,603 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Charlie Murphy is a great actress, but I'm getting a bit tired of all these scenes where Siobhan is sad/upset/crying. It's getting boring.

What's she got to be happy about?
    Not a lot really.
    I think it would be poor scriptwriting if she was otherwise-first the rape, then Tommy's brain injury....nothing to smile about there.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Could they not get the young lad a cap that fits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Now he will go to Fran.

Jesus Wayne is a pure Frankenstein. Nidge made a holy b*llocks of that

• Registered Users Posts: 86,489 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Swan killer Luke in Series 2. Actually pretty chilling the way he done it.

Oh yes I forgot that thought it was Dazzler who did him in

• Registered Users Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

Nidge is fecked now !!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Surprisingly was rooting for Patrick there.

Subtle writing perhaps but Nidge has lost the "hero" status here.

Oul Paddy, fair play.

I reckon Paddys thighs severly blunted that knife :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

Jesus Wayne is a pure Frankenstein. Nidge made a holy b*llocks of that

how the mighty are fallen!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 645 ✭✭✭loveBBhate

You mean how did he not believe Nidge's air tight "foreigners done it" story

Yes but I asked how he knew if Nidge did it, obviously he knew it wasn't foreigners and one of Nidge or the lads, that's why I asked about Nidge specifically?????

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

What's she got to be happy about?
    Not a lot really.
    I think it would be poor scriptwriting if she was otherwise-first the rape, then Tommy's brain injury....nothing to smile about there.

I agree with all that, but she's becoming a rather dreary character imo.

Mrs nidge been very quiet tonight. Normally has the ears burnt off him on thr phone

Why didn't he just wait for him to leave and shoot him ?

• Registered Users Posts: 86,489 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Is next week the finale?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

neris wrote: »

She is looking very well

• Registered Users Posts: 852 ✭✭✭oxygen

loveBBhate wrote: »
    Yes but I asked how he knew if Nidge did it, obviously he knew it wasn't foreigners and one of Nidge or the lads, that's why I asked about Nidge specifically?????

Sorry, I was only taking the piss out of Nidge's story

• Registered Users Posts: 82,599 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Why didn't he just wait for him to leave and shoot him ?

Probably not working a regular 9 to 5 making the pipe bombs, could be there all hours.

Jesus what a lovely sight Trish is to go back to.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

This is the first episode this season that left me on the edge waiting for the next episode.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

neris wrote: »
    Could they not get the young lad a cap that fits
    This one would be perfect.

NWS_20130912_NEW_021_28906974_I1.JPG

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,083 ✭✭✭tom_tarbucket

She is looking very well

She is savage.

Great closing song

• Registered Users Posts: 6,058 ✭✭✭windy shepard henderson

the moss is starting to grow on them two hookers

• Registered Users Posts: 852 ✭✭✭oxygen

Grim ending there :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 645 ✭✭✭loveBBhate

Sorry, I was only taking the piss out of Nidge's story

:) I imagine he knew it was one of Nidge or his boys so just agreed with the first name he heard that Siobhan suspected.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,854 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Next week is going to be an absolute whopper.

He looks like a junkie there at the end

• Registered Users Posts: 10,743 ✭✭✭✭degrassinoel

nobody important died :)